Henry Ford Health System Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Patient Care Technician (PCT) (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 17, 2017
I enjoyed my job here very much, I enjoyed the staff and co-workers. We did teamwork , which helped out a great deal. Ihad great experiences working for this Facility
Pros
great benefits, great staff, Team players
Cons
That i didnt stay longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend to work in dietary
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 15, 2017
Dietary was horrible. The management was very inappropriate and retaliated whenever you complain. Human resources cant help you either. everyone is terrified of the managers so no one ever speaks up. If you do speak up you'll lose hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced and professional environment.
Bone Marrow Transplant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 12, 2017
The staff at HFHS was very professional and any issues that arose were addressed quickly and professionally. I felt that working at HFHS was rewarding and I would love to continue working there again.
Pros
Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement. Employee participation always welcome.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 4, 2017
Henry Ford Hospital is an excellent place to work. A typical day included gathering patient health information. I learned teamwork and time management. Management encourages employees to offer input on improving work environment. Hardest part of the job is keeping up with patient load during increased patient appointments. Most enjoyable part of the job is that employees develop a sense of family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIOctober 4, 2017
Very enjoyable atmosphere.
Many computer and technical skills.
Recent status change for team in the department.
Management is contingent.
Working with Faith Community nurses in the community and utilize my faith in the job setting.
Pros
Exempt salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hfhs
Clinical Study Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 3, 2017
Demanding, learned to work better as a team management was fair, culture good, time management, people were nice. flexible WORK SCHEDULE. Good insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last manager was very understanding and accomodating
Registered Nurse / Educator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 2, 2017
I Loved working for HFHS, and worked there for over 21 years.
I knew what was expected of me at work.
I had friends at work whom i could call on if needed to switch days.
Pros
Love the system and the EMR record is easy to navigate and use.
Cons
no retention efforts made by HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 2, 2017
I work very hard and take great care of my patients. I enjoy the environment I work in with the amazing nurses there are difficult days and very rewarding days. We deal with some of the sockets people in the state
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Post Partum RN (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 2, 2017
Hardest part of the job was being unfamiliar with everyone (float pool RN) Best part of the job was meeting new people and helping the patients.
HF is a very large company and sometimes makes it difficult to deal with but my overall experience with them has been very good.
Pros
lots of opportunities
Cons
in upper mamanagement the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Home Care Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 30, 2017
Great company to work for. Good salary and good hours. Everything is fair and staff are always very supportive and friendly.
Good orientation upon hire.
Pros
Very supportive staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Lead Custodian (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 28, 2017
Henry ford overall is a good place to work, The benefits were good, I'm sure If i was still working there Id have a different salary. I made sure to sometime keep to myself the management wasn't the best all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MISeptember 27, 2017
HFHS is a nice place to work. The culture is great and the staff really seems to care. My biggest issue is with the attendance policy. There is not a grace period for being tardy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Envronment
Social Worker I (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 26, 2017
They need more help per some departments. The day goes before you can get the job done. Lots of interruptions. The appreciative patient's and their families.
Pros
Some people are very nice!
Cons
Lunch room far from work area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Steady environment
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wyandotte, MISeptember 25, 2017
Overall a good place to work. the team I work with communicates well with each other while accommodating the needs of our patients through. patience is an important attribute needed to work here
Pros
Hours and Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most place I recommend
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 25, 2017
I worked at Henry Ford Health System as a full time research associate and enjoyed the management and workplace culture of the hospital. I am happy to have a nice manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, fast paced and clean environment.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 22, 2017
Stocking cart at the beginning of the shift. Count the rooms for the day. Begin to pull patients trash and linen. Sanitize patients rooms and low dust. Sweep and mop patients floors, as well as restock patients items. Responsible for discharged patients rooms and preparing them for future patients. Also responsible for lobby areas a visitor bathrooms.
Pros
Getting to know patients and the lunch area.
Cons
patients passing away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun fast paced
Contact center advocate (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 21, 2017
Fast paced contact center. Great co workers.
Hardest part of the job was just dealing with upset and sick patients.
Taught me a lot about handling hard situations and staying patient and courteous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 20, 2017
I was hired on a four month contract. To help them repair the Baxter infusion college pumps,and teach and turns how to use them in repair them. After I taught everybody I was cut loose. No longer needed.
Pros
Teaching others
Cons
Not a secure position
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, speaking directly with patients and their family, as well as pharmacies and Medical Equiptment Suppliers, working to advocate
Patient Advocate/ Trainer (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MiSeptember 20, 2017
Working with EPIC to advocate needs of patients.
Customer Service Skills to communicate needs, schedule appointments, request refills.
communicate with outside provider offices for referrals and coordination of care.
input insurance plans, and answer questions that may arise.
Pros
friendly environment, good benefits, and 401 K
Cons
limited time off, high turnover rate for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Southgate, MISeptember 19, 2017
I have worked for HFH twice. I enjoyed the work and the people. Management was exceptional both times. I think you can tell a lot from the culture in a hsopital. It reflects on the upper administration and management. They are top notch. I worked in Homecare and the environment was very supportive but the hours were long and the pay was not enough to keep me there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Henry Ford Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 892 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8