HEPACO Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Contract too
Site Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Roxboro, NCDecember 3, 2015
I was provided all the resources and backing to achieve my goals in the field of safety oversight, teaching how to recognize an unsafe situation and promoting the safe attitude that is required at all employment sites.
Pros
Excellant management team for backing a field Safety officer
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 18, 2015
This was an efficient workplace where many different projects are successfully completed. The administrative group is very close and works well together. There is some stagnancy with the attitude from management, with not much room for creative change or growth. Overall a solid place to work, but a change of pace will be nice.
Pros
Training for the job is available onsite
Cons
Dry atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team atmosphere, great people, and hard work
Hazmat Response Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 30, 2015
This company is a great place to work. I got to travel, learn something new every day, and never have the typical boring every day schedule that comes with most jobs. Working at hepaco isn't the easiest job in the world but it will offer some great skills to learn while on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
deck hand and crew leader (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSNovember 13, 2014
outside job great co workers great working enviroment good supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, very friendly people.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. It not only gave me a little more experience but I also learned some new things. My coworkers and boss were awesome and great people to work with. I enjoy everything about administrative work and took pride in everything I did there.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where there's always work to do
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 11, 2013
I was able to get my 40 hour Hazwoper Certificate that was required by the company. Usually, construction jobs are limited in their working conditions due to inclement weather. But at this place, there's always work that can be done for you to earn your hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor labor job
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 21, 2013
My typical day at work included digging trenches, building ATV trails, and maintaining an organized area.
I learned many areas of a field technician such as building ATV trails and preparing large equipment for duty.
The management was minimal, I only worked with one Project Manager which taught me a lot.
My co-workers were easy to relate to and willing to help.
The hardest part of the job was the weather.
The most enjoyable part of the job was creating the very first part a possibly big project.
Pros
free transportation and hotel stay.
Cons
away from home a lot. far travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment and co workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gloucester City, NJMay 10, 2013
great place to work but it was only temporary. answering heavy phone volume, data entry, filing, and scanning documents.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
IT Lead (Current Employee) –  CharlotteMarch 1, 2013
The company is a great place to work, everyone is friendly, it's a nice atmosphere. There just isn't any room for growth. Management is wonderful, they allow you to do your job without the stress of someone watching over you.
Pros
company is a great place to work
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Emergency Responce Technician (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 7, 2013
On call for a first responder,always have my bag packed never no how long the job could take.Keep up your training.
Pros
free meals and housing if necessary
Cons
dangerous conditions and the weather could either help or worsen the situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great ownership
Project Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 28, 2012
Wonderful company and very safety oriented culture. Upper management cares who is here and what goes on day to day. Every office throughout the company runs very simular and makes working with each office a very easy transition.
Hepaco is large enough to handle being on the largest of jobs, yet no job is too small for us to handle either.
Pros
travel to different parts of the country on different incidents
Cons
traveling can be long and time away from home has its challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HEPACO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture