HENDERSON Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 9, 2015
Started by arriving and checking mail, as well as faxes or emails. Making coffee for everyone. Processed returns that were ready to be processed. Answered telephones, and did other duties assigned by my supervisor or my boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Hueytown, ALSeptember 15, 2015
I enjoyed working and assisting my patients. Every day I learned something new and I love people, so it is natural for me to reach out.
Pros
Loved my patients
Cons
There arent any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Easy
Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Henderson KYApril 27, 2015
I managed all employee files, I entered all employee evaluations into a live web data base. I conducted week tours, I did payroll when my manager was on vacation. I monitored and tracked employee PTO and attendance points.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedule as far as time management
Cons
Part Time Hours, Communication Issues within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Trainer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 13, 2015
First you clock in, then you have a 30 min staff meeting. After getting your job assignment, and your location then you and your group head to your destination. The groups consist of about 5-6 people with one manager to make sure things run smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun people to work with.
Puller (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake CityApril 28, 2015
It was a good place to work, a typical day was busy and a tad chaotic which I actually enjoyed. I learned to pull, ship, find orders with the work system, axle checks, and I learned how to dispatch which was one of my favorite parts of the job.

Management for the most part was good, my boss was great, he taught me everything I know, he was fun, and I knew that if I was having a problem in the workplace I could talk to him. Most of my co-workers were really nice and fun, I enjoyed working with them.

The hardest part of the job was the axle checks. The only reason for that was because of how heavy they are and I could either try to lift them on my own but if I could not I would have to scour the place to find a coworker to assist me. The most enjoyable part of the job was dispatching, mainly because I enjoyed the constant challenges that came along with it. I learned to be a leader by taking on that particular challenge an learned a lot, that was my favorite work experience.
Pros
If I asked I could take a longer lunch if I needed to.
Cons
We only got one break throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on where you work and who you work for. Primeraly hostile and toxic work enviorment.
Master Electrician/Telecommunication Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington,KYJanuary 29, 2014
Typical workplace in todays market. Everyone would rather screw you than help the bottom line so they could keep their own position.
No chance for advancement. No job security. If your not one of the boys, good luck. The only place I have ever been at that I have been discriminated against for doing a good job.
Pros
health care paid, good hourly rate.
Cons
us vs them always
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Bookkeeping (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day involved daily bookkeeping for our clients. I also picked up and delivered paperwork to many of them. I assisted in tax preparation.

I learned how to use Quick Books software with this company.

It was a very up-beat, positive environment and I enjoyed working there.
Pros
working in and out of the office
Cons
the cons were that it was a part- time, temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepared monthly client financials at CPA firm.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 4, 2013
Prepared monthly financials for organizations that were of a professional in nature, quarterly payroll taxes and annual tax returns, and other accounting related functions at my client's request.
Pros
great entry level if you plan on getting your cpa
Cons
was not accomodating to working mothers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
ambulance attendent (Former Employee) –  Webster, COMarch 16, 2015
you never knew what to expect from day to day as a emergency response unit. i really enjoyed helping the sick and injuried
Pros
helping people
Cons
losing peoplle
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere for dedicated individuals.
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Caseyville, IllinoisJune 20, 2014
For the most part I enjoyed learning how the trucking industry worked. The co-workers were very helpful and easy to talk to. There was a kitchen which made breakfast and lunch more convenient. I would work there again if I moved back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office with 4 great attorneys
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNJuly 25, 2012
Learned a lot about the law and my co-workers were great. I enjoyed meeting clients and learning about the law and what goes into a law office.
Pros
easy to work with, very wonderful co-workers
Cons
only benefit was medical.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for growth
Production/Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVOctober 3, 2014
While at this company I was able to advance from a Machine Operator to a plant wide Technical Engineer.
Pros
great pay, training
Cons
loud environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lt of dirty work for not that much pay
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Henderson,NVJanuary 22, 2015
A lot of hard dirty work labor that could be managed by other people was put on us for not that much money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent CPA firm
Accountant (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 28, 2013
I really liked this job and the importance of ethics. I was given the opportunity to aquire the skills that helped me in the Automotive market.
Pros
preparation of multi tax returns for various entites
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps me working hard. Its what I strive to do.
Tire Mounter (Current Employee) –  Garden City, IDApril 29, 2012
I would like to work for this company full time the only draw back is for the type of labor and skills I do believe the pay rate is abit low.
Pros
physicaly demanding.
Cons
lunch break is a bit long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Year Electrical Apprentice, IBEW Union (Former Employee) –  louisville kyJanuary 21, 2014
the journeymen were great teachers of the trade and knowledgeable of all aspect of trade
Pros
steady work
Cons
sometime traveling distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good environment.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 23, 2013
Processed tax returns, greeted customers and helped co-workers in the office. Completed secretarial duties like answer phones and entered data into the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work over the road
Truck Driver otr (Current Employee) –  Caseyville, ILSeptember 3, 2012
we are over the road.i drive wife sleeps wife drives i sleep.just want better pay and go home nitely or days
Pros
homeless with money
Cons
never haveing a home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive CPA firm
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 28, 2014
This is a productive and professional CPA firm with a great staff to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Co Owner (Former Employee) –  Grand Saline, TXApril 27, 2013
Good place to work and got to me lots of interesting people. Company has closed now, but was great for along time.
Pros
not alot of stress.
Cons
on call from time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1