Hendrick Lexus Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok could be better
Porter (Current Employee) –  Merriam, KS 66203April 30, 2017
-staying busy
-i learned more about cars
-management need to communicate more
-the most enjoyable part of the job is working with my coworkers
-there's not really a hard part to this job
Pros
free lunch on saturday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hendrick Lexus: New Car Sales
New Car Sales (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 6, 2017
Impact player- New car sales and personal customer care ranked in the top 25% of the dealership.
Negotiated sales, developed agreements, and met needs of the client
Handled entire delivery and quality checks of each Lexus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 19, 2016
Enjoyable place to work very high paced and busy considering its a luxury dealership. Great atmosphere but well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in the automotive dealership, high engery
RECONDITIONING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 6, 2016
love the job I do, but do not feel respected or appreciated by leadership. Can be a long hour work week, but the culture is one of family.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and employee oriented workplace
Sales Consultant/Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCNovember 7, 2015
Professional and employee oriented workplace. Supportive management. Customer oriented service. Pleasant environment and good benefit. It is one of the top 100 places to work for in US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 9, 2014
If you like stabing your fellow employee in the back....then this is the place for you!
Pros
None
Cons
I don't have enough space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Career in Office Support
GREETER CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2014
Provide Administration Support, Excellent Customer Service, Human Resources Medical Receptionist and Receptionist routing multi-line Switchboard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor Traffic Control
Floor Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 12, 2012
A typical day at work; I clock in at 8am and typically stand in the front lobby and greet guest. I keep log of the guest name and who they are looking to speak with.

I learned great communication and interaction skills with people.

The management was great! Very helpful and understanding.

My co-works all got along well. We all had a great working relationship.

The hardest part of my job would be standing on my feet for hours at a time.

Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting place to work
Deatailer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 18, 2012
A typical day at work was very stress relieving because It seemed as If everyone was always In a great mood, But what I learned while employed was opening myself up to people and mainly detailing vehicles.The management team were very desired Individuals they strived to show excellence to there customers as well to there employees.My co-workers were very dedicated to their work as I was they were also respectful and very generous,The hardest part was starting out on the job because there were tons of things to remember but eventually I narrowed It down and the most enjoyable part was actually driving the vehicles despite the fact that these were very expensive vehicles It was an honor to drive the vehicles
Pros
the pros of working for hendrick lexus was interacting with customers
Cons
honestly there weren't any cons about working at hendrick lexus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

Want to know more about Hendrick Lexus?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hendrick Lexus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Hendrick Lexus Reviews by Location