Find companies:
Hennepin County Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Hennepin County Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many nice people.
Nutrition Associate (Current Employee), 701 Park Ave. N 55415October 4, 2014
A typical day at HCMC is great I love coming to work. Iv'e learned so much from my co- workers and from just being in a hospital environment. Management is okay. My co-workers are such great people. To me in my opinion theres wasn't really a hard part about the job except when we were short staffed. I love working in an open environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good benefits happy management
Loved the clients and management. had to relocate to MO for husband's work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Culture, Friends
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: culture, pay, benefits
Cons: downtown
Great Place and Culture. Happy work place, good place to make friends and advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational place to work very diverse
Patient Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: the lunch breaks is right amount of time and the pay is excellent
Cons: management should listen a little more to their employee input
This place is a good place to work you can experience every ave of healthcare and you learn a lot about how to deal with just about every situation that can happen in health care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before and after my resignation there was a large exit from management and employees.
Information Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 20, 2014
Before and after my resignation there was a large exit from management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access, Supervisor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 3, 2014
Really enjoy the people and the company as a whole. Learned Epic while being employed here and now would like to use this in a new position outside the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission and vision
Bilingual Revenue Cycle Management Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 26, 2014
Pros: great insurance plan, access to medical care
Cons: limited career opportunities
HCMC is an amazing place where people really care about people. Patients are extremely important to the organization. HCMC is an organization where their pholosophy is "patient-center".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hennepin County was a good place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 26, 2014
I worked the night shift as a Phlebotomist. My shift would consist of printing out my schedule for that night on how many patients I would be seeing that night. I was in charge of covering one half of the hospital as well as maintain a flow of collecting blood specimens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Trauma Centers in the upper Midwest
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 25, 2014
Pros: clean enivornment, health care and pera retirement plan
Cons: hours are long, work is sometimes intense non-stop, no breaks, you work every other weekend, holidays and rain, sleet, or shine.
A typical day in Labor and Delivery can be either intense or just barely moving along, Babies come when they are ready. You learn to be patient. You learn to respect other cultures, and to work as a team. When the baby is born you are almost as happy and relieved as that mother, father, and family. The hardest part of the job is when their are problems – more... like heredity factors, drugs,environmental issues and babies and mothers who don't make it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Radiologic Technology Student (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 4, 2014
very nice place to work. Nice people and very good community. the management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Principle Office Specialist (Current Employee), Minneapolis,MNApril 15, 2014
Very experienced and hard working. Long time employer.Computer skills. Care giver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCMC
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: parking fees
overall, a nice place to work with great teamwork and excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lead all staff meetings (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 24, 2014
Meet with the staff every morning, followed up by a managers briefing for the plan of the day; tour the facility and assign areas to the staff that needed to be addressed. Meet with all of the users round with them to address their concerns. Place supply orders, overlook the staff schedules before they were posted. Meet with venders for better equipment – more... and the latest technology for equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent postition, with lots of variety
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: job ended when employee returned from medical leave, i loved this job
Administrative skills obtained with this position were multiple. The managers and supervisors took well to me. The hardest part was leaving when employee returned from medical leave. I learned that I was able to work on my own with little training and no supervison and figure things out on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are wonderful to work with
Hmong Medical Interpreter (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: a lot of hardworking and passionate individuals
Cons: not a lot of promotions for people of color and management is mainly white.
The people are wonderful to work with, but very hard to get a promotion if you are someone of color.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sr. RCM Registration Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 2, 2014
Hcmc is a very busy and demanding place. But, that is what makes it fun. You meet new people and help them with their problems as much as you can. Sick people are difficult to deal at times, and having a strong personality helps. I loved all my coworkers and we always had story to share from our registrations. I think the hardest part about working – more... in the emergency room was standing on your feet most of the day. I have learned a lot while i worked at HCMC. Being an employee for almost 13 years changes you and how you think. I grew up there. I learned that being polite is not the thing that gets you ahead, i have learned everybody has a problem. I learned that you can be here today and gone tomorrow. I have learned the value of money. I have learned that it takes time to learn a skill. I have learned to appreciate everything around you good or bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intership at HCMC
Internship (Current Employee), Minneapolis,MNDecember 22, 2013
Pros: willing to allow tech to work on epuipment right away
Cons: tech spent much of the time complaining about other tech rather than teaching interns
spend time during the day and night shifts, upon arrival would start working on equipment, this would continue until lunch, After lunch back to the equipment.

The management was lacking as when an issue was brought up, complaints would happen yet did not notice any disciplinary action would happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a an excellent place to work.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 12, 2013
I'm a team player with experience, team work, self-discipline and I want to use skills I have learned. I cooperate and share well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
those who work their have a mission to safe lifes
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 6, 2013
the best country hospital in Minnesota. we served the unprivlaged without questioning patietn background. who have to love this patietn population to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work, many advancement opportunities
Medical assistan, patient service rep (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 16, 2013
Pros: i reallylike the new improvements they have made to the buildings.
Cons: sometime you have to work a half a shift extra if someone called in sick. pay could be better.
I really liked working for HCMC. The managment team were very helpful, and was willing to help you be re-assigned if you wanted to further your career. Their were plenty of overtime. I also like the fact that they had the stability package. After five years of employment, you can earn extra money at the end of the year in addition to your yearly pay – more... increase. It was very helpful and allowing me to get caught up on some passed due bills. They also participated in the heart walks, which I happily joined. – less

1 2 3