HERITAGE HEALTH Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good to place to work and learn, also gain more experience
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoopeston, ILNovember 27, 2017
A very busy work place. Competent staff and management. Paid fairly and accumulate time off fairly. A good place to work overall. Good communication between staff and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and decent hourly wage
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILOctober 17, 2017
Heritage is a good facility. The staff is friendly. Management is willing to work with your scheduling needs. I enjoy the residents. I feel supported by management and I feel comfortable discussing any issues I may have.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Raises are extremely small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling yet stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IdahoAugust 26, 2017
Co-workers were amazing as well as most customers/pt. Management could use some work. Found that current manager is very in personable. Micromanaged staff to the point made staff very uncomfterable.
Pros
No weekends or holidays. Acquired pto time
Cons
Very poor communication from upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kellogg, ID 83837August 17, 2017
I only quit this job to continue my education. I enjoyed just about every person that I worked with and the patients most of the time were nice and respectable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place you can work
Maintenance & Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 25, 2017
There is no growth there. the work place is very contaminated with so many bad things. the CEO and the supervisors are very negative you pay union dues and wont get any help from them they work on the company behalf.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate nursing home
LPN (Former Employee) –  Carlinville, ILJune 15, 2017
Better pay, better benefits, and more resources to help you. Staff is good to work with as well as management. Great place to start out if you are a new nurse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILMay 5, 2017
This job made me realize that there are good nursing homes to work for. We were short handed often but I never felt the stress of it. I could go to the office and talk to anybody and feel I was being truly heard.
Pros
Friendly staff, shift differential
Cons
Like any other CNA job you will work a lot and work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun palace to work
Meal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pana, ILApril 17, 2017
went into work and helped get the residents to the dinning room, would pass trays and help cut their food up if they needed it. would chart what the resident would eat and drink and the clean off tables and help take residents back to their rooms.
Pros
the residents made the day
Cons
only 2 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly people
Personal Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 10, 2017
Give reminders when time sheets need to be in and updates when things change. Overall great place to work. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. I love the fact that they have flexible hours.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
They switch time sheets to often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enterprise
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 7, 2017
Working as a CNA with several residents is a challenge. The management I rated low at my heritage was fired just before I quit and went to nursing school.
Cons
not enough CNAs per resident/patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour shifts make for a long day.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Litchfield, ILApril 3, 2017
The majority of the staff were nice. The CNAs work very hard to make sure the residents are taken care of. I did enjoy that I was able to spend more time with my son.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for High School students
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Gillespie, ILFebruary 28, 2017
I worked at Heritage Hall once I first turned sixteen. It was a great and very interesting job and helped me get a taste of the real world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILFebruary 24, 2017
This environment was well organized and the company made sure that the patients were the number one priority. The patients were wonderful to work with and I was able to grow into my role as a nursing assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy, and fun days
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJanuary 21, 2017
I like my job working at heritage health as a prep cook. my manager is great and the residents are the best. I like to keep myself busy and i can always find something to do. this is another reason why I like my job so much. The only downside about my job is, it can be hard to work together as a team.
Pros
overtime, Christmas parties, and 15 minute paid breaks
Cons
cant work together as a team sometimes, other staff can be rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment.
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJanuary 11, 2017
I love working for Heritage. When I need my shift covered, there is always helping hands. The management is hands on and always willing to step in to help when needed.
Pros
Well staffed (friendly), Good pay.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Floor nurse (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILDecember 13, 2016
Favoritism, poor staffing, low moral unless your " a DON favorite " wouldn't place my love one there under any circumstances
Pros
Benefits are decent
Cons
Very poorly managed / very unprofessional supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, short handed
CMA (Current Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDNovember 11, 2016
They care about the patients and provide health care at an affordable rate, they go the extra mile, sometimes literally with their mobil clinic to meet the needs of the community including the homeless population.
Pros
Affordable Health care
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great caring staff to work with
LPN (Current Employee) –  Streator, ILOctober 19, 2016
I enjoy working with my co workers and know that we are there because we all care about our patients and residents. The management ensures that the work is done. It is a busy place but well worth all the hard work. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the patients come for rehab and work hard, then go home because of their hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Laundry/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Mount Zion, ILOctober 10, 2016
I loved working there for the two and a half years I worked. There. I decided to work there because of my need to help others. The staff was great and the residents were special to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides healthcare for all
Mental Health Therapist (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDSeptember 1, 2016
Very skilled healthcare providers. Positive working environment with professional demeanor. Quality benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report