HelioVolt Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, fun, caring people.
Facilities Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 20, 2014
Very good benefits. Good people to work with, nice computers and phones furnished, loved it.
Cons
2 years with no raises!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting technology
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 6, 2014
I enjoyed the time I spent at this company. I wish all former employees the best of luck in their new endeavours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great inviroment to work
PV Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 22, 2014
A good creative environment to work. The staff are all fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. People are honest to each other
Device Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 1, 2014
HelioVolt is a very nice place to work at. People are honest to each other. I learned a lot from here. Manager gives you a tons of work, but you still like to accept and finish it.
Pros
open mind
Cons
not found yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people, creative atmosphere
Data Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 25, 2014
It's a start-up so security was never on the high side. You know this going in. Unfortunately the company is in the process of folding, we gave it our best shot!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people difficult to advance and insecure
Research and Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 6, 2013
I enjoy working for HelioVolt the people are great to work with and if the job was more secure and there was more opportunity to advance I would be very happy with the position. The benefits are very nice good health care, PTO and 401k match.
Pros
people, health care, pto
Cons
insecurity, lack or opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Accounting Clerk/Shipping/Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 18, 2012
I loved learning about Logistics and the freight industry.
Pros
even work loads
Cons
far commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of fun, very prductive and challanging
Laser Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 16, 2012
laser equipment and process engineer. Deal with both tasks, while designing new machines, I still optimize the current process and patent the new techniques.
Pros
challanging and prommising work
Cons
job security as a start up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
4.3

HelioVolt Reviews by Location