Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work out..not to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTJune 26, 2017
I was there for a short time working. Very little to no training for the job I was hired for. Pay was not what I was used to. Only good thing was the "gym perk" I do work out here & it's great for those doing only that. I love that there are no "gym rats". It's a nicer, older crowd or a younger crowd not wanting the BS in a typical gym. I call it a "Health Center" because that's what it feels like. Everyone of the personal trainers and the manager are great people...front desk, not so much. Too much on the phones when you walk in.
Pros
Free gym membership
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Members are great!
Group Fitness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Avon, CTMay 21, 2017
The Group Fitness team is a great group of individuals that are passionate about health and wellness. Constantly training to help others reach their fitness goals.
Pros
Complimentary gym membership.
Cons
Not enough hours in the day to teach classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open and kind workspace
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTMarch 22, 2017
Whenever I had went into work, people there are very kind and the management is wonderful and always meet you whenever you need help anything. I really enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Choose your own break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Swim Instructor and Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMarch 21, 2017
The people are friendly. Management is flexible and always ready to answer any questions you might have. I work in the pool. The pool is clean and warm. The program is well organized and there are many opportunities to make connections.
Pros
clean environment and friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be a trainer
Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTMarch 7, 2017
In Healthtrax we work with a lot of older people which i really like. I like helping people accomplish their fitness and health goals. I want to help them succeed at the highest level possible.
Pros
Customers. Very enthusiastic
Cons
Not enough clients to make a living
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTAugust 12, 2016
Improved the center’s revenue with sales and retention, moving it to the 2nd position within corporation. Created awareness of the club around the community and empowered my staff to meet their measures as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, positive atmosphere
Sales Associate/Internal & External Marketing (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMay 18, 2015
-Managing of accounts for current members (that I have signed up)
-Helping design marketing ideas for external marketing
-Goal setting for daily and for the week
-Hardest part of the job, finding new members
-Easiest part of the job, servicing members
Pros
Great boss, free gym membership
Cons
must work one weekend day
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new from other staff members
Fitness Staff / Personal Coach (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTSeptember 25, 2014
My colleague's were always so helpful and supportive as I started my journey in the fitness industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful facility and well trained staff.
Fitness Coach (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 15, 2014
Typical day involved fitness orientations, fitness testing and prescription.
Pros
High customer contact and fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Membership Director (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MAJuly 8, 2014
Experience In medical arena working with hospitals and other healthcare providers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for and grow with!
Associate (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CT July 16, 2013
Excellent company to work for. There is not a bad thing I can say. Many opportunities and room for growth. Love their innovative ideas and amazing marketing department. Great corporate atmosphere. Always open to new ideas and concepts.
Pros
Free gym membership, Flexible family oriented company.
Cons
The fitness industry is not the most high paying industry, but Healthtrax find a way to make it worth it with other flexibility and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Avon, CTMarch 8, 2013
Takes forever to get started because manager is hardly on site. Very poor communication. At a staff meeting, I was the only staff who attended. Unbelievable lack of support from manager. Don't waste your time.
Pros
free membership
Cons
no pay unless you squeeze every penny out of a customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice members and staff.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTDecember 31, 2012
Come in at 3a.m. to 8:30. Responsible for daily cleaning of whole facility. From showers,equipment,floors,and entire facilty appearance and cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal pay but mostly great co-workers
Personal Coach (Current Employee) –  United States of AmericaOctober 24, 2012
Overal attitude and moral is quite negative, possibly due to the low compensation.

The best part is helping people shape their futures for the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start, but don't stay too long
Personal Coach & Fitness Trainer (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RISeptember 4, 2012
As a young trainer this is a great place to start out. Management will hire you without a training certificate in hopes that you obtain one in the near future. Each trainer is given floor hours and expected to find their own training clients from working these hours. Mangaement is not very clear and policies change on a regular basis.
The most rewarding part of the job is the results clients get from your training program.
The focus is more on sales and less on the results you provide your clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Club Management
Director of Fitness and Coaching (Current Employee) –  West Springfield, MAAugust 26, 2012
Challenging, demanding and rewarding position. Having the autonomy to run a business with a competitive drive to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness Reviews by Location