Find companies:
Heartland Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Heartland Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work place helping patient's.
Radiologic Technologist (Full time) (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: taking care of people, co workers, teamwork
Cons: short breaks, late hours, short staffing
I currently work as a radiology technologist and patient care tech. Our clinic sees around 90+ patients daily. We see anything from sore throats, broken extremities, and heart attacks. I work with a very diverse group of people that has great teamwork. I get to see many diffrent disease processes and learn new things all the time with my job. The hardest – more... part of my job is the late hours since we can't leave until everybody in the building is see. The most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling of accomplishment when taking care of my patients and helping them feel better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Dietetic Intern, Clinical Rotation (Former Employee), Marion, ILAugust 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Good people to work with and great benefits. The management really seems to care about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily review
Cardiac Monitor Technician (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: high stress
A typical shift consists of interrupting heart strips at 8 pm and 2 am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Internships/Volunteer (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day at Heartland would consist of visiting with patients and offering them social services. We would go in and talk to them and see if they needed access to social services, and if they needed help getting a hold of agencies. I was able to learn about how important networking is in the field of social work. It is really important to know people – more... and what they do within the community. Considering that this was just an internship for me, I do not really know much about management; I just followed around my practicum/internship supervisor. The hardest part of the job would probably have to be listening to some of the stories that came up. It is hard to listen to some of the things that have happened to people. The most enjoyable part of the job would be that my supervisor was very easy to work with. She was easy to relate to which made the hard times a little easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Mental Health Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOOctober 19, 2013
Everyday is something new. It is an enjoyable rewarding job. A typical day has its ups and downs from busy to steady paced. You also learn constantly. You are given learning activities all the time from BLS to Work at School. The hardest part of my job is not being able to spend the time with my children that i would like to. The mose enjoyable part – more... is the rewarding feeling of knowing that you helped some one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun coworkers!
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 30, 2013
A very intelligent group of individuals to work with, but with a fun twist!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office with lots of phone conversations
Access Representative (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 8, 2013
Pros: great doctors to work for
phone calls start the minute the office opens. Check patients in and update files. Co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They've got the right idea
Medical Social Worker (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJune 17, 2013
Pros: great benefits, upbeat atmosphere
Cons: poor management in some departments
Every employee I interact with at Heartland is usually very happy and cheerful. The work culture for most departments is very supportive. The benefit package is great and the pay is quite good as well. In my department, however, the management is very poor. If not for the poor management, I would give Heartland five stars across the board. Otherwise, – more... Heartland is moving in the right direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Campus; Very bad reputation in community
former staff member (Former Employee), Marion, ILMay 27, 2013
Pros: beautiful hospital
Cons: er staff bad attitudes.
Beautiful Hospital most of hospital staff great people; after visiting the ER Dept.as a patient on more than one occasion in a year, it was very apparent that the ER nurses did not want to be their! ER Physicians seemed very,very incompetent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Enjoyable Work Environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOMay 21, 2013
Pros: rewarding, team-work, good management, pto, benefits
Cons: short breaks, stressful
A typical day is stressful but rewarding. I've learned how to be professional but compassionate. I have learned many critical care and thinking skills over the last three years. Management is very good and proactive. My co-workers are amazing in team-work, with their attitudes, and very flexible to change. The hardest part about my job is pronouncing – more... a death. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to meet different people and make a difference in their lives! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 23, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: parking
this hospital is an excellent place to work at definete team work. reliabilty, people who really care about people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational and always trying to find ways to improve.
Fitness Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MODecember 30, 2012
Pros: free gym membership, help with continuing education
Cons: i feel that the benefits could be better.
A typical day at work involves training back to back members. The one on one relationship with clients is phenomenal. It allows me to get to know the clients strengths and weakness, as well as the individual.

Management and my coworkers are very encouraging. I'm able to improve in all aspects of a fitness specialst thanks to them. If I feel that I – more... am struggling in a particualr area, this group of individuals always has their arms open.

The hardest part about my job is parting from my clients when they are ready to workout on their own. I truly enjoy working with people. The most enjoyable part of my job is the everlast friendship, both professionally and personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Registered Nurse, CVTU (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MONovember 17, 2012
Pros: great teamwork, can get lots of overtime
Cons: patient load sometimes heavy, on feet all day
Work with great people on a busy post-surgical/stepdown unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
PCT (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJuly 19, 2012
Heartland is one of the best places to work, ever. They are very good to their employees, have excellent benefits and incentives, and the people are extremely helpful when first starting employment there. If I didn't have to move, I would have stayed there for years! I worked 3 twelve hour shifts a week and learned so many things. The nurses were extremely – more... helpful as well as the other techs. They have a very thorough orientation so you don't feel hopeless once your on the floor with your own patients. I recommend working at Heartland Regional Medical Center to anyone who wants a stable, beneficial job in the medical field with a wonderful company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student Radiographer (Former Employee), Marion, ILJune 29, 2012
Enjoyed working at Heartland Regional Medical Center. My co-workers were great.