HEALTHPOINT MEDICAL GROUP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medial Assistant/Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FLNovember 29, 2017
My experience at Health Point Medical Group was well. Everyone worked together as a team in order to keep our company organized. My most enjoyable part of working here, were the patients. Being able to reassure the parents that everything is going to be okay with their child(ren) was the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of the job was seeing the sick patients and having to call 911 on occasions. I learned how to do quality control in the lab and how to properly maintain it.
Pros
Excellent Manager
Cons
Discrimination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive workload
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLNovember 10, 2017
Massive workload, owner refuses to hire more nurses than what is needed, poor pay, no benefits. The owner treats patients very poorly. Juggling an irresponsible amount of urgent care patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health point Medical Group
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2017
It was a wonderful experience working with Healthpoint. The staff and Drs were great. The office was very high passed and balanced. i really enjoyed working with the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work here
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAMay 29, 2017
High morale. Everyone gets along great. Everyone helps everyone. Most employees can perform multiple jobs so it helps in covering shifts if needed. Fun place to work.
Pros
high morale
Cons
Staring pay low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment and work experience was wonderful
Coder/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 21, 2016
Very busy performing audits and education of providers.
I learned how to deal with people of all diversities
My management was very cooperative and pretty much let me do my work unsupervised as I was self motivated and knew my duties
I had a very good relationship with all my co-workers
The most enjoyable part of my job was when I could see that my efforts were helpful to the providers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, new work enviroment to work in
Medical Receptionist II (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 7, 2015
I loved working with the kids and there parents. it was nice seeing the same people and making them feel as welcome as possible.
Pros
hour lunch break and paid holidays and vacations
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Referral Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 23, 2015
Stayed busy and learned something new everyday. Management team was great to work with, along with the co workers. Really wasn't anything hard about my job, but did get a little stressful. I loved my co workers and all the patients. They made each day worth wanting to come to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Coding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 28, 2014
I have expanded my multi-specialty coding knowledge while employed with HMG. I couldn't wish for a better staff of coders to supervise. This is by far the best group of staff I have had to date. The relationships that I have formed with this group are the most rewarding and enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization with severe pains
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 24, 2014
Management is not open to change or suggestion, Top leadership is out of touch, administration is very cliquey. Little to no support from immediate supervisors.
Pros
Financially secure
Cons
Lack of inside insight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer Stability
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2014
The company is easy to work for and they are wiling to work with you if you have any concerns. While working there they gave me the oppurtunity to move up in the company quickly because of my hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office
Medical Receptionist II (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FLMarch 9, 2014
Very busy phones, scheduling complexities and stressful at times.
Pros
Decent pay and benefits
Cons
Building Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLFebruary 7, 2014
I enjoyed working for Healthpoint Medical Group. The management is very fair to all staff. They have great benefits and the pay is good as well. The hardest part was learning the new EMR system but with the help that Healthpoint gave to the staff made it seem easy.The thing I enjoyed most was being able to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was still fairly new when I worked here.
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 4, 2013
The company had good pay and benefits. I started out as a receptionist and transitioned into other positions at various locations within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records Clerk/ Medical Receptionist
Medical Receptionist I (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 9, 2012
Obtains clinical, financial and patient demographic information.
Enters charges and payments into computer, informs patients of account balance, prepare receipts.
Processes incoming/out going mail.
Greets patients/ register new patients.
Schedules and confirms appointments.
file charts and reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  tampa, flSeptember 3, 2012
I enjoy every day all day long working at healthpoint. of course i may have my moments of frustration, but they are part of any job. co-workers are helpful and friendly. management very understading.
Pros
good health benefits
Cons
i have no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working directly with the Cheif of Pediatric General Surgery (SJCH)
Medical Assistant/ Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 3, 2012
The chance of learing new techinques for surgeries, being able to assit the physicain in care of patients, being able to walk to patients room in the hospital after surgery or direct admits to say hi and check in on them, also the way it felt like a family with the patients and the physician.
Hardest aprt of the job would have to be the tension that the supervising manager and my previous manager had.
Pros
hospital environent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great professional environment.
Billing and Coding Intern (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 22, 2012
opportunities for advancement in the medical professional world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HEALTHPOINT MEDICAL GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

HEALTHPOINT MEDICAL GROUP Reviews by Location