Heartland Automotive Employee Reviews in United States

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here. Dont even think about it.
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJune 6, 2016
Overall, this company is a nightmare to work for. Overworked, underpaid, immature and unreliable employees, and they break labor laws on a weekly basis. They promise you things you will never see, and cannot afford to repair their own shops when things break. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. You're welcome..
Pros
Almost none.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Greencastle, INJune 5, 2016
5pm-5am long hours depending on your department, don't care to really talk about this place. Not good for a person with a family.
Pros
insurance
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TexasMay 24, 2016
Growth company that provides opportunities for employees to rise. Learned quite a lot from the cross-training provided by the company. Co-workers were fun to work with.
Pros
Varieties of work.
Cons
Low compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead the Loss Prevention efforts for the Region
Regional Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 2, 2016
Held the Region and Store Managers to a high degree of Ethics for their teams. Reduced the losses and increased the profitability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper level management
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 25, 2016
Major decline in customer counts has caused major pressure on per car sales, causing questionable sales practices and a poor work enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honestly I just gave this review to the last survey
Line Runner (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, INApril 3, 2016
However, if you have never worked for this company they are dearly one of a kind. I have never known a company that can work work you from 16-18 hrs. a day 7 days a week. that is they're only down fall. I do believe they have changed since then though but not for sure
Pros
money and gratitude
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work-opportunities for advancement
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILFebruary 19, 2016
While the overall pay isn't especially enticing, it's a great job to start at a low level and work your way up. I was such an example. If you need to get promoted to a management spot in order to supplement your resume, this is a great place to do so.
Pros
a lot of down time
Cons
too many hours required on salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable experience while i was there
District Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 28, 2016
Lacked integrity in my mind and no team building within the company. Upper management lacked leadership skills and would rather terminate employees than train. Goals were unattainable and reflected in employees attitudes and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYJanuary 22, 2016
There is no heart in Heartland, customers even notice it. employees come and leave within days. the turn over rate is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with dependable co workers.
shipping & receiving (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 16, 2015
A average ten hour day seems to go by fast as we assemble IPs, build doors for SIA, and Toyota door lines. There are not many hard things to do there. Everyone is considered family because we are all professionals that work hard and work towards better futures.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Want to know more about Heartland Automotive?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in management changed working environment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCDecember 13, 2015
Unfortunately, when our previous manager left to take a different position the company decided to take a chance on a young 21-year-old individual. Though I think it's great when a young person is able to advance in the workplace, however, it is important that that young person is properly trained, and then follow those rules sadly neither one of those things happened. It became an unorganized, un-honest place to work.
Pros
The Customers were extremely nice
Cons
The new management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management to work for
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 19, 2015
The company had a very high overturn on an employment because of very bad management. It's a macro-management style. Does not care the employees' lives at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 22, 2015
Its long hours, upper management gives you responsibilities way out of your pay grade. your hours can change dramatically. The employees are uneducated to the point of wonderment.
Pros
free oil changes
Cons
Very little breaks, blackout dates for time off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLOctober 20, 2015
Company tended to lean towards sales rather the customer or employee satisfaction. Employees were willing to help out with questions or any assistance that was needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance based company.
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 11, 2015
I have worked for Heartland for more than 10 years where I have had the opportunity to be mentored by extraordinary marketing professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jiffy Lube is not an ideal career path
Assistant General Manager/Interim General Manager (Former Employee) –  Maple Valley, Renton & Bellevue, Wa.August 4, 2015
Jiffy Lube is not service based, they are actually retail. Higher priced oil sales and extra services being pushed on customers is whats actually is promoted by the company.
Pros
Learning and observing tendencies of all types of vehicles, teaching young enployees valuble skills
Cons
Pay, high turnover rate, terrible training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILJuly 30, 2015
Seems to be poor everything. Understaffed, overworked, and underpaid. May be sent to other locations on short notice. Even for "Mandatory" meetings.
Pros
Discounts on parts
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for many years
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2015
I work on many different projects during the day. I have learned to multi-task and how to work on short timelines. I manage 3 vendors and the company store. I work hand in hand with the graphic artist on all POP aspects, print and email campaigns. I attend many conference calls on a weekly basis. So the work day is very busy. I love Marketing...I like being creative and working in that atmosphere.
Pros
Fast Pasted Company
Cons
To advance I would need to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glen Carbon, ILMay 20, 2015
They really treated us decently and we got small prizes for doing well but they do encourage you to fudge facts about the services your car NEEDS.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn around and run
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 20, 2015
The worst company you could possibly work for. Upper management is terrible, they will do nothing but send nasty e-mails about how you need to keep enough staff on the clock to take care of guests and control labor hours while you are already running a skeleton crew.
Pros
None
Cons
Expensive healthcare, poor management, and little chance to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7

Heartland Automotive Reviews by Location