Henkel Employee Reviews in United States

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull and high tension work place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Richmond, MOFebruary 24, 2016
When you first come in you're assigned a place to go and then before taking over for the previous shift you must clean the area first. Then I stood in the same place all day assembling parts, if we completed the shipment we were then moved somewhere else to begin on another order. Some managers were much easier going than others, some looked for an excuse to call you out on doing something incorrectly. My co-works, for the most part, were fun and energetic, at least those whom were company employees and did not work for the temp service that hires for them, now. The hardest part of the job was standing in the same spot all day. The most enjoyable part would have to be some of the up-beat people.
Cons
Short Breaks and no benefits for temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable workplace
Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Henkel, COJanuary 25, 2016
The typical work day at Henkel included packaging glue into boxes while trying to meet production rates. I learned how to work fast pace. The management at Henkel was pretty good. Co-workers were easy to get a long with. The hardest part of the job was working during the winter time because there was no heat. The part I enjoyed most about my job there was being able to learn how to operate a forklift.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fasted paced work enviroment
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIFebruary 15, 2016
A typical work day will involve sales calls and meetings.
Management is fair and expects the best from you.
Co-workers are always willing to pitch in and help when needed.
The hardest part of the job is working nights, weekends and Holidays during a launch.
The most enjoyable part of the job is closing the sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great team to work with
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bay PointOctober 18, 2015
Henkel Has provided me with a great insight as well as needed skills to progress within the company. I love working with the helpful team at Henkel.
Pros
Great team and benefits
Cons
Long hours quite often
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production of auto parts
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, MODecember 13, 2015
I like the production part as long as the corporate balance was good in the office to make the plant a better work place. Loved working in the fast environment. Enjoyed developing other departments to make great job opportunities.
Pros
great pay and people
Cons
management that would not listen to logic for company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 13, 2015
While to company entices with great benefits, Management is encouraged to treat employees poorly, break the spirit as it were.
Pros
Onsite fitness and cafe. Good benefits.
Cons
Teamwork is highly frowned upon and abusive behavior is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting job with a mediocre company
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 4, 2016
Started off as a great job until a lot of management changes occurred. After everything was said and done the company just felt like they only recognize you as an employee number and promotions mainly occur based on who you know and your relationship with higher management.
Pros
Competitive pay, yearly bonus
Cons
Poor managment, no balance in work/life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly environment, free training webinars, inclusive culture
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJJuly 7, 2015
Collaborative team, friendly but professional management, free training webinars. Great place to learn more about regulatory affairs. Company promotes work/life balance.

Drawback: No formal training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, they do have a ping pond table
pricing analyst (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJDecember 2, 2015
Great place to work, many modern programs like work from home, flex hours, summer hours, etc.. They employ a hands off management style. Always had a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales focused organization with good products.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  WisconsinMarch 10, 2016
Excellent product line which is good for sales environment. Large customer base that covers many industrial markets. Normally promote from with in the organization. High on employee training for most disciplines.
Pros
Sales focused, high on SAP including Capris.
Cons
Cost cutting has effected service.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTApril 26, 2016
Was a good company to work for where I had hoped to be able to retire from - unfortunately my job was eliminated.

Benefits were okay.

I did enjoy working for Henkel but the last few years have not been quite so enjoyable.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Age discriminate, salary slightly lower than average.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you get on full time
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, MOMarch 31, 2016
I really like it here but they have made it very clear this is not going to turn into a full time position. It is a fun place to work and I like my boss and my co-workers. If they would offer a position for me I would love to stay.
Pros
Fun place, good bosses.
Cons
No position for me stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received award for one of the best places to work in CTt .
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTFebruary 14, 2016
Good place to work - It is one the leading manufacturer of adhesives in the world. Employees over 38,000 world wide. I made it 36 years. The people were fun to work with and I learned a significant amount about testing procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIApril 23, 2016
This job requires a lot of planning and inventorying. I learned that you "grow" phosphate on steel to make it function properaly
Pros
Work autonomously
Cons
Lot's of down time, you need to look for things to accomplish
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2016
great place to work for. Has great benefits. Co-workers are nice to get along with. Doesn't pay enough for chemicals you have to deal with.
Pros
hours are mon-fri
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTJanuary 6, 2016
I was hired through a staffing agency for the position at Henkel. The short time I was employed at the company, I thought it to be a wonderful place to work. Being such a huge corporation, they still value all the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has been a great company to grow and develop to a top level manager.
Maintenance/ Plant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 29, 2015
This company challenged me and taught the values that I needed to succeed. Through the many years at Henkel and Orbseal I have taken in several valuable tools that are needed to excel in my position.
Pros
Great Benifits
Cons
Not enough resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I approve
Development Chemist (Current Employee) –  NCAugust 27, 2015
Great place to work. Easy going and no micromanaging. Work culture is nice. Small tight-knit group of people. Safety is important.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New owners and major changes
Region Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 1, 2015
I spent a great number of years at Henkel which was once the The Dial Coporation. This was a great company that challenged their employees but truly offered a team environment. Once Henkel aquired the company the culture changed and the team spirit went out the door.
Pros
Great Brnads
Cons
Poor Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes20No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shift/ Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAFebruary 25, 2015
Good company that can become great.
Great employees fully dedicated to their craft.
Management needs to work on accepting change and understand diversity.
Pros
benefits and salary, vacation buy
Cons
management, scheduling dept
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture