Heritage Behavioral Health Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright work place
Casemanager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 9, 2017
This company worked well with their clients. This company helped their staff through school by helping paying the cost. This company have many groups for their clients to attends.
Pros
Helpful
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Community Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMay 11, 2017
One of my most favorite jobs ever hated having to leave there to relocate. Cant say anything bad about this agency. I was able to take with me an amazing variety of skills to help me in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to service others
Williams Quinn Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILDecember 29, 2016
A typical day is centered around helping the severe mental illness population. There is not much room for advancement. The most difficult part of the job is the mental health system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Practicum Counselor (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILFebruary 2, 2014
Good opportunities to run groups, work with inpatient or outpatient clients, intensive detox clients, and drug court offenders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow
Residential Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILDecember 27, 2013
Great Place, Employees are amazing. A wonderful place to grow and advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 20, 2013
typical day is good
I learned who to talk to and not
management no good
co-workers excellent
nothing
the clients
Pros
job
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Substance Abuse Intern (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 13, 2013
I enjoyed working in this facility, although it was an internship, they really made me feel a part of the team.
Pros
Helping People recover
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Entitlement Corrdinator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Very good place to work for,never the same thing on a daily basis.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
low pay, not state funded
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to make a difference
Case manager (Former Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 26, 2012
HBHC was a great place to jump start my career. They have a small company family type culture.
Pros
flexible
Cons
hard to advance due to small size
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heritage Behavioral Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Heritage Behavioral Health Center Reviews by Location