Find companies:
Henkel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Henkel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly environment, free training webinars, inclusive culture
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Contractor) (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJJuly 7, 2015
Collaborative team, friendly but professional management, free training webinars. Great place to learn more about regulatory affairs. Company promotes work/life balance.

Drawback: No formal training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New owners and major changes
Region Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 1, 2015
Pros: Great Brnads
Cons: Poor Culture
I spent a great number of years at Henkel which was once the The Dial Coporation. This was a great company that challenged their employees but truly offered a team environment. Once Henkel aquired the company the culture changed and the team spirit went out the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still a Temp
Packer/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Enoree, SCMay 15, 2015
Pros: 5 breaks during a 12 hour shift
Cons: Rotating 12 hour shifts
No review at this time. I am currently still a temporary employee. Just waiting to be hired on as a full time employee. No other review or view of the company at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work.
CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Seabrook, NHMarch 27, 2015
Typical day at wok was very rewarding. Things I learned were budget controls and managing people.Working for Henkel was a learning curve in different area's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A proud place to work
Trade Show Coordinator (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTMarch 20, 2015
This is a global company that manufactures and markets common, quality, and well-branded products. Trade shows, from conception to execution were an exciting and challenging part of my job. We were always looking for new ways in which to introduce new products, put a fresh spin on popular products, and engage customers in a fun, professional way. The people I worked with were professional, diverse, and like family and many are warm friends even to this day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Enoree, SCMarch 12, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
A typical day a work would consist of me standing in one place for 12 hours. Running the pellitizer machine. I learned that no matter what is going on to always try an help others. My manager would help if needed but usually he stayed upstairs. My co-workers were helpful at times. The hardest part of my job would have to be nothing cause everything I did was prefection. I enjoyed every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shift/ Team Manager (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: benefits and salary, vacation buy
Cons: management, scheduling dept
Good company that can become great.
Great employees fully dedicated to their craft.
Management needs to work on accepting change and understand diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Warehouse keeper of raw material (Former Employee), AleppoJanuary 23, 2015
Work in the company was wonderful, in spite of the pressure of work, but we feel that we are one family.
Rejoice and mourn with some .... and sometimes some trouble, but after a short time back as we previously
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Atmosphere/Employees
Product Development Chemist (Current Employee), CTJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: free coffee, tennis court, track, free fitness center
A day of work typically includes formulating followed by repetitive testing tasks.

Co-workers were upbeat and made repetitive tasks enjoyable.

There is a coffee station 50ft from wherever you stand in the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management. Ok pay. Oriented towards early career professionals
Product Development Co-op (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTDecember 8, 2014
Chemical lab tech at Henkel. Pay isn't the best but they expect a high turnover rate. The engineering and chemist positions they have are typically oriented towards young professionals looking to gain experience not necessarily stay for more than 3 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An all around decent assembly line type position
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Avon, OHOctober 21, 2014
Fast paced repetitive and somewhat dull work, the management was decent but not excellent. The best facet of this company were the Co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Operations Production Manager/Acting Plant Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2014
Cons: too many to write
Henkel does not support their managers and allow the frontline employees to run the place.

Good Luck working here! Underpays their staff!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
File Clerk (Former Employee), Gulph Mills, PASeptember 26, 2014
The job was Mon - Fri .. I learn a lot from different department which was a lot of fun .. My co-worker our very awesome if i had problem they was their to help .. I just loving going to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong manufactured company
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Egypt, ARSeptember 23, 2014
I learned the German system the accuracy , compliance , self motivation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Compounding Technician (Former Employee), Seabrook, NHSeptember 8, 2014
Awesome environment. Great employees. great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple yet complicated.
Cartridge Filler (Current Employee), Seabrook, NHAugust 19, 2014
A typical day include clocking in, checking the shipments for the week and getting to work at rounding up the chemicals/material that need to be used in the days work as well as the parts and pieces needed to bring the product together. Co- workers are enjoyable and easy to get along with, and the hardest part is just being able to keep composure while filling for the hours. It is a great job though, none the less and I would recommend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lead Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 19, 2014
enjoyed working with others . great safety awareness great pay and loved working with new products. great training involvement. awesome 5S program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, team work.
Facility Engineer (Current Employee), Port Huron, MIAugust 11, 2014
I'm a active employee with Henkel corporation. The management at
Henkel is second to none. We had continues training with safety and job requirements. I would recommend working at Henkel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemical company that had good employees
Material Handler (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJuly 27, 2014
pulled and packed various products, learned to drive turret truck, management work driven, co-workers were great group of people, the hardest part of job was when a product was mis-located and you had to find it to finish shiipment, best part of job was the laid back environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent entry level postition
CHEMICAL OPERATOR (Current Employee), GreenvilleMay 7, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: poor managment
No advancement available. Poor management. "fire fighter" mentality! Change is slow to implementation.

1 2 3

About Henkel

Henkel Corporation sticks with glue and a slew of other consumer products. The North American unit of German giant Henkel KGaA, – Read more

Henkel Salaries

Chemical Operator
$52,000 per year
Machine Operator
$11.00 per hour
Production Supervisor
$65,000 per year
Forklift Operator
$12.00 per hour
Quality Technician
$12.00 per hour