Find companies:
HealthEast Care System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

HealthEast Care System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rudeness has invaded the workplace
Anonomous (Former Employee), MinnesotaMarch 6, 2014
Pros: challenges
Cons: multi-tasking with the patients
I experienced why common courtesy is not so common at HealthEast. There were vicious cycles of disrespect and rudeness, which lead to revenge among coworkers. I witnessed childish adults, pouters, screamers & public attackers.There were constant communication insults. Email bombers,cyber junkies, & no responders. The Incivility affected productivity – more... and increased turnover. Silent bystanders and wimpy managers encouraged offensive behavior. I often had to deal with drama, gossips, snobs & office divas… all these people seem to have forgotten the basic rules of courtesy and respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with stafff and patients
MLT (Former Employee), Midway, St.Paul, MinnesotaFebruary 27, 2014
Outgoing staff, willing to help when needed a positive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Which Is of HealthEast End.
Anonymous (Current Employee), MNJanuary 21, 2014
Quoted by HealthEast Care System:

"Our faith-based and culturally responsive care philosophies support diversity and inclusion; we value and respect the individuality and diversity of our patients, employees, providers and others with whom we interact."

- My experience at HealthEast -

'Blessed are the poor (donate heavily). Blessed are the meek (obey). – more... Blessed are the humble (don’t question authority). Blessed are the hungry (make us rich while you starve). Blessed are the merciful (if you catch us doing something wrong, let it go). Blessed are the pure of heart (switch off your brain). Blessed are the timid, the cowardly, the fearful. Blessed are those who give us their power and become our slaves.'

Quoted by HealthEast Care System:

" At HealthEast, we are a collaborative, supportive work culture that leads to low employee turnover, high is of equal importance in the innovative, high quality and compassionate care we provide each and every day. Satisfaction scores and the unlimited opportunity to reach your potential. We understand that it’s the people who make the difference at HealthEast. So no matter what your area of expertise is, your contribution is valued."

- My experience at HealthEast:-

Observed management spawning ugly gossip, pitted certain employees against one another, causing a communication breakdown among teams. I've witnessed, increased job biases and favoritism, and a hostile work environment.

Examples of bullying behavior from my Director and Department Manager included: unjust criticism of my work performance, and withheld information and other resources needed for me to perform my job. Management ignored me,deprived me of responsibility/tasks. Gave me an unmanageable workload, assigned the most unpleasant tasks when you asked questions ignored my opinions, hinted that I should quit, excluded and isolated me, unjustly criticized my performance, reminded me about blunders, devalued and persistently criticized my work.

Quoted by HealthEast Care System:

I was told by the Human Resource Department, "trust your employer!"

- My experience at HealthEast -

My experience transcends to the customer's, I cannot recommend HealthEast to anybody. – less

18fss7npuak8ga21 – February 3, 2014

Employees learn very quickly who’s in charge, and who calls the shots!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical Services
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: beautiful surroundings in a state of the art hospital
Preadmission, preoperative and post anesthesia care with the focus being the orthopedic patient, however this level two hospital accommodates all general surgery patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save Yourself!
Job Seeker (Current Employee), MinnesotaNovember 4, 2013
Pros: pizza
Cons: pizza is a substitute for pay raises.
My Director creates a climate of fear and anxiety. She rules through rigid control, negativity, she makes a climate of anxiety and fear to ensure that no one steps out of line – I am afraid to bring up concerns for fear of being attacked about 'problems' – Her attitude is "aren’t they lucky to have a job"? Why all the whining and snarky faces? The problem – more... is that her snooty attitude is not only unprofessional, but demeaning. What makes it worse is Human Resource blames me for her behavior and dismissed me as a 'trouble maker'. I advise you not to put all of your eggs in one basket and keep your options open. – less

Bonin – November 8, 2013

That sounds like my Supervisor. Maybe they're related. Thank you for your comments. I think I will borrow your review, and pass it on.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure hell
Surgical Services (Former Employee), St JohnsOctober 25, 2013
Pros: i did made some wonderful friends while working at healtheast
Cons: poor management and treatment of employees
I would never work for this organization again. Everyday was hell, the atmosphere is hostel and unfriendly. Management together with Human Resources are a lawsuit waiting to happen. I've never been treated so poorly by Human Resources, I was railroaded and never knew what hit me until it was to late and I was out the door..And this happened to me over – more... 2 years ago and it is still painful to relive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I CAN'T ENDURE IT ANY LONGER...I'M OUTTA HERE!
Saint Paul (Current Employee), MinnesotaOctober 4, 2013
Pros: good coffee
Cons: inbreded dna
I feel like a puppet on a string for management, which wouldn't be so bad if I was treated with respect. HealthEast practices nepotism by hiring friends and family. Pre-existing personal relationships appear to take precedence over actual qualifications in the hiring process.,

I feel nepotism is a form of discrimination in which family members and – more... friends are hired for reasons that do not necessarily have anything to do with their experience, knowledge or skills. In addition to the outright recruitment of friends/family for jobs they are incapable of performing well.

I take a dim view of Management and Human Resource ethics and judgment when they hire friends/family for job openings. HealthEast is made of so much Cronyism -- the partiality towards hiring close supporters -- may suggest that HealthEast is weak, insecure and requires a network of allies to support their decisions. In addition to inspiring little confidence in the power and authority, my boss who embraces nepotism cannot make fair assessments of other employee's accomplishments, especially when it comes to promotional opportunities.

I also believe Leadership cannot be relied upon to dispense appropriate discipline when the wrongdoer happens to be a friend or family.The effect on my departments morale fosters hostile feelings of inequality. I feel resentment and indifference reduced my productivity and respect for HealthEast. I will be searching for a different job were the DNA of the organization isn't so transparent. – less

Mmmmmmmmm – October 9, 2013

I am happy to know, I'm not the only one that believes Nepotism is HealthEast. I think this has a domino effect of negative opinions for the company. See previous reviews.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Staff Chaplain (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 30, 2013
Very caring and compassionate co-workers. Accessible management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy offices with contented employees!
Medical Records and Credentialing (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: day hours, my husband also worked in the building, kind manager, drama free office
Cons: indoors without windows
I worked first in the Medical Records Department...while they transferred over to electronic records. I then took a day-time position in Credentialing. I would have stayed there for years, except my youngest child was alone at home being home-schooled for his last two years of high-school...and this position did not allow me to work from home...although – more... I easily could have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic place to work
Sr Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 27, 2013
Pros: long lunches
Cons: parking
very fast paced
good work enviornment
co-workers are engaged and friendly
management is present and available
open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigid and weak leadership plus high turnover
Social Worker (Current Employee), St. PaulAugust 26, 2013
Pros: nice job sites, good colleagues
Cons: weak leadership, terrible schedule
Good colleagues but poor management and leadership. The turnover has been extremely high and no changes in sight. Not recommended. There's no transparency despite multiple climate assessments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for.
Aaccountant (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 26, 2013
Less stressful and opportunity to learn about the company. Co-workers are very friendly. The hardest part of my job is having the right information at the right time.What I enjoy about my work is that I have all the tools and resources I need to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGEMENT TOGETHER WITH HUMAN RESOURCES MAY USE UNLAWFUL WAYS TO TERMINATE EMPLOYEE'S
Anonymous (Former Employee), MinnesotaAugust 26, 2013
Pros: customer's
Cons: cons
If you are older,
If you have a disability,
If you are not the preferred race or sex
If you filed any complaints to outside agencies,
If your Manager or Director has it in for you for whatever reason

...Beware, you may be terminated unscrupulously. You could be labeled as 'Not Eligible For Rehire' which can be used against you, legally, when future – more... employers call for references...

The Employee Engagement Program Is a Marketing Tool. Gallup Poll ranks by number of employee participation, not how the company is ranked by the employee's. This are how companies receive "Voted Best Place To Work" status. This is why employee
participation is pushed so heavily by Leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analysis Paralysis
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), St Paul, MNAugust 23, 2013
Poor leadership, direction and execution. Day to day work was typical financial reporting and communication. Budgeting process is outdated and unreliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HealthEast May Be Dangerous To Your Health
Technician (Former Employee), SaintAugust 21, 2013
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: healthcare
I felt overwhelmed with the workload because there are not enough
employee's to help with the job duties described in the job description. I believe this situation trickles down to the very customer's we are supposed to serve! I know my health has taken it's toll because of it. I cannot lower my expectations for patient care, no matter how many times – more... HealthEast is reorganized! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD EXPERIENCE
employee (Former Employee), MinnesotaAugust 19, 2013
Pros: co-worker's
Cons: unfair labor practices
I believe there is a undercurrent of discontent amongst employee's, especially between managers. After you work their for awhile, you feel the tension in the air. When the economy clears, I sense there will be employee's leaving! I would not recommend this company for long time employment. I believe he HR department play's dirty if you bring up stuff, – more... especially if it concern's patients. I wish I was warned ahead of time. Hope this was helpful1 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Leadership, New Healthcare Regulations = Big Changes
Manager (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 16, 2013
Pros: excellent corporate culture, core behaviors
Cons: job security
Used to be the best company I ever worked with. Now, it seems that the entire healthcare industry has to become "leaner". HealthEast is no exception. Unfortunately, this has translated to a lot of reorganization (read: job insecurity).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Medkab driver (Former Employee), st paul mnAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great hospital excellent pay
Cons: wrong hours
Great hospital Great people Great winning attitudes, great managers and a sense of family atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work environment where multitasking is appreciated
Secretary III (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 2, 2013
Pros: the campus i work on is beautiful and peaceful. perfect for a lunch break.
Cons: leadership and front line engagment is lacking and there hasn't been corrections to this.
I thought I'd work here forever but life just doesn't have that in the cards. A typical day is very busy. Lot's of phone requests, printing, faxing, conversations with co-workers are short and most days have flown by! The hardest part of the job is the most recent transition the company has taken. Change isn't the issue, it is difficult to see the employees – more... lose faith in the leadership and many of them left the company because of this. I watched many friends and co-workers leave. The culture has shifted therefore causing a lack of engagement from leadership and front line staff. I'll miss it here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I survived HealthEast
Technician (Former Employee), St. BlowsJuly 20, 2013
Pros: coworkers and customers are great!
Cons: wrongs supported by upper management.
I believe Management, and the Human Resource Department,
uses questionable and underhanded employment practices when dealing with employment issues...In my opinion HealthEast makes lawyers rich!

1 2 3

About HealthEast Care System

A Journey Like No Other Starts Right Here. Throughout the East Metro, there is a health system dedicated to creating the best – Read more

HealthEast Care System Photos