Helping Hands Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly and handicapped.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  The Dalles, ORJanuary 9, 2016
Supply the needs of the Clients, Clean there residence.
Already knew the job.
Very demanding.
Never really dealt with any coworkers.
Demanding Clients.
Working with the elderly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long time ago
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 21, 2015
made minor repairs to urban private apartments and houses
Responsible for completing painting and plastering assignments with minimal supervision
Prepared units for re-rental in compliance with state and local housing codes
Maintained landscaping for private residences and other properties
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performed medical and physical aid to a handicapped bedridden elderly woman in her home and assisted her with a better quality of live and her daily
Home Health Care Tech (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 6, 2015
This job was very rewarding. Caring for my elderly patient on a one on one basis was very warming and personable.I enjoyed working and caring for her immensely.
Pros
Caring for my elder patient was a gift.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was no typical day working for Helping Hands; individuals that I took care of most every day was a new and different day.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCNovember 24, 2015
The individuals that I had the pleasure of taking care of taught my patient, laughter, and sometimes tears.
I had a great manager and I worked with all kinds of co-workers that I still consider good friends.
The hardest part of the job was not always being able to do everything that the client wanted. For example, some people wanted so bad to get out and be able to go somewhere but because of their health it was impossible.
The most enjoyment I received was knowing that I helped people seeing them happy and smiling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 12, 2015
Assisting customer with phone contacts, making appointment for picking up merchandise.
Enjoyed working with both customer and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CANovember 7, 2015
fine volunteered for Halloween. handed out colring books and informational packets directing people towards the booth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment!
Cleaning Staff (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIOctober 6, 2015
I loved working for Helping Hands! I know it is a basic cleaning job but the people you work with make the time fly! I am a single mom and I actually considered this job as my adult time and my alone time. Its nice being able to clean and be in the zone with your headphones on.
Pros
staff are fun and outgoing! professional when need be
Cons
cleaning toilets
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RESPECTFUL STAFF,TREATED US ALL EQUALLY AND LIKE FAMILY
MAINTENCE (Former Employee) –  RIVIERA BEACHSeptember 29, 2015
I ENJOYED BEING APART OF HELPING HAND STAFF. THEY ARE A VERY RESPECTFUL ORGANIZATION AND TREAT EVERYONE EQUALLY. I HAVE NEVER HEAR ONE COMPLIANT ABOUT THEM.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE PLACE TO WORK
Adult Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 16, 2015
LOVED WORKING HERE, THE COWORKERS WERE REALLY NICE AND FRIENDLY, THE MANAGEMENT WAS VERY SUPPORTIVE, AND I LOVED WORKING WITH THE PATIENT'S.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with caring and helpful workers
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INSeptember 2, 2015
This organization is very welcoming. It is a very helpful store to those with less than average income. Even so with those of multiple incomes. This place is a fun and great place to work. Very professional and worth looking in to.
Pros
Amazing employees, great atmosphere, awesome deals
Cons
space needs to be bigger for more customers to come in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing what I love.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Castle Shannon, PAAugust 30, 2015
Helping Hands is an agency that finds its employers clients and we go out to their homes or facilities to do our jobs as CNAs. I enjoyed the freedom of making my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was always so nice to work. i learned to mix chemals .how to take hard stains off carpets.
Daly Hand (Former Employee) –  Azusa, CAAugust 20, 2015
I worked with many tools they cared about me ,always had work for me. they always looked out for our needs. sick pay, .we never went with out
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
May assist self-directing consumers (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 15, 2015
care giver acompany patients help dress feed bath. i also provide my patients with personal care and companionship and assistance with their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients and I chose each other, so the working environment was always pleasant.
House Cleaner, Owner (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 21, 2015
With Helping Hands, I got to choose my clientele (seniors and disabled) ,and they got to choose me; thus, the working environment was always pleasant. I had the opportunity to set my own schedule, as long as it worked for my clients, and often worked alone as the clients were often not home. Those who I did get to know were fascinating, often relating stories from their own worlds.
Pros
flexible hours, clientele (seniors & disabled), job duties
Cons
job duties became too difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
HHA (Former Employee) –  Fashion Sq. Bulv. Saginaw MichJuly 21, 2015
go into clients home and take care of all their daily living activities. making sure they eat right, take their meds, make sure they're clean and dry.
Pros
flexible
Cons
getting attched to clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a learning experience
On Site Caretaker/Med Tech (Former Employee) –  Gaston, NCJuly 17, 2015
The best part of my job was taking clients out into the community for certain events or just even to the mall. Its really brightened up their day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fun and caring.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 8, 2015
I would start about 8am and help patients with ADSL's. Making breakfast,showering,dressing,cleaning,play games,read,ect.
Pros
Quality homecare.
Cons
patients would expire.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very, very little hours, rather grumpy staff.
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJuly 3, 2015
Not the best place for a first job, the staff are pretty grumpy, which I find strange, because it's an animal shelter. The amount of negativity is rather unexpected while caring for animals.
Pros
Decent pay, great for animal lovers!
Cons
Negative staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 30, 2015
A typical day at work was usually assisting the elderly. Loading and unloading them on and off transportation. The most enjoyable part was assisting the elderly.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed helping elders with day to day living.
Elder Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Dallas TzJune 9, 2015
Obtain household supplies and ran daily errands, Maintained a clean healthy and safe environment, Scheduled and accompanied clients to medical and other appointments,
Pros
Freedom of schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 169 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture