HealthSCOPE Benefits, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Claims/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 16, 2017
Worked here for many years. Loved it. Training is great and co workers are wonderful. I worked in several departments with out any problems. Would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 6, 2017
everyone in my dept was fun the management was awesome. they worked together as a team in difficult times and. loved the hours of operation. and that we were off on the weekend
Pros
hour lunch break
Cons
unsatified customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 16, 2017
ive never had to fill out one of these until i came to this website so i really dont know what to say. but this job was ok and i would recommend it to someone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Little RockMarch 28, 2017
I have been with this company for almost 6 years. I started in a new brand new department that doubled in size in the first two years. 3 years later transfered to a new area that manages a Center's of Excellence benefit. This area is a little over two years old and is now it's own department. We are currently expanding in business and employees. Tight knit group, president of company is kind and very approachable.
Pros
Friendly, supportive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Deceptive Leadership
Management (Former Employee) –  Little RockOctober 7, 2016
Previous employee. Very deceptive on hiring practices. President is not professional which allows leadership lacking. Poor training. Uses someone from Ohio office or video conference. She only trains on systems, supervisor does rest but she may be new. Real messy operation. HR deceptive. Please be careful.
Pros
President loves to feed you, but nasty personality.
Cons
Work on edge. Many previous emp. wrongfully terminated, Recruiter told me to take them off my resume
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange place to work
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 19, 2016
Managers and supervisors have little to no leadership training or abilities. A ton of smoking employees. No participation in local charity walks. Not even race for the cure. Just a group that got together to sell shirts. Very cheap owners. Cant work from home unless they need you to. Little to no communication. My supervisor had been there over 20 years and just became a supervisor. Little to no advancement
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Strange co workers. Mean bosses and cheap rich owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and loads of work
claims adjuster (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 14, 2016
Management doesn't know much. The employees have this mean girl attitude. They do mostly everything opposite of normal companies. Bullies and tattle tales everywhere, just like grade school. In claims department there is too much work to do in a day. You have 50 steps to process one claim. The system was made in 1975. Stay away!!!!
Pros
A job
Cons
bad managent and bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 8, 2015
my typical day is coming in and logging in to my health care claims and recving incomings calls about the healthcare insurance until the end of my work shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical
ADMINISTRATION (Current Employee) –  LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSASSeptember 13, 2012
This company is very unethical. I have not found anything good within this company yet. I tried to give the company a chance but things have only worsened. The benefits are not good yet we are thankful to have them. There is no room for advancement. You can apply for a job and you will never hear back from Human Resources. The company continues to sell new groups but do not promote nor give employees a raise. Raises are not given at all, you will not be rewarded with this company. You will not even receive a cost of living raise as most claims companies offer. The environment is unethical, you can work from home but the company does not allow it. There are no training classes for updates, improvements, etc. You are expected to remember every email you have ever received. If you have claims experience, you will not learn much from this company, there is no benefit. There are no celebrations of meeting goals unless they are held on a golf course that is disclosed. There are no notifications of changes until a week before they are changed. You are not included nor informed of upcoming projects. All salaries are kept a secret with job openings. There is no respect for people nor will your suggestions for improvement be taken into consideration. Gossip, backbiting, and unethical behavior is tolerated within this place. This company even tells you what you can eat! This company is the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. If you enjoy being unethical with poor benefits, no training, no advancement, no room for professional growth, apply. There was a mass hire a year ago and more  more... than half of the employees took lower salary jobs to resign. This is an honest review, stay away from this company.  less
Cons
there is nothing good about this company except the few good people you meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthSCOPE Benefits, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7

HealthSCOPE Benefits, Inc. Reviews by Location