HealthEast Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, MNDecember 14, 2017
HealthEast was a great place to start after nursing school. They encouraged me to obtain my certifications and continue learning. I loved the nurses I worked with and the people I was able to care for.
Pros
Easy parking, close to my house
Cons
short or no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  MNNovember 10, 2017
I liked the location. It is was a nice new hospital. But thing was not as I expected. I worked in lab performed tall kind of lab test on variety of speciment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. Paul, MNNovember 6, 2017
Excellent job, competitive environment, engaged management, and an environment that supports on-going education. Professional staff on all levels. Would recommend this workplace to anyone who asks.
Pros
work environement supoortive, excellent benefits
Cons
changing criteria for admission which affects my ability to continue employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work environment
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNOctober 26, 2017
disorganized and mismanaged. No chance for career advancement and underpaid. Micromanaged even when answering 2-3x as many phone calls per day than coworkers. Could not be away from computer for even a minute after your 15 minute break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring
Lead Radiology Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNAugust 15, 2017
My role with Healtheast has evolved over the years, and I can only speak highly of my exp at this company. HR generalists have always been great to work with and will support and honor your career goals.
Pros
Inspirational, determined, driven employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HealthEast is a good place to work.
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNJuly 31, 2017
Employees at HealthEast are focused on the companies values and are focused on providing the best patient care possible. There is a ton of change occurring in the organization, which can be both good and bad. Overall I think the new CEO has a great vision for where he is hoping to bring the organization.
Pros
Commitment to patients and patient care
Cons
Lack of processes and resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healtheast was a great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 4, 2017
healtheast is no longer the great place it used to be, CEO made many changes that did not fit with the climate, many people left due to poor management..
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Care Manager, Home care (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN 55104July 1, 2017
I hardest part about my current job as a Case Manager is a feel I can never have a day off from work. On my day off, I am often catching up on charting.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
salary and work more hours than compensated for
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent college grad
Government Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 18, 2017
This was not a bad gig for me right out of college. I worked all day processing Medicare claims. It was definitely fast-paced, but overall not a stressful environment. I enjoyed the people I worked with and thought the pay and benefits were great. I just got sick of staring at a screen all day and doing data entry.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthEast. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2