Find companies:
Henkel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Henkel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, MOApril 28, 2014
Pros: close to home, day shift
Cons: being on a different line everyday
start running line for quality parts until that part is finished,then change extruder die and paper or mylar........learned alot by using calipers to read the thickness & width of parts, reading the process & packing booklet, management was very helpful at anytime needed, my co-workers very much we worked as a team and worked together,the hardest thing – more... is getting the parts in spec & changing the line over, the most enjoyable is that it was very convient and the co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Technical service representative (Current Employee), Madison Heights, MIApril 11, 2014
I was in a rotational program that did not workout. I transferred to a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN FROM THE SALISBURY, NC AI DIVISION
Chemical Operator (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCApril 6, 2014
Pros: good healthcare plan (you'll need it after the chemical exposure!)
Cons: scheduling, lack of communication, no accountability, safety issues, family and home life suffer, health will decline
I believe Henkel as a cooperate company may be a good company to work for, however management, communication, human resources and safety are all issues at the Salisbury plant. Family and all activities outside of Henkel AI Salisbury are compromised, relationships and quality of life suffer tremendously. Operators are often misinformed, job scheduling – more... and crew alignments are constantly changing, rules are bent as it benefits the company and management, safety is compromised to push production and no one is held accountable for their mistakes and actions so punishment is left to fall on operators as a whole. Management has lied to customers and then placed blame on operators resulting in pay cuts and job loss. Raises and advances in levels are misrepresented and held back even after reaching the time limit rule. Operators are being expected to take on more responsibility and preform higher level operations without receiving any change in rate of pay. Be sure to check pay checks each week, due to payroll accidently short changing hourly employees and it will take weeks to be reimbursed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed all Henkel`s Liquid Detergent brands: Silan, Pur, Bref, Clin, Perwoll, Somat and Bobas and Kajtek soaps
Direct superior is Marketing and Sales Director (Former Employee), Warszawa, MZMarch 31, 2014
Responsibilities:
 Define a portfolio vision and high level strategy for the brands, including consumer focus, brand architecture and communication strategy.
 Lead development and delivery of annual brand plan, including key insight identification, strategy definition, innovation and development of key initiatives
 Have total P&L responsibility for – more... the sparkling beverage brands, delivering business plan commitments and ensuring their long–term health
Personal achievements:
• Successfully managed and coached Liquid Detergents Marketing Team which resulted in business successes and employers continuous carrier developments (with two talents accepted as Managers in CEE Headquarter Vienna)
• Delivered outstanding business results with more then doubling total Liquid Detergents turnover and profit within 6 years
• Developed and implemented Fabric Softener Long Range Business Plan for Poland (including repositioning, portfolio adjustment, price repositioning, IMC, sales strategy) which resulted in Silan brand value market share growth from 6% to 18,4% (source:memrb)
• Developed and implemented Long Range Business Plan for Dishwashing Liquid Category for Poland. With new Pur Polska strategy the brand trippled volume share within one year. Currently the brand is the leading dishwashing liquid in Poland with 22% volume share (source: memrb).
• As a Member of International Bref Team, prepared and launched Bref umbrella brand in Poland reaching more then 40% value market share
• Made Clin Window Cleaning brand turnaround in Poland by assortment, positioning and strategy change, becoming strong Nr 2 player with more then 25% value share
• Achieved sky rocketing results on Perwoll Special Detenrgent brand growing its business from 2% to 21% value share
• Convinced board and sales force to launch new Somat strategy reversing its downward trend to sales and profit growthh – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: cant think of any
Very enjoyable work environment. I learned a lot about security programs. Management was great. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was day shift because we were busy, but being there was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Administrative Asst/Customer Service (Former Employee), Culver City, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Day to day CSR's would answer phone calls from beauticians and hair salons placing orders for products used in their salons. Assisted Sales Force with issues while they worked out in the field. I enjoyed this business since I learned a lot about day to day job/career of a beautician. Management was always very helpful when issues would come up as well – more... as always had an "open door" policy. I enjoyed every part of my job. At the end of the month it would get challenging due to the pressure of making sure all orders were in system before cut off time, however, it was still enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Production Supervisor Water base/ Dualite (Current Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2013
A lot of work with little help long days and no compensation. management are weak with knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very respectfull large corporation. You are not just an employee number.
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTDecember 1, 2013
Pros: you are treated as an individual.
Cons: the stress level is high.
I only have experience with one of Henkel's manufacturing plants. Most of the people have been there for years. Just about all these people are happy to be there. Budgets are tight so you are required to perform many tasks. Management is very flexible: They understand people have lives outside of work. It is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Customer Service Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2013
Have no complaints working for Henkel. As a intern I feel that the wage might have been a little low, but other than that I have no gripes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was Henkel
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Maywood, NJNovember 7, 2013
it has since split and become Cognis- with a different culture and now bout by BASF, probably for the better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is really fun to work you learn different task
machine operator/line feeder,packer.production (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2013
Pros: you learn how to make detergent
Cons: they do not hire
that they do not wont to hire people they want to make them all temp and they layoff drop pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
SR SC Planner/Liaison Shared Svcs (Current Employee), Scottsdale, ArizonaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: flex hours and work from home one day a week
Cons: uncertainty of my job
Typical day is being the Liason to the Shared Service employees who have taken over the Material Planning for Henkel Scottsdale. I work with 5 different employees who handle 22 different plants and over 3000 skus.

My co-workers are enjoyable to work with. We are all professional and know what it takes to get job done. Everyone gets along great. It's – more... like a 2nd family.

The hardest part of my job is being kept in the secret about where our objectives are. Management doesn't commute well where the company is going and what the plans are for the future of our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the tecnical component of my job.
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTAugust 31, 2013
For a temp job, it was very enjoyable. They treated their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Enoree, SCAugust 5, 2013
Very physically demanding. very hot. Nice benefits package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Bay Point, CAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: forward thinking
Cons: high turnover
Nice people, busy atmosphere t work in. Good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Leader
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Saint louis moJune 25, 2013
Pros: free detergent weekly, air conditioned
Cons: short breaks
sorting, stacking, racking, loading, holding, packaging, tagging, stamping, marking, filling and other typical operations. Maintain good housekeeping. Perform general
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work.
Marketing (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Each day is different. It is a must to wear many hats. One minute you are the creative director designing a coupon or promotion, the next minute you are answering questions for a sales manager on the latest promotion and then working with scheduling and supply chain on increasing production for a product that is in high demand. I have learned every – more... aspect of the business as I have to operate as a mini-general manager. My co-workers are like family. We work collaboratively together on projects and pitch in to help whenever needed. Working in larger corporation, you learn to fight for resources and network internally to make sure you are not forgotten and left out of the loop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will make money and lots of it
Tech 3 Line Leader (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2013
Excessive forced overtime. Expect no less than 80 hours a week on average. May be forced over 100 hours in one week. Pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
sales (Former Employee), bridgewater, njApril 10, 2013
Pros: interesting job and company, salary and benefits ok
Cons: heavy work load, very stressful, very fake culture, lots of bullies
worst place to work, work load too heavy, some good management but mostly bad one.No support from management and back stabbying. Very stressful. Lots of bullying...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with qualified people
Head of Supply Chain Planning & Logistics (Current Employee), IranFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: friendly atompsphere
Cons: heavy working load
You learn many things from the basics to the advanced ways of achieving goals.
Management are very supportive in many areas, you enjoy being there

1 2 3 4

About Henkel

Henkel Corporation sticks with glue and a slew of other consumer products. The North American unit of German giant Henkel KGaA, – Read more