Find companies:
HERITAGE HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

HERITAGE HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of my job.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 24, 2014
Being a CNA is a wonderful beginning to becoming a nurse for me. I love working in different surrounding and meeting new patients and new employees. I have always loved working in nursing homes or long term care facilities, its my favorite setting. Working with long term patients you also grow to become very close with family members as well as the – more... patients. The hardest part of my job is building a relationship with my patients and they pass away. I have learned how to deal with patients passing away since I have been around it for over five years. I've learned how to cope with patient passing in my own way. I sometimes take a little time to myself by taking a break while I'm at work or maybe just taking a day off. I've learned with patients family reaching out to them and just saying sorry for your lost helps the family that knew you well. Just a nice letter or a card can help support the family feelings through a tough time and I always feel better about myself when done so. There are a lot of things that makes my job harder at times but the more experience I have the more I learn how to handle different situations. I love working in long term care facilities as a CNA and not even a little hard challenge from time to time would stop me from giving one hundred percent.
Thanks.
Ta'kela Washington – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the children at the boys and girls. This job was a very rewarding experience for me and I enjoyed working there.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Toomsboro, GAJune 3, 2014
In a typical work day I would plan activities for children to do throughout the day.

We would sometimes take planned fieldtrips.

The hardest part of the job to me was probably dealing with the heat during the summertime. It definitely wasn't a pleasurable experience for me or children because it was so hot outside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Medical Records Assistant (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLApril 5, 2014
I loved the work I did for this company and to walk down the halls and see the smiles on the residents faces. However the place/staff needs much improvement. Its really sad when it comes to patient care, I'm able to tell when a certain person is or isn't at work. My grandfather was a resident here and I was gravely disappointed in the care that he was – more... given. sadly he passed after only being there for 8 months. the place needs to improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good employer
past employee (Former Employee), Mansfield, OhioFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: you'll wish you hadn't taken the job
This company lacks the basics in training and orientation. Poor management, poor attitudes and a complete lack of teamwork. Big time lack of communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work if you care about your patients
Case Manager RN (Former Employee), Maumee, OHOctober 3, 2013
I had high expectations for this company but upon working for them I found they don't care about their patients, they care about money. The different disciplines involved in patient care do not communicate and do not follow the plan of care made for the patients. Social work consults were ignored, and in turn patients went without help they needed. – more... Very high turn over rate in this office, the longest employed nurse there had been there 4 years, most being there less than 1 year, and the same went for supervisors. Most of the supervisors had no home care experience at all making it difficult to seek out advice.Upper management did nothing to resolve these complaints making the case manager look like they weren't doing their job. The most senior nurse in the office would often not see her patients for weeks at a time...basically the right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing and the patients are the ones who suffered. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work flow
CNA (Former Employee), Macon, GASeptember 23, 2013
A typical day consists of giving showers, feeding, changing residents, answering call lights, and any assignment that your supervising nurse gives you. This was my first job really and I learned just about everything there was you need to learn, from using lifts to even transferring someone 300+ pounds from one bed to another. The co-workers where there – more... to help and show you anything it was that you did not know how to do. The most enjoyable part of my job would be going to take care of people that were not able to do for them selves and getting that instant good feeling know that I help people for a living. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job
Certified Medication Aide, Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), chanute ksMay 7, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Taking residents to the doctors, make appiotments, paper work monday - friday. Every other weekend workd the floor as an cna or cma. caring for residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun day
I am a CNA (Current Employee), Toomsboro, GAFebruary 1, 2013
A typical day at work includes helping patients with daily activites including ADL care, vital signs, and keeping them happy and safe. Everyday I learn of ways to improve patient care, I am well liked and get along with my co-workers for I am a leader in teamwork. The Hardest part of my job is getting attached to the people you care for and work with. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is the home away form home that you work at and gaining a second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, learning experiance
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee), El Paso, ILDecember 22, 2012
cleaning rooms, parts of the facility and clothes, learned patient and time management, memory skills. co-workers are friendly and easy going. hardest part of the job is doing more work then you already have or working two positions, the most enjoyable part of the job is the residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun experiance
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee), El Paso, ILDecember 22, 2012
very happy, positive environment, learned patient and memory skill, co-workers are easy going and friendly, working two positions at once or additionally work added on to your work, the most enjoyable part of the job is being around the residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a good place to work management n staff made it stress ful
LPN (Former Employee), Heritage health Care Center Utica NYOctober 19, 2012
Pros: residents
Cons: staff shortage, management, breaks, unorganized
Was not good.. management was never held for any accountability they would throw you under the bus to save them self residents put at risk daily with short staff and rn and LPN who just didn't care...always were working short and never had what we needed for basic care for the residents..and yes they would let anyone come there with little screening – more... putting not only the staff at risk but the residents... would never put my family in there unless i was by there side 24 hours a day...turn over rate it ridiculous they dont care about the staff we r nothing and easily replaced. how many directors of nursing administrators DON's have they had in five years

That alone shows how unstable it is there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was unsafe
CNA (Former Employee), Utica, NYSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: hours were ok
Cons: unsafe working conditions
unsafe working conditions, not enough staff, management didnt care about the employees, only the money from the residents. mandatory over time was required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and disorganized
HIV/AIDS Manager, Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Harlem and Bronx NYJuly 7, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: health center poorly managed and inabilty to retain professional staff
Persons should know this is a Housing agency (for homeless populations) and and a Federally funded Health Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 10, 2012
Pros: patients
Cons: lazy coworkers
I worked [3pm-11pm], Patient care, loved my patients. Had 1 good friend there. The managment wasn't great. Mainly because they didn't know about nursing. Co-workers were lazy and uniteresting.

Hard part was getting up the energy to go in and be around those people. Easiest part....The patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The receptionist job was fun and the team usually helpful
Secretary Receptionist (Former Employee), Oakwood Village, OHMay 31, 2012
Pros: working hours could vary, and fair benefits.
Cons: many times you would skip lunch, skip your breaks, could not be more than 3 minutes late.
The hardesr part of being a receptionist was when management people woud not tell if they left the buidling, what time they would return, or, if they were going on vacation.

The team in general worked well together but the nurses seemed to always be short a person or short an aide which made their job harder. I never minding typing or paging or doing – more... whatever I could to help the nurses when they asked.

I did handle Patient Trust Accounts and reconciled the company's statement and request for lunch tickets. I also helped out when the ODH came once a year and typed or checked on whatever they needed, Health care is a tough job which I thoroughly enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLApril 30, 2012
I loved working here the people were great the co-worker were great. my manager was GREAT!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced occupation,
Central Supply Coordinator (Current Employee), venice, flApril 3, 2012
Detail oriented, High paced, Multi tasking is a must. Must have patience for the elderly