HEALTHPOINT MEDICAL GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Referral Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 23, 2015
Stayed busy and learned something new everyday. Management team was great to work with, along with the co workers. Really wasn't anything hard about my job, but did get a little stressful. I loved my co workers and all the patients. They made each day worth wanting to come to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Coding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 28, 2014
I have expanded my multi-specialty coding knowledge while employed with HMG. I couldn't wish for a better staff of coders to supervise. This is by far the best group of staff I have had to date. The relationships that I have formed with this group are the most rewarding and enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization with severe pains
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 24, 2014
Management is not open to change or suggestion, Top leadership is out of touch, administration is very cliquey. Little to no support from immediate supervisors.
Pros
financially secure
Cons
lack of inside insight
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer Stability
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2014
The company is easy to work for and they are wiling to work with you if you have any concerns. While working there they gave me the oppurtunity to move up in the company quickly because of my hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office
Medical Receptionist II (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FLMarch 9, 2014
Very busy phones, scheduling complexities and stressful at times.
Pros
decent pay and benefits
Cons
building stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLFebruary 7, 2014
I enjoyed working for Healthpoint Medical Group. The management is very fair to all staff. They have great benefits and the pay is good as well. The hardest part was learning the new EMR system but with the help that Healthpoint gave to the staff made it seem easy.The thing I enjoyed most was being able to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was still fairly new when I worked here.
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 4, 2013
The company had good pay and benefits. I started out as a receptionist and transitioned into other positions at various locations within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records Clerk/ Medical Receptionist
Medical Receptionist I (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 9, 2012
Obtains clinical, financial and patient demographic information.
Enters charges and payments into computer, informs patients of account balance, prepare receipts.
Processes incoming/out going mail.
Greets patients/ register new patients.
Schedules and confirms appointments.
file charts and reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  tampa, flSeptember 3, 2012
I enjoy every day all day long working at healthpoint. of course i may have my moments of frustration, but they are part of any job. co-workers are helpful and friendly. management very understading.
Pros
good health benefits
Cons
i have no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working directly with the Cheif of Pediatric General Surgery (SJCH)
Medical Assistant/ Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 3, 2012
The chance of learing new techinques for surgeries, being able to assit the physicain in care of patients, being able to walk to patients room in the hospital after surgery or direct admits to say hi and check in on them, also the way it felt like a family with the patients and the physician.
Hardest aprt of the job would have to be the tension that the supervising manager and my previous manager had.
Pros
hospital environent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great professional environment.
Billing and Coding Intern (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 22, 2012
opportunities for advancement in the medical professional world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture