Find companies:
Heery International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Heery International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable experience, and a learning experience.
Electrical Inspector/Project Management (Former Employee), 1800 F street, NW DCAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexibility in work hours, great company, mostly good people.
Cons: no communication
Daily review of electrical RFI's and contractor responses, logged daily inspection request GSA EPM. Inspected for code compliance and owners spec's., wrote SOW's for change orders. Responded to Quality Control Manager's request. Attended owners meetings, coordinated fire alarm and utility request with the owner and building manager. Coordinated owner – more... and Pepco's MV installation and testing with the electrical contractor. Hardest part of the job was GSA's lack of code compliance, always lack of money to install in accordance with the NEC. The most enjoyable part was working with the engineer and electrical contractor. Upper management was supportive, site management wasn't interest about employees issues unless it affected them. Harassment policy wasn't followed. Lack of supervision for unqualified employees (inspectors) in positions of importance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly company
project manager/supt. (Former Employee), baltimore,mdJuly 20, 2013
Pros: good company to work for
I was given various job in Baltimore and Virginia to be project manager and superintendent and was back by main office on different request of supplies and admin. work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Management Uninvolved
QC/QA - Project Superintendent (Former Employee), Berlin, NHDecember 13, 2012
Pros: great job
Cons: travel
I enjoyed the job although it was a project specific job that had a specific end. It was a joint venture and the JV partner was the lead so the executive management for Heery was uninvolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Architectural/Engineering and Program Management
COST ANALYST/PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 10, 2012
First job after graduating college. Gained valuable knowledge and the people were very willing to work with someone with very little experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement.
Document Control Manager (Former Employee), Landover, MDJuly 13, 2012
I was responsible for managing the document control on a $350MM design/build project. My daily responsibilities were to manage and maintain all documentation pertaining to the project. In addition I provided administrative support when needed. I worked with a very knowledgable and supportive team which made this experience even more so enjoyable and – more... rewarding. Through my hard work and determination, we successfully passed multiple yearly audits and had a very satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has a lack of experience in construction
Project Estimator -Owners Representative (GSA) (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 28, 2012
HI west coast management is comprised of accountants and managers with no or limited construction experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eager
Commissioning Agent (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2012
Pros: pro-active
Cons: eager, but understaffed
Heery is a very good company. The division I worked for was understaffed and anticipations were above what one could provide with no time to bring some up to speed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works as a "professional family" that succeeds collectively.
Project Director & Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FL/Atlanta, GA/Raleigh, NCApril 27, 2012
A wonderful "big" company under the guidance and leadership of progressive conservatives that allow project management to work. Regions are self sufficient but have the luxury to go to others to gather their talent and expertise as necessary and appropriate. Great interaction that comes from the "family" approach is fostered and cherished. There are – more... several "brothers and sisters" (Regions), but only one family (Heery). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 12, 2012
Pros: extensive education every week
Cons: because company is recognized all over world, you had to travel allot
Heery International is a construction management architecture engineering firm headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia when I worked for them in the late seventies and early eighties. I worked on an Industrial project located in Connecticut. Our task was to centrally relocate a large jet engine company back into one location that had been strategically scattered – more... during world war two. The process of how Heery works at providing the owners with time, cost and design as one package is a great one. I have used this method of designing with all companies I have worked for since leaving in 1983. This jet-engine company project was driven by Construction management garenteed max pricing at the end of SD phase. Designing a project with money driving the design was a learning experience and it taught me a great deal on this large industrial architectural project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quality Assurance/Safety Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 17, 2012
Great company. Enjoyed my time there. Worked on some very challenging projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with good leadership
Project Cost Accountant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: great company and community
Productive environment with good leadership. I was an intern here, and they treated me well.