Find companies:
Herbalife International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Herbalife International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a terrible company. They do NOT do as promised.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 26, 2014
I would never recommend anyone for their products or results as it is all a big lie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with many perks.
Statistical Analyst (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches at end of month!
Cons: long hours sometimes.
A typical day for me was getting through my day-to-day reports and remaining flexible for any important tasks that arose. I learned that if you "put in" a good effort, you WILL be noticed. Management was good, I never had any concerns or issues with any of the management team while I was there. The hardest part of the job was NOT knowing when to not – more... help the customers. Some customers are genuinely naive regarding the products and business and need all the assistance they can receive. Others would try to use you for their own hidden agenda and it was difficult to distinguish between the two if you are an "open book". My co-workers were wonderful, we were like family and still keep in touch after we were laid off. The hardest part of my job was saying "Goodbye" when I was laid off. The most enjoyable part was knowing that what "I" did mattered and helped to contribute to the overall bottom dollar. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Herbalife makes you into who YOU want to be.
Supervisor World Team-Retail Recruiter (Current Employee), L.A. CaliforniaFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: 6 areas of income
Cons: self motivation
Not a get rich quick scam. You have to put in the effort to succeed. Those who do the work get the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive workplace
Senior Order Audit Representative (Current Employee), Torrance, CADecember 27, 2013
Herbalife has provided an environment of professionalism and growth. It nurtures employees who seek advancement and cultivates interests and professional strengths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International lifestyle job and fun environment
Health and nutrition coach (Current Employee), USDecember 12, 2013
Pros: fun lifestyle and managable
I love this lifestyle as I can live my life how i want to live it. It's allows a flexible, fun and healthy lifestyle. Good friends internationally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people to live more healthier
Direct sales of weight control products (Current Employee), Zagreb, H21August 29, 2013
Pros: job without boss
Cons: job without boss
This is my part time job, personal contact with potential clients. I learned a lot of people psychology, time management, team work, planning, nutrition. Management is always behind their distributors and working on global branding and setting standards for whole food and supplements industry. My co-workers are as well independent and self reliant. – more... A lot of excuses of people with real weight and health problems is the hardest part. The most enjoyable is when you help other people solve their problems and start to live a better and healthier life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Office
Returns Clerk (Former Employee), Carson, CAAugust 16, 2013
It was a small office to handle all the returns for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager
Senior Manager of IT Operations (America's) (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 17, 2013
Responsible of the IT Operation (Americas Region) for a Fortune 1000 company that includes over 25+ offices, 4 data centers, distribution centers, and sale centers. My overall duties include the management and leadership for 7 direct and 60 indirect professionals for the following divisions: Desktop and Business Support, Network and Infrastructure Services, – more... Operations Project Management, Database and Application Systems, and Telecommunications Services with a $20M operating/capital budget. Reported to the SVP and CIO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and stable job, hard to grow.
Records Administration, Representative (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMay 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits, friendly people, many perks from the company
Cons: hard to grow within the company
a typical day at herbalife consisted of processing distributor applications as well as any legal document that were received. distributor contact was also heavy regarding any issues with the application itself, or any document we had. i got a lot of experience with many programs as well as travel and event planning for corporate events. i loved the – more... fact that i was able to interact with many people from all over the US as well as the world when hosting events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Company With lifestyles changes
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Newark, NJMarch 7, 2013
This company is very productive and can change lives for health reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work enviornment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: provided lunch and free use of products offered to customers
Cons: did not have a facility that served lunch
The management team was awesome, fair and promoted opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employment opportunity
Independent Sales Distributor (Former Employee), HOMEJanuary 12, 2013
Good management staff and the freedom to work independently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere to work.
Scheduling and Forecasting Administrator (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: gym
Cons: downsizing i some areas and some managers like all other places
It was a fun place to work, a great company to work for, benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very independent job
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), aston,paDecember 29, 2012
How much you work depends on how much you make and presentation and truly intresting your audience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place To Work
Manager- Analytics and Process Improvement (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 24, 2012
Exciting and challenging place to work. A place where you can determine your professional future should you choose to take the initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Independent Sales Manager (Former Employee), Kharkov, UkraineNovember 4, 2012
Receive company’s good sales of biomedicine products. Receive company’s good sales of cosmetics & perfumes. Expand territorial sales .
Expand sales to include mass – market accounts.
Meet Total distributor satisfaction.
Form Processes and system to follow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job experience
Audit Specialist (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 5, 2012
Pros: insite cafeteria and gym
Cons: favoritism
Great company to work, excellent benefits.
Cafeteria, gym with great working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure in time frame , develop wellness, working hard
Independent Distributor/Supervisor (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: i love it
Cons: needs a lot of patience and handwork to meet your goal
I worked with people at the same time i love the product .. so i can say it benefit a lot to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. However, need to improve system of packaging.
QA Technician (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CASeptember 8, 2012
Pros: free lunches on special days; e.g. memorial day, christmas
Cons: most employees are temporary.
Herbalife : Fun workplace. It has a ping-pong table at the break room. Co-employees were warm, open, and cooperative in day to day activities.
Management is strict to the rules. Less job security. Company has a mandated overtime mostly on a Saturday. Company hires more temporary employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent health and wellness products.
Independant Distributor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 31, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule.
Work at home, hours very flexible. Sell health and wellness products in person or online. Follow up with customers to ensure they get a good result. The most enjoyable part is seeing someones health improve as a result of the products.