Hebrew SeniorLife Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for my future career
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 21, 2016
We are a team, we always help each other. We always back up each other. We spent good time together. As a team we're friends also. The hardest part of the job are the really busy days.
Pros
Benefits like health care
Cons
Payments are not enough for the amount of job I do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emotional Rollar Coaster
Case Manager II (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJuly 11, 2016
They go thru managers like water.
No communication, negative attitudes.
Needs more stability in their management process.
Pros
n/a
Cons
not a place to better yourself or move up
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future, toxic
PT (Former Employee) –  RoslindaleSeptember 13, 2015
It's a joke.This is a well- endowed institution with no future for advancement. They thrive on a revolving door of new grads PT's every season.What is worse.... old timers complain, complain about the hours they put in,the managers, then criticize newer staff behind their back. Leave if you hate working there! Stop playing hero! Nope, instead it's a pub afterwork drinking culture to do what? Gossip and complain even more about management and team. Toxic.
Pros
clean
Cons
gossip, no advancement, not inspiring
Was this review helpful?Yes48No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge Healthcare in Geriatrics
Senior Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 1, 2015
HSL is a wonderful organization dedicated to Jewish Geriatric Healthcare. Organization is trying to become one of the top 100 places to work in Boston.
Pros
great locaton, free parking
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is trying to be ranked in Boston's top 100 places to work.
Marketing Communications (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 2, 2015
Company is positive to hear employee's voices. The benefit was widely improved in 2015 after a lot of voices from employees. There are many long-time employees over 15 to 30 years.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
short break - 30 minutes lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Roslindale, MAJanuary 9, 2015
It is not the best environment overall, although I met some really great people and have continued some excellent relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rehab therapy
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Boston and DedhamAugust 12, 2013
Poor management team without flexibility for career advancement
Pros
Small community feeling
Cons
Lack of career advancement opportunities and difficult department dynamics
Was this review helpful?Yes46No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be sorry
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  roslindaleJuly 11, 2013
The fiscal dept. is not a place to work. Trust me. You will be misrable and ready to run through the wall to a more healthy, productive, innovative, contructive work enviroment. Their accounting system is prehistoric. The workers are caddy and seem racist. The worst working expirience ever. Run the other way. You will be sorry.
Pros
wonderful residents
Cons
horrible work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes45No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Workflow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Roslindale, MAJune 12, 2013
It was my first job during and right out of high school. I learned how to manage staff and coordinate schedules and daily tasks. It was a wonderful learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing expereince
Manager of Private Care (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAApril 20, 2012
Many opportunities to learn new things and advance. Very nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No23Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hebrew SeniorLife. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
2.6

Hebrew SeniorLife Reviews by Location