Find companies:
HEB Grocery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

HEB Grocery Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: n/a
I really loved working at this store we performed great teamwork and I loved my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
core values
Loss Prevention (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2014
USMC is the toughes military branch that the united states can offer. you learn a lot and it makes you think as well,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, but many opportunities
Regional Scheduling HUB Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 9, 2014
HEB is a great company to work for. They are on the cutting edge of
Retail, not just grocery retail. Because of it size, there are many opportunities and chances to grow, in many areas of Texas and Mexico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight Stocker
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TxJuly 30, 2014
My employment with HEB Grocery pertained to the following duties such as: Customer Service Cashier, Lead Supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Design Procurement Manager (Current Employee), san antonio, texasJuly 27, 2014
Pros: benefits and retirement plan
Cons: long hours
Working with HEB deals with a lot of learning how they do business with project management, construction, and delivery methods. HEB has their own way of communicating and developing, establishing ideas where its very unorthodox to other companies. HEB takes risks and trusts their partners to do their best work they can. It is very electrifiying to find – more... a company that lets your ideas flow and execute your plans to your liking. HEB like to adapt to new ways and does not stop sharing ideas with other partners. The hardest part of my job is tthat we have to adapt very fast at a very fast paced industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Supervisor
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Bay City, TxJuly 25, 2014
My employment with HEB Grocery pertained to the following duties such as: Customer Service Cashier, Lead Supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HEB Land
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee), Missouri City, TXJuly 15, 2014
HEB Grocery Co. sets their self aside from other companies by welcoming its employees and customers into their own territory; HEB Land. Customer service is the focal point of operation and the main source of what you will get out of your experience there. As a partner (employee), if you maintain great customer service, other aspects of the job follow – more... suit. Your customer interaction is pleasant which is a reward of its own. Management does a great job in positive feedback and recognition, and your positive attitude serves as an example to your co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Because People do matter
Sr. HR Coordinator - Partner Learning (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: partner perks, benefits
It’s all about service for Partners and Customers. Currently, I manage the day-to-day operation of the office and support the department leaders. I have learned about department budgets, programs, and project management for learning and development of Partners and Leaders. The leadership has an open door policy and are encourage to develop their Team – more... Members. The department has a positive culture with a true sense of caring for each other. Hardest part of the day is coming to an end, knowing some things will need to be handled later, but I reevaluate the work and create my priority list for the next day - this helps eliminate forgotten tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job are the Partner events, seeing my Partners get excited over new programs or products really makes me feel happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes its fun to work here
Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2014
get to volunteer for events, at schools I love seeing the people light up when we hand out good items for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best co-workers
Grocery Store Cashier (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: working with amazing people, 10% off heb products, random gifts, and their benefits are amazing!
Cons: short breaks, not very well managed, could be paid more
The management at HEB 543 could definitely change. Best co-workers EVER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small store, good team work
Cashier/Customer Service Agent- I (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXJune 27, 2014
Typical day would be completing regular retail store tasks such as checking out customers, taking trash out, cleaning. my co workers all worked hard in their own way. hardest part of the job was rounding up all the trash in the parking lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supports local communities; Opportunities for job enrichment; Supports diversity; Responds to employee feedback
Central Checkout Mgr (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: benefits package, training, new challenges every day, ability to interact with others
Cons: schedule, quality of life
I work in a fast paced environment that requires the ability to adapt to current business trends. Achieving success can be defined as deciding what is best for the customer, the employee and company and acting accordingly. As a manager it is my responsibility to ensure all customers receive world class service by the employees in my department. Clear – more... coaching of expectations and empowering employees to enhance the shopper's experience has resulted in a 90% customer satisfaction rating for the past three years. By expressing a genuine interest for those around me, I have created a positive environment for both employees and customers.The opportunity to recognize an employee who has gone above and beyond is the most enjoyable part of my job. The separating an employee from the company is truly the most difficult thing I have to do. Looking back at the many lessons learned in the past 15 years, inspect what you expect and treat others with the same level of respect you expect, have been the most valuable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place for a career
Cullinary Specialist Department Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 5, 2014
HEB always respected me as a partner. There are a lot of advancement opportunities and more than adequate coaching available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Loss prevention specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio TXMay 30, 2014
I Like the work place and environment. I have learned a lot from all my peers. Unfortunately I am in a stand still and am stuck in my current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Grocery Stocker (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: great work environment, fast paced
Cons: short breaks, non-flexible schedule
Customers are very nice, workers are well-knowledgeable of products around store.

Management communicates very well amongst employees throughout the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to be
Cake Decorator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 12, 2014
good place to be. i enjoyed working there. the people were very easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cake Decorator (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 5, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment, room for advancement, consistant transitions.
Cons: short lunches
* Work shifts begin before the doors open to begin the preparation for the whole day to service our customers.

* I daily how to become a better worker based on my day (helping customers, productivity, training, meetings, and the amount of backstock I produce in one day).

* Leadeship management is always available to help me with question, answers – more... and concerns that I may have regarding the store, customers, department, or anything else relating to the company.

* My co-workers are what keep me determined and dedicated to making sure our department is always ready and meeting the expectation of the customers, and the company.

* When my department is fully stocked to the level of great customer satisfaction based on product avaliablity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Customer Service/Sales/Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Webster, TXMay 2, 2014
Though my stay at HEB was not long it was a wonderful experience. I felt secure in my position and had many opportunities offered to me. The company is very family orientated and know that sometimes personal issues arise that have to be seen too. My Grandmother developed cancer while I was employed there and my manager gave me time off anytime I needed. – more... Even on short notice. They were very understanding. I enjoyed going to work. It was a pleasure to work there and I wish I never had to leave. Its a company that wants you to grow with it. They offer programs to become managers and scholarships for students. It cares about its employees and where their future goes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Place to work
Bakery Clerk (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: discounts on all heb procduts
Cons: you only get benefits if your full time
there is never a dull moment in HEB there is always something that is needed in the bakery either its helping customers or prepping something for the next day, or doing back up for the next couple of days. I like my coworkers but its every man/ woman for them selves there. the best part of my day is making a customer smile and they are walking away – more... satisfied – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: networking, discounts, nice people to work with, fun
Cons: short breaks, angry customers
Working as a customer service assistant at HEB is very rewarding. You get to meet people from different countries and learn about their culture.
Since HEB is a leading grocery store, and its usually really busy your shifts will go by fast. You have to be able to multi-task and take care of your customers so they leave the store happy.
I have learned – more... what team work is and how by helping each other we can make the store a better place to work. Everyone who has worked with me, co-workers and managers have been nice to me, which makes them feel like family.
I would say the hardest part of the job would be standing 8 hours, and dealing with difficult customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be helping out customers, doing the buddy field trips, making kids happy, getting discounts in HEB, Hillcountry fair, and central market products and do volunteering work for HEB events. – less

1 2 3 4 5