HELIA HEALTHCARE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff worked on a team concept whiched made employess fill valuable.
State Registered Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMay 7, 2014
Independent work environment allowed for creativity and staff was encouraged to make recommendations to management on better Care Plans, operational procedures, and implementations of healthcare functions.
Pros
staff worked as a team.
Cons
facilitiy was old and needed many repairs; in which, managemet explored new resource for improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day with limited time
Cook (Current Employee) –  Yorkville, ILApril 22, 2013
Love the job, I cook, visit with my residents to whom I know all by name and room.What their dislikes are what they have done in life.I work with aids that are in 60 age group so I feel I do alot of the work as well they are to do..Which makes my day quite busy with no breaks..I have cooked for 12 years and by my co workers and boss I have been told that my food is awsome which in return gives me great pride in my work....The daily struggle of keeping every thing on time with slower staff very much stresses me..Otherwise I love what I do, I believe management should make the changes needed to make a productive kitchen for all and not overload one person to cover everyone else that cannot complete the task at hand
Pros
residents
Cons
lazy co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very un-organized,not professional
Culinary Director (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMarch 5, 2013
Well this company has tought me what to look for in a poorly ran company. This company wheels you in with lies, they don't train anyone in the buliding including the administrator. They bend the rules and the state law and expect the employee to keep quiet !
On the outside, looking at the web site or when you come in for an interview it llooks great. I was a dietary manager at on of the dirtiest kitchens I had ever seen !( which they never showed me in the interview process where I took a tour of the building)
The coorprate team pretends to care about what is going on in the building, but just care about the number of filled beds. This is not a family friendly work place,bad insurence. Pay you on salary of 40 hours but you work at least 50 so you basicly are working for free anything after 40 and Mon-Fri.
Pros
you get to have great relationships with the residents
Cons
poor nursing care an people that don't care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced and heavy workload
CNA (Former Employee) –  Rolla, MOJanuary 12, 2012
There is only 10 residents now, because their license for Med A got taken away, but when i worked there you had up to 30 residents to one CNA, so unethical and illegal.
Pros
free lunches, good shift times
Cons
no breaks, very understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILOctober 2, 2012
Helia Healthcare is a great place to work. They provide all training and certifications needed.
Pros
company provided certification for sanitation certificate.
Cons
there were no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greenville, ILMay 5, 2014
• Efficiently cleaning
• Bed making, routine bedding and linen changes
• Performed various cleaning activities of assigned areas rooms, offices, lobbies, and public area
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like High school, and NOT in a good way.
Registered Nurse in Charge (Former Employee) –  Benton, ILAugust 21, 2014
Cliques prevail. If you are able to clock in, do your work, and clock out, and go home, You may be successful here.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Energy, ILApril 17, 2014
This was a great learning experience, but the job culture was a little slack. Attending to care was slow and sometimes overlooked.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
CNA - Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILSeptember 6, 2013
This job believed in me and gave me a chance to work at their buisness. I was promoted to Team Lead after 6 months of employment. Great job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for Helia at Olney
cna (Former Employee) –  Olney, illinoisFebruary 10, 2013
bad place to work, always short of help, too many residents to take care of, and the nurses are lazy and hateful
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Energy ILMarch 13, 2013
The environment is very negative with incompetent management and disgruntled employee.
Pros
none i can think of
Cons
no break...
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quit
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, ILDecember 2, 2013
The co-workers are rude. The resudents were great. The bosses weren't too friendly either. Most of them anyways.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with Elderly
CNA (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILFebruary 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this job. I had fun with the residents but the pay wasn't very good.
Pros
lots of laughs
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1