HEI Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 22, 2017
I worked there for a short time but really enjoyed it. Great benefits and wonderful people. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the hospitality field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absent
EVP of Finance (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJuly 24, 2017
Literally owners of the company are no longer involved. Ghost town milking a brand.

No secretary at the door you just yell out Helloooo!!

You won't find leadership. No Fund 4
Pros
Free lunch on Monday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNMarch 5, 2017
Hard work, high standards, fluctuating schedule due to contracts, deadlines and weather
Northern branch works within local unions.
Southern branch works independently of unions.
Pros
Great family work balance
Cons
Fluctuation in work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning work place
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 1, 2015
Before HEI closed it was a great place to work it challenged skills it was educational. Management was very open in keeping the team updated in new improvements and changes. I was given the freedom to make suggestions on improvements and in some cases I amde the improvements.
Pros
Great Team work
Cons
SLow on getting parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Assembly
assembler,trainner (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COAugust 3, 2015
This company built medical machines in which the job required employees and employer to work harmoniously together to complete production contracts of customers.
Pros
good benifits and work environment
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work enviroment with wonderfull employees
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNJuly 20, 2015
This company is no longer in business.
I was able to work on a wide variety of equipment
and process. I was able to learn something new
nearly every day.
Pros
very friendly people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineer with significant experience in manufacturing operation, production process engineering is seeking employment.
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNFebruary 5, 2015
Provided engineering support and technical services in a Microelectronics facility. Primary product lines included implantable medical devices, radio frequency and military for MSEI, ENVOY, ROSEMOUNT, MICRALYNE, TriQuint, CISCO, RCI, GENERAL DYNAMIC and NORTHRUP GRUMMAN. Time to market is number one priority.
Proficient with ball bond and wedge bond technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is likely closing very soon. I do not recommend it.
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNJanuary 7, 2015
Company is likely closing very soon. I do not recommend it. Co-workers are usually nice.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Employees are not a priority
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summany
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria, MNDecember 30, 2014
Started at HEI 4.5 years ago as a manufacturing engineer. Moved to product engineering and later as a leader to a team of engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and helpful co-workers
Facility Manager, Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Victoria, MinnesotaDecember 24, 2014
There has been a lot of changes in this company. Training on the new equipment was always given. The staff both production and engineering are great to work with.
Pros
Close, great work hours
Cons
Short future plans, no advancement for any staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, fast pace,
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Victoria, MNDecember 23, 2014
I enjoyed working at HEI. I liked working with my co-workers. I was able to participate in meetings that grew my knowledge of account management. I enjoy working for my boss. The upper management team is very loyal.
Pros
Flexibiltiy
Cons
The only con is that the company is closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team of engineers and technicians
Process Engineering/Manufacturing Tech/Test Tech (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNOctober 28, 2014
The engineering team made many significant improvements for the company that I got to be a part of. The manufacturing technicians at HEI are very organized and go above and beyond their daily responsibilities to ensure the production lines run smoothly and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reliable for permanent job
Quality Inspection (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNAugust 1, 2014
Management was always there to see how far the jobs were for due date.
Pros
hours were workable
Cons
no benefits or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Potential
Senior RF Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNJuly 8, 2014
Great management all the way down to the bottom. Very talented people and easy to work with.

They struggle to much for business given their talent and capability.
Pros
Many issues to cure for a good engineer.
Cons
Future business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will discuss reasons for advancing career outside of HEI.
SENIOR QUALITY ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNMay 27, 2014
Standard Quality Engineering responsibilities including Incoming inspection, production process review, and product testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning expierience
Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 30, 2014
Very helpful in teaching you how to do your job correctly. Enjoyed doing my job.
Pros
good people
Cons
No raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
FINAL INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Victoria, MNJanuary 20, 2014
Interesting products, liked working on different jobs.
Performed quality testing, prepared for shipping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good!
Electrician Laborer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque. New MexicoOctober 9, 2013
Pay is nice, Also, treated with respect even if you are at the bottom of the food chain. I would recommend working here for anyone who is looking to make money and work hard; it pays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, just dont have enough hours
Server (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 2, 2013
I love working here, I get along with everyone, even though sometimes we get very busy but is part of the job. I have learn to work as a bartender and room service, besides my main job as a server.
Pros
Free lunches, Bingos.
Cons
Not that much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strick, no posabuilty of advancemnt, no raises, all temp work
Test Operator (Current Employee) –  victoria mnAugust 12, 2013
day starts between 4 and 7 am, find out day before what time you start. sit and work on parts for 3 to 4 hours then take a break, have to be back at work station in ten min, or they write you up and yell at you, work for another hour then have a morning meeting which has no real useful info, then back to work until lunch, then same as above, but have 30 min, then back to work for another few hours, have daily quatus and zero leanace, all and all a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HEI Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1