Helena Chemical Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Accounts Payable Lead (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNFebruary 19, 2016
A typical day at work is to make sure I am busy at all times. I enjoy my job, but there is no advancement. Overall working with this company is comfortable and is a nice environment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No advancement in department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Strong and Well Reconized Company
Depot Manager (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSJanuary 5, 2016
Helena Chemical has an excellent reputation and is the leader in the industry. Though at times it can be very stressfull to work here, they do treat their people right and take care of them with little perks and excellent benefits.
Pros
Strong and Secure company
Cons
Stressfull and Hard Work along with Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Holly Grove, ARAugust 24, 2016
Typical day includes answering phones, invoicing tickets, filing, and typical office upkeep. Very low stress and upbeat environment with great co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Warehouse Receiver (Current Employee) –  Yuba City, CASeptember 28, 2016
Horrible benefits, horrible pay, no appreciation for hard work. Nobody there likes their jobs. Depressing place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Sidney, MTMay 19, 2016
Helena Chemical has a productive work environment
friendly coworker
management is willing to listen
pay day is a good day
Pros
flexible lunch schedules
Cons
sometimes hard to get a break when its super busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and employees
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Enfield, NCMarch 23, 2016
Enjoyed working for this company. My local manager was a bit excessive in his expectations and not tolerable of any human error. I tried my hardest to do my best to please him to no avail. My co-workers were awesome and I will miss them. They supported my skills and my work was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working and meeting with farmers, we have cookouts from time to time.
Truck Driver, warehouse, and forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Munford, TNApril 1, 2015
In the fall and winter months it is very slow, and i am the type of person that does not like to sit around, the spring and summer months are long and i miss out on my family time.
Pros
cost of living raise every year and a saftey bonus
Cons
no time for family in the sping and summer, very busy those months of the year
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
truck driver cdl (Current Employee) –  Culver, ORJanuary 24, 2016
great place to work. lots of variety' Supervisor Is a great guy real good people to work with. but the pay is terrible. lots of hours in the busy season but can be a little monotonous in the winter
Pros
easy people to work for
Cons
pay is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fertilizer and pesticide Company
Blender/Vat Operator, Machinery and Repair (Former Employee) –  Exeter, CAMarch 25, 2015
I learned a great deal working for Helena, Appreciate all my time spent and the opportunity to work there.

Private store so a lot of politics that aren't necessary in a work place.
Pros
Broad Field of experience
Cons
Longevity
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Bay, ARJanuary 15, 2014
Everything is great with this Company. Everyone there have a positive out look on things. The Mangers were very professional in making sure we had work.
Pros
always free lunches and games
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional employer
Fertilizer Manager (Current Employee) –  Avalon,WIMarch 23, 2015
Very good place to work just looking to get back in the field I went to school for. Extremely physically exhausting and very dangerous which I do not mind I'm getting older and it is more trying on me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for single or retird person
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fremont, NEAugust 24, 2014
Drove straight truck delivering chemicals to farmers and dealers,
depending on time of year was very busy put in a lot of hours.
Pros
good pay
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ill Managed company
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, TXNovember 13, 2014
the boss over fertilizer pant is absent minded and has no business running operations
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced good work and great work environment
Chemical Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cordele, GAOctober 5, 2012
It was a very interesting and informative job opportunity. I really like the fast paced work environment.
Pros
work environment
Cons
dept. closing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driver for farm chemicals
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Greenup, ILDecember 18, 2012
Excellant company that I ever work for. People were friendly and helphful, Hours were excellant,
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse/Driver (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLOctober 10, 2014
A typical day at Helena was very busy and fast paced. I learned a lot about the chemical industry.
Pros
connections
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Helena Chemical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3