Find companies:
Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and energetic work environment.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Geneva, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the time spent with the residents and the friendly work environment.
Cons: the drive was a little far from home and the pay was a little hard to live off of.
I would come in at 8 a.m. and clock in. I went to set up my housekeeping cart with the essential cleaners and fill my bucket with mop water. I also had to stock my cart with items such as, toilet paper, paper towels, and hand soap for the residents rooms. I would report to my supervisor what room I would be deep cleaning that day. Then I would go up – more... front and clean the entrance way and front offices. It was usually time to clear out and clean up the dining room from breakfast after that. I was then responsible to clean between 20 and 40 resident rooms each day, including deep clean which usually took between 20 and 40 minutes. At around 1 in the afternoon it would be time to clear out and clean the dining area from lunchtime. I would then resume cleaning my rooms for the day. All throughout the day I did other small things that were asked of me and possibly a resident room change. I learned to always be empathetic of the resident. That is their home and their belongings. Everything should be done in a respectful, caring manner. The management was okay here. My coworkers were mostly very nice and always attendant to their job. The hardest part of the job was to keep make sure everything was done to the best of perfection as it was a very nice home. The most enjoyable time was the time I spent talking with each resident as I did my cleaning each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that allows career advancement and great benefits, pay and incentives. The CEO of the company is a great leader.
Process Mail Management (Former Employee), Muskogee, OKJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, salary, flexability
Cons: workforce relationships
The company understands the importance of manager leadership in order to motivate the workforce to accomplish company goals. Rewards are given and the success is shared equally to any of the employees. This company is a good standard for any competition to go by. Was a joy to work at HSG!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never had time to enter-act with co-workers
Transportation Driver (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2014
very busy days
I learned to take break between patients
No management just drivers
This was a small transport company, only seen co-workers on a coming or going basis at the dialysis or doctors...
The 4:00 am wakeup time and pushing the wheelchair
The People was most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shadowing at doctor office
Intern (Former Employee), Cary, NCJune 24, 2014
Pros: got a feel for the industry
Cons: no future
Worked as an intern learning different duties in a doctor office with a focus on billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a great opportunity for movement within the organization
Billing Reimbursement Manager (Former Employee), TNFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Helped me learn all the aspects of billing rather it be hospital, clinic, physician or dme. I enjoyed my 21 years of learning my career of billing and customer service. It made me want to learn more about healthcare and management. I enjoyed my co workers greatly. Great sense of teamwork attitude throughout the organization. I learned all aspects of – more... federal insurance, commercial insurance, state insurance as well as seeing the side when patients have no insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I want my day to go
Alaris Healthcare (Current Employee), Verona, NJFebruary 6, 2014
I like to love what I do it makes the day go by much quicker. You and your co-workers must work as team your helping each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
QA Lead (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 19, 2013
Decent wages and excellent social benefits (medical healthcare, commute, tickets restaurante, life insurance) Good atmosphere and international environment. (great working hours that helps to Work/Life Balance. A good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job attributes
Manager Regulatory Affairs (Current Employee), Mumbai, IndiaDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work is smooth with a lot of struggle to out things into perspective and getting the right information.

Learned how to communicate with people and how to get organized.

Managing the ego's of people and also their whims.
CO workers were far from professional cronies to the management.

Hardest part of the Job?

How to convince others – more... of the ability to organize information and technically upgrade themselves?

The most enjoyable part of the job less commuting from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Wheelchair Van Driver (Former Employee), Irwindale, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: sometimes slow
I loved working here, very nice management. Independent most of the time. Meet a lot of new people. Working conditions are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day at work is when I go home knowing I was able to use my talents and abilities to help those who are in greatest need of my help.
Member Services Representative and Temporary Lead (Current Employee), Upstate New YorkSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: specialized service for members.
Cons: limited size and locations.
What I like about this company is that it focuses on a particular segment of society, senior citizens. The services that it provides is geared towards this sector of our population which is growing in size.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was great but the employees sucked
Assistant Just For You (Former Employee), Hammond, LAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: not everyone is made to be supervisors
Cons: health care fields is cuttroat
I was employee of the quarter 2x I really learned that if you good to people it does not matter if they sick are they have a illness that they have feelings they have there ups there downs good days and bad days just like everyone else .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthcare
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 16, 2013
Pros: everything is good
Cons: short breaks
healthcare need nothing the staff is very out going friendly on so is the patiene a nice place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small business company
A/R Cash Poster/Biller (Former Employee), Issaquah, WAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: professionally managed
Cons: small business
Co-workers were great to work with. Professional management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Field That Is Stimulating, Dynamic, Rewarding
Marketing Account Executive (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2013
One of the things I have most enjoyed about this mission is seeing positive impact on people's lives, in addition to having hands-on management of advertising and marketing campaigns from research to concept to execution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always productive & great for creativity
Junior Marketing Analyst (Volunteer) (Current Employee), Westchester, ILJuly 2, 2013
I enjoy this position because I am able to help people by bringing knowledge to them in a fun way. I create customer centered projects and promotions that increase sales and brand awareness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Patient Services Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2013
Planned and developed the direction of capital expenditures, business objectives, and departmental goals • Supervised 30+ employees and supervisors in a 24/7 operation; including patient access representative assignments and schedules • Managed 24 Patient Service Centers and In-Office Phlebotomists accounts • Launched physician laboratory accounts and – more... organized grand openings for new Patient Service Centers • Recommended improvements and implemented process changes to reduce patient turn rates by 43 minutes • Monitored staff service behaviors and coached to customer service excellence • Resolved patient relationship and account issues that require supervisor intervention • Reviewed patient access department operations to ensure Standards compliance • Collected, interpreted, and reported data to hospital administrators on the productivity and efficiency of employee performance • Achieved record-high customer service scores – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does nothing for employees
Lab (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: small
Cons: pay not good
Not employee friendly. Some nice people to work with. Expects alot for little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Hospital
Talent Acquisition Specialist / Recruiter (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 8, 2012
Strategy based internal corporate sourcing department supporting one of the top ranked healthcare institutions in the country, and ranked the best in NY State for 12+ years running.

Very much a corporate environment, supporting 5 major hospital campuses in one of the most culturally diverse cities in the world.

Heavy project management, both short – more... and long term, high volume ( 5,000 resumes view per week), high touch - respond to each candidate within one business day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CFO (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 14, 2012
Pros: great people.
Cons: none.
Great people to work with. The Headquarters and support staff are very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work while learning how to assist clients with default or student loan to help them clear there debt for school loans.
Admin - Receptionist/Clerical,Caregiver (Former Employee), Milwaukee,WI.September 5, 2012
Pros: helping clients make payment arrangement.
Cons: dealing with irrate clients.
call-center environment calling client with defaulted student loan setting payment arrangement and adjustments as well as payment to post on their accounts to get accounts cleared and out of default .

About Healthcare

General Electric Company (GE) is a diversified technology, media and financial services company. With products and services ranging – Read more