HEI Inc. Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineer with significant experience in manufacturing operation, production process engineering is seeking employment.
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Victoria, MNFebruary 5, 2015
Provided engineering support and technical services in a Microelectronics facility. Primary product lines included implantable medical devices, radio frequency and military for MSEI, ENVOY, ROSEMOUNT, MICRALYNE, TriQuint, CISCO, RCI, GENERAL DYNAMIC and NORTHRUP GRUMMAN. Time to market is number one priority.
Proficient with ball bond and wedge bond technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is likely closing very soon. I do not recommend it.
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Victoria, MNJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: free coffee
Cons: employees are not a priority
Company is likely closing very soon. I do not recommend it. Co-workers are usually nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summany
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Victoria, MNDecember 30, 2014
Started at HEI 4.5 years ago as a manufacturing engineer. Moved to product engineering and later as a leader to a team of engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and helpful co-workers
Facility Manager, Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), Victoria, MinnesotaDecember 24, 2014
Pros: close, great work hours
Cons: short future plans, no advancement for any staff
There has been a lot of changes in this company. Training on the new equipment was always given. The staff both production and engineering are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, fast pace,
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Victoria, MNDecember 23, 2014
Pros: flexibiltiy
Cons: the only con is that the company is closing.
I enjoyed working at HEI. I liked working with my co-workers. I was able to participate in meetings that grew my knowledge of account management. I enjoy working for my boss. The upper management team is very loyal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team of engineers and technicians
Process Engineering/Manufacturing Tech/Test Tech (Former Employee), Victoria, MNOctober 28, 2014
The engineering team made many significant improvements for the company that I got to be a part of. The manufacturing technicians at HEI are very organized and go above and beyond their daily responsibilities to ensure the production lines run smoothly and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reliable for permanent job
Quality Inspection (Former Employee), Victoria, MNAugust 1, 2014
Pros: hours were workable
Cons: no benefits or raises
Management was always there to see how far the jobs were for due date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Potential
Senior RF Test Engineer (Former Employee), Victoria, MNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: many issues to cure for a good engineer.
Cons: future business
Great management all the way down to the bottom. Very talented people and easy to work with.

They struggle to much for business given their talent and capability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will discuss reasons for advancing career outside of HEI.
SENIOR QUALITY ENGINEER (Former Employee), Victoria, MNMay 27, 2014
Standard Quality Engineering responsibilities including Incoming inspection, production process review, and product testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning expierience
Test Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 30, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: no raises.
Very helpful in teaching you how to do your job correctly. Enjoyed doing my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PEOPLE TO WORK WITH
FINAL INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Victoria, MNJanuary 20, 2014
INTERESTING PRODUCTS, LIKED WORKING ON DIFFERENT JOBS.
PERFORMED QUALITY TESTING, PREPARED FOR SHIPPING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good!
Electrician Laborer (Former Employee), Albuquerque. New MexicoOctober 9, 2013
Pay is nice, Also, treated with respect even if you are at the bottom of the food chain. I would recommend working here for anyone who is looking to make money and work hard; it pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK, JUST DONT HAVE ENOUGH HOURS
Server (Current Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches, bingos.
Cons: not that much.
I LOVE WORKING HERE, I GET ALONG WITH EVERYONE, EVEN THOUGH SOMETIMES WE GET VERY BUSY BUT IS PART OF THE JOB. I HAVE LEARN TO WORK AS A BARTENDER AND ROOM SERVICE, BESIDES MY MAIN JOB AS A SERVER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strick, no posabuilty of advancemnt, no raises, all temp work
Test Operator (Current Employee), victoria mnAugust 12, 2013
day starts between 4 and 7 am, find out day before what time you start. sit and work on parts for 3 to 4 hours then take a break, have to be back at work station in ten min, or they write you up and yell at you, work for another hour then have a morning meeting which has no real useful info, then back to work until lunch, then same as above, but have 30 min, then back to work for another few hours, have daily quatus and zero leanace, all and all a bad place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A good place to work for
Voice and Data Technician (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 13, 2013
Pros: 4 day work week
Over all A good company to work for. I learned alot about fiber optics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Temp Service Job
Janitorial/Clean Room/Warehouse (Former Employee), Victoria, MNMarch 30, 2013
Vacuuming moping labs & cleaning kitchens. Cleaning windows & some bathrooms. No management experience. Work by myshelf. Hardest part was not being able to talk to anyone else. Working by myshelf
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging medical regulatory field
Supervisor/Facilitator (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: watching people leave due to downsizing
very busy. wore lots of different hats due to lack of staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
Supervisor/Facilitator (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 25, 2013
Pros: pay and benifits
Cons: frequient changes in management
Days were very busy. Learned to wear a lot of different hats. Management was a bit removed. Coworkers were team players. Hardest part was watching workers leave due to decline in revenue. best part was meeting goals set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Place friendly Staff
Assistant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: paid lunch, good compensation
Very friendly staff, clean working environment and my own desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Maid (Former Employee), Newport News, VAMay 21, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: pay, management, took too long to move up
While working at this company, there were many things wrong. As a good employee I was able to manage until I was able to get another job. Going to clients' homes and clean was a pleasant thing for me. I enjoy to see their faces when the crew did a good job. They also rewarded us with tips or snacks. We also had some clients that wasn't too pleasant The business shut down due to lack of funding.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Victoria Minnesota, United States
Revenue
$75 Million
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
HEI Inc. website