HealthTrust Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Patient Advocate/Patient Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAAugust 8, 2017
A typical day would start out on a run, collecting information on patients at the hospital that needed assistance with financial aspects. Then it would be time to seek out the patients in their rooms or anywhere in the hospital and/or call them to gather all necessary information to begin process completing applications for medical insurance assistance with Medicaid or the Market Place. Submit any and all applications and gather any subsequent information to provide to Insurance companies for final determination
Pros
assisting individuals who needed help quickly
Cons
no time to slow down during the day but it was always worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gen X run amuck
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 6, 2017
Business model improving and work is interesting. Too many mid-level career folks trying to maneuver thru the corporate ladder and leaves competitive backstabbing, cliques, and other folks picking up the slack to be the worker bees.
Pros
work content, company stability
Cons
management, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work atmosphere
Internal Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 31, 2017
Parallon Business Solutions is a Team oriented atmosphere. Co-workers are great here and the overall business is a great company. The only downfall I see is the pay. It is not competitive with the rate increase in cost of living. I got paid almost double what I make here out in Los Angeles and paying the same amount for rent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
RN (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 28, 2017
Sometimes paychecks would be late and there was a lot of confusion in management. However, they are a very good paying agency. They always scheduled me and were rarely at a loss for hours.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productivity based
Underpayment Analyst / Clincal Appeals Anaylst (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJuly 25, 2017
This company is very productivity based, and makes it a point to bring in revenue and keep up with compliance. There is an occurrence system that is enforced per management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard!
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 23, 2017
Although the company is a very relaxed sales environment you have to literally fight your way to get what you want and to move up in the company. The CEO and management has great and attainable goals but unfortunately most managers and directors do not work with integral departments to create a better process flow to make it easy for our clients to do business with them. The salary is relatively low for the cost of living for newer recruiters as they want you to work hard to gain higher commission which would be fine if commissions were correct, given in the same month, and not incorrect for each month. Overall it is a great company to grow in as it builds character and teaches you important tools for the industry.
Pros
Managers have open door policy, A lot of free food, relaxed business environment, casual dress code
Cons
Management lacks communication, company communication is not fluid and updated, pay is low, difficult to move up in the company "who you know"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours little appreciation
E/M coder/coder 1/auditor (Current Employee) –  Orange Park, FLJuly 22, 2017
First part of the week you work long days and end less hours if you dont your time you work saturdays. Flexible in hours long as you dont abuse it. Education they are on it for those with ahima creditials only if you have a credential from aapc you are on your own to get your ceus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have ever worked for
Career Coordinator (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 19, 2017
Between the actual company and the staff working at this place was amazing. They are all about growing and their employees growing with them. The training is on point and the leaders are very well rounded. Working at this company was a great learning experience.
Pros
Growth, benefits, Staff and Team work
Cons
Only so many offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 14, 2017
Parallon really cares about it's employees. It is a very production driven corporation.. They offer many opportunities for training so that each team member can offer the best quality service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Part time Employment
Per diem and Travel Contracts/Temporary (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 11, 2017
HCA hospitals are busy, you go from hospital to hospital if you are local or you can travel to other states. You meet lots of new people and take care of the sick. The computer system (Meditech) could use an update into the 20th century. It is DOS based. The hardest part of the job-Some hospitals are nicer than others, cleaner than others and better staffed. The most enjoyable part of the job-The patients, family and regular staff are happy to see you so they get help.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Can be stressful at times when census is high and staff is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes overlook employees for advancement.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 5, 2017
Very welcoming, however, promotion from within is not easily achieved. They do their best to recognize all departments within their umbrella.

Very knowledgeable employees, learning will be attained from them.
Pros
Wealth of learning
Cons
Depends on person, not everyone sees the same Cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Account Rep
Patient Benifits Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 2, 2017
A typical day of work will be:
Taking & listening on recorded various message left by various entities to be follow up on.
Working on various reports especially on the 30 day reports and other pending follow up reports as well.
Answering and returning patient phone calls, and government agency calls for various case Loads.
Approving account that DCF has made determinations on to expedite billing/payments processing on
Various patient cases.
Entering notes on various data base application for recording accuracies.
Working on other projects that are in the need on demand by management or our current vendors/hospital in need.
Reviewing emails and returning on the urgency/and prioritizing of them.
etc...
Pros
muliti tasking on a daily basis
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Flex RN (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAJune 22, 2017
Awesome company to work for. Excellent work experience, excellent pay. Excellent staff. LOVED THIS COMPANY. Awesome opportunity. If you get the chance to work here - do it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Member Solutions Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJune 21, 2017
Very laid back atmosphere. Great place to work with very good compensation and benefits. Management has a very laid back approach and I deal location for lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office
Admin Assit Legal Dept /Operations Representative/ (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJune 16, 2017
nice industry to work in. able to interact with factories and to learn multiply asspects of the promotion industry. Good stepping stone to future positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 12, 2017
The office politics at that place are THE WORST. I would not recommend to my worst enemy. Workload is not evenly distributed, and management has favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong team work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 7, 2017
My typical day when i clocked in to work was getting assign to a difference floor on a daily. From there, i would get a report on the patients i would take for the say. i would start my rounds by taking vitals and changing the patients who were incont. I would do vitals three times and change each patient every two hours and also turned if needed be. What i learned from this job was that no floor was a like and was management was different from each floor i worked on. The hardest part of this job was getting adjusted to different rules on each floor, but once i figured it out my work became easier.
Pros
they had great pay
Cons
its really wasnt any cons to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
RN (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 1, 2017
hardest part, (other than your standard stress as a floor nurse, is not knowing where supplies are, or getting rerouted last minute, or getting cancelled during low census times. Its great for when there are staffing shortages, but hard to get shifts at time for consistent pay.
Pros
great pay
Cons
cancellations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offering travel opportunity
RN (PCU) (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMay 15, 2017
Overtime available, health insurance expensive. Sometimes computer support disorganized. However, multiple places for work available, Great location in Tampa area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 3, 2017
This company is where I got into the health care world. I learned alot of things working here and i was very happy with hours, schedule, co workers. i was working here for 4yrs and i was truly happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HealthTrust Workforce Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 453 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4