Find companies:
HealthHelp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

HealthHelp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: relaxed enviorment
Cons: not enough pay
relaxed work
my co workers were youner than me
the pay was not worth the work required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VIRTUAL
PAYROLL ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), VIRTUAL AND ONSITEJanuary 22, 2014
VIRTUAL HOMEBASED OR HOMESHORED PREFERRED

Administrating and processing bi-weekly payroll of 500 employees by use of ADP Workforce Virtual and Client Site. Homeshored 2 -3 days a week.
• Importing hours for hourly employees on a bi-weekly basis by use of EZ Labor Time and Attendance
• Creating, customizing, editing and exporting payroll reports from – more... ADP Reporting
• Export and Import of 401K deferral and loan data
• Setup and administration of goal related deductions
• Reconciling quarterly payroll tax reports
• Reconciled and balanced payroll deductions
• Quarterly Bonus recalculations
• Reconciled and balanced 941’s and W-2’s
• Provided payroll data per employer tax credits to agent
• Acted as liaison with child support, workers compensation and Department of Labor, etc.
• Provided Audit information to workers compensation agent
• Entered New Job Titles
• Entered Department Transfers
• Entered Employee Changes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very loving place to work
Billing and (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 9, 2013
It was a stable place to work.They had alot of energy and kept you going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work & schedule
CLIENT SERVICES REP (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 28, 2013
Pros: the ability to finish my psychology degree while working.
Cons: not adequate seating for all employees to take a seat at lunch.
Doing this type of call center work I would be required to take over 100 incoming calls from nurses to pre-authorize radiation therapies. I learned medical terminology and more about the internal processes of healthcare. The tier of managers made sure we had support when we needed it on the call enter floor. My colleagues were welcoming and informative. – more... The hardest part and most enjoyable part of the job was remaining knowledgeable about the various health plans and using multiple systems to verify client eligibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional place to work
former employee (Former Employee), Katy texasMarch 22, 2013
Pros: absolutely none, unless you want to say you know where not to apply
Cons: everything!!!!!
Low class females no discretion, lack of knowing what professionalism means, so called supervisor sleeping with team members, drinking alcohol on the job, should I go on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disorganized place
former nurse (Former Employee), greenspointMarch 14, 2013
Pros: meet lots of goofy people
Cons: short breaks, low pay, horrible benefits
This place is horrible. The turneover is extremely high. All departments within this company have so much politics. Not worth for a hard worker because you will get discourage. You will see supervisors walking around in flip flop, cut out jeans, tongue piercing, employees with no notion of a dress code at a corporate location. People coming to work – more... in pink hair, conducting food stamps interview while on company's time. Some even use the company's fax to send informations for their assistance applications.
The ones that really gets a chance to advance within the company are the family members or friends of the ceo, recruiters and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover - high stress
Cardiac Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 1, 2013
Pros: a good place for nurses with physical limitations
Cons: high turn over and stress
Nurses sit in a cubicle for 10 shifts with limited times to stretch. Non-medical personnel assigned to watch nurses either in person as in the offices or via their phone use, as in virtual nurses, to make sure nurses meet their quota's; this causes an extremely tense work environment. Especially if there are not enough calls or faxes to allow them to – more... meet their quotas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Collector (Former Employee), houston, txDecember 14, 2012
This was my first job when I moved to the Houston area. It was a good place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Nurse (Former Employee), HoustonNovember 30, 2012
Pros: a few managers were wonderful.
Cons: pay, and everything below
I like the mission of this company--other than that it, was like you would take a beating. It was every person for themselves. The turnover was big while I was there including management. Management tries to manage, but politics will come up on top, as they are hanging on for dear life to their jobs. What is interesting, management did not even like – more... each another, and would talk against each other in front of employees. . The CEO either does not have a clue what is going on or chooses to look the other way. I was good at what I did there, but only heard the bad, and if a certain director did not like you--no matter what your performance-- you were gone. I heard a conversation with this person and a few employees laughing about and berating an excellent employee. The employee was gone in 4 weeks. Needless to say very unprofessional. I loved what I did there. Unfortunately politics made it almost impossible to do your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values Good Health
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TexasSeptember 11, 2012
Cons: poor medical insurance, no opportunities for career advancement
The CEO of this company has a good heart. She is not aware of some the unprofessionalism within her company. This company has several programs. This review is in to reference only the RadSite Department. Lack of real stable management, the department has much trial and error projects. There has been several directors whom have failed to proper manage – more... this department. Management do not take the time to learn the program before setting their new rules and guidelines. Management do not accept feedback for workflow improvement from employees. Communication (faxes, emails, and mailed letters) sent to clients are not proof read and are sent out with misleading requests. The client thinks tge program is a joke. The department supervisor and team lead/ trainer lacks supervisor and professional skills. There is lack of training for new employees and lack of structured training material. Please do not apply for the RadSite Department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suffocating environment
IT (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2012
Pros: good pay and vacation
Cons: no concept of pay increase, turn over incredible high, management is very technical with no personal skills
Management discourses talking during work hours for non-work issues. Every Man for himself, no concept of team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND YOU GET TO SAVE LIVES EVERY SINGLE DAY AND THATS WHAT I LOVE THE MOST
CSR (Former Employee), KATY TXMarch 28, 2012
Pros: saving lives, friendly employees, good director
Cons: call volume, management
ANSWERING PHONE CALLS AND GETTING PROCEDURES APPROVED.
IVE LEARNED HOW TO HANDLE ALL DIFFERENT SITUATIONS IN A FAST TEMPO.
IVE MADE FRIEND WITH PLENTY OF MY CO WORKERS BECAUSE THEY DO A GOOD JOB IN HIRING HARD DEADICATED LOYAL EMPLOYEES.
THE CONSTANT CALL WAITING LIGHT.
YOU GET TO SAVE LIVES AND THATS THE MOST JOY I THINK ANYONE COULD GET