Find companies:
HENDERSON
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

HENDERSON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on where you work and who you work for. Primeraly hostile and toxic work enviorment.
Master Electrician/Telecommunication Technician (Current Employee), Lexington,KYJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: health care paid, good hourly rate.
Cons: us vs them always
Typical workplace in todays market. Everyone would rather screw you than help the bottom line so they could keep their own position.
No chance for advancement. No job security. If your not one of the boys, good luck. The only place I have ever been at that I have been discriminated against for doing a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Year Electrical Apprentice, IBEW Union (Former Employee), louisville kyJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: sometime traveling distance
the journeymen were great teachers of the trade and knowledgeable of all aspect of trade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6th Grade Teacher
6th Grade Teacher (Former Employee), Henderson, KYDecember 11, 2013
I taught a self-contained 6th grade class. I taught all subjects and followed the state approved curriculum standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 20, 2013
I was an intern for this firm. I prepared tax workpapers for the tax accountants and scanned them into the database.

I learned a lot about the different tax papers involved in the tax accounting process.

Management was great. They took an interest in what their employees did and weren't afraid to socialize with them. That being said, I felt like the – more... employees themselves had formed themselves into groups. The accountants generally stayed away from those in processing and, from what I saw, from anybody who wasn't in their group. Other than that, people were generally nice to each other and were definitely hard-working.

Regarding the actual work I did, the vast majority of my time was spent sifting through tax workpapers and scanning documents into the database. I wish I could have seen what was being done with the information I was collating. However, I assume it was good for me to at least be exposed to the different tax documents.

The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the people that I worked with. They were all very nice people and didn't look down on me for being an intern. I only wish that I had had more opportunities to get to know other people/accountants in the firm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good environment.
Secretary (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 23, 2013
Processed tax returns, greeted customers and helped co-workers in the office. Completed secretarial duties like answer phones and entered data into the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Co Owner (Former Employee), Grand Saline, TXApril 27, 2013
Pros: not alot of stress.
Cons: on call from time to time
Good place to work and got to me lots of interesting people. Company has closed now, but was great for along time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepared monthly client financials at CPA firm.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Lansing, MIApril 4, 2013
Pros: great entry level if you plan on getting your cpa
Cons: was not accomodating to working mothers.
Prepared monthly financials for organizations that were of a professional in nature, quarterly payroll taxes and annual tax returns, and other accounting related functions at my client's request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent CPA firm
Accountant (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: preparation of multi tax returns for various entites
Cons: long hours
I really liked this job and the importance of ethics. I was given the opportunity to aquire the skills that helped me in the Automotive market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Bookkeeping (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: working in and out of the office
Cons: the cons were that it was a part- time, temporary position
A typical day involved daily bookkeeping for our clients. I also picked up and delivered paperwork to many of them. I assisted in tax preparation.

I learned how to use Quick Books software with this company.

It was a very up-beat, positive environment and I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work over the road
Truck Driver otr (Current Employee), Caseyville, ILSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: homeless with money
Cons: never haveing a home
we are over the road.i drive wife sleeps wife drives i sleep.just want better pay and go home nitely or days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office with 4 great attorneys
Office Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn Center, MNJuly 25, 2012
Pros: easy to work with, very wonderful co-workers
Cons: only benefit was medical.
Learned a lot about the law and my co-workers were great. I enjoyed meeting clients and learning about the law and what goes into a law office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps me working hard. Its what I strive to do.
Tire Mounter (Current Employee), Garden City, IDApril 29, 2012
Pros: physicaly demanding.
Cons: lunch break is a bit long.
I would like to work for this company full time the only draw back is for the type of labor and skills I do believe the pay rate is abit low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Retail Roles
Various retail roles (Former Employee), Belfast, NIRAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limited advancement
Best retail role I had, looked after a flagship stores Forecourt (BP/SparNI) - jet washed the MD's car every Saturday afternoon when he visited store.
Had 2 roles while working for them forecourt supervisor and Night shift supervisor, I enjoyed the latter the most as it was a very challenging and responsible role. Everyone was great to work with, Hardest – more... part on night shift was seeing your friends after a night out buying from your hatch! The people i worked with were the best and made me look forward to work. The experiences i had with all my retail roles can be the same, the peopled i worked with were my friends and we had a community atmosphere for work that really did make it a joy to go to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigating fraud claim is very interesting and very unique experience.
Fraud Investigator (Current Employee), Millennium1SolutionsSeptember 11, 2013
I review fraud related claim everyday and every case is very unique and different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Henderson
Customer Advisor (Current Employee), BelfastDecember 7, 2012
8 hour shifts
customer service
good management
great colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
team member (Current Employee), Henderson, AucklandNovember 7, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: limited hours
i am working in trust stadium i mostly do work when games and any function held in the stadium. in this job i learned more things like time management, accuracy, team management etc. the hardest part of this job is to complete the work as soon as possible in rush time. the most enjoyable part of the job is to see games and function while doing work – more... in the stadium. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active lawyers office
Receptionist (Former Employee), Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, B.C.August 29, 2012
Pros: meeting people
Cons: having to cover up for boss
Just moved from Armstrong to Nanaimo March 1981. Being the receptionist in such a busy surrounding I learned to take on more than my title required and I loved every minute of it. Once other co-workers learn you know how to do something...., I learned to take on their overloads. I learned how to do payroll, conveyancing, dictatyping, along with the – more... usual filing, typing, answering multiple lines, banking, court documentation and the occasional chauffeuring clients to airport. – less