Find companies:
HERITAGE HEALTHCARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

HERITAGE HEALTHCARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Home Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: clients and staff are great
Cons: not enough hours
the clients are great, the hours vary, and sometimes it is hard to find a client and then there are no hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical home health company
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Kent, OHJuly 29, 2014
Pros: increased hourly wage for clients farther away
Cons: no advancement, no overtime, no vacation/sick days
Friendly office staff, always willing to talk to you and help out with issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floortech
floortech (Former Employee), ft oglethorpeJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: dealing with the ederly
come in get mop water ready for buffing ,clean bathrooms,kitchen area,stock paper towels in all bathrooms,buff hall ways I learned it was not my kind of place too work,management was ok and helpful,co workers were eager too help,dealing with the elderly,talking with friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Great place to work
IT Project Manager (Contract) (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJune 19, 2014
This is a smaller group but is a good place to work.
Smaller IT group but a knowledgeable group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like working for people who don't care for others
Certified Nursing Aide (Former Employee), Blue Ridge, GAJune 18, 2014
Cons: didn't get brakes
I took care of people who couldn't take care of themselves. I learned a lot about medical. I did not like the selfish management. I loved all my co- workers. The hardest part of the job was losing someone. I enjoyed seeing the people's face's light up when they saw me..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Painesville, OHJune 11, 2014
Communication is not too good.The people you work with is very nice.I have enjoyed my time with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern-Volunteer
Intern (Former Employee), Utica, NYMay 27, 2014
I completed some volunteer work at Heritage Healthcare as well, under the supervision of a Nursing home administrator and saw different aspects of the nursing home, such as the OT/PT department, the dementia unit etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
PTA (Former Employee), Burlington, NCMay 1, 2014
Great but left a little to be desired when dealing with health issues that occurred. Company took policy above the person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allen Care review
Rehab Tech/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCMarch 29, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company, I learned a lot and the management was always very understanding and flexible with my school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in long term care
Dietary Technician (Former Employee), Lilburn, GAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: a lot of love
Cons: crazy patients
This is the best in long term care in the state of Georgia. This is a job that you will feel a real sense of accomplishment after you leave. They are very attentive to the patients and take a lot of pride in providing a stable environment for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Learned alot about nursing.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Athens, GAMarch 14, 2014
I worked in Human Resource. I had not training and learned a new payroll system by myself Peachtree. I made a 100 on all employees files with the state audit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
caregiver (Former Employee), Albuquerque,NMMarch 4, 2014
Great learning experience, towards end they had an inconsistent client flow. Started full time and went to PRN unotified
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care provider
Business Office Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no team approach
Normal business hours 8-5 but willing to work with flex schedules
Staff employees are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
LPN charge nurse (Current Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: work with a great adminstrator and unit manager
Cons: only one paid holiday
A typical day at work, make rounds, suction my trach patients as well as providing trach care. Montior I&O. Passing out medications giving breathing treatment. Transcribing orders, setting up appointment. Doing skin assessments as well as monthly, quarterly, and monthly summaries that are due . Check G-tubes for residual and to if they are patent. Monitor – more... S/sx of infection. Starting IVs and inserting f/c. I have learned several things with my nursing experience. I treat every patient as though they are my family members. Also some patients just want to talk to I've learned to take the time to listen, I work with some great coworkers we are team players we try to help each other out. But not every nurse like to work that way. The hardest part of my job is the fact that I become attached to the residents and sometimes I put my health on the back burner because I feel as though no one can treat my patients as well as I do, Most enjoyable part of my job is making my residents and laugh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved helping patients some were very talented
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Macon, GANovember 26, 2013
Pros: nurses teaching me there jobs
Cons: picks and chooses about residents personal care
keep my mouth shut about gossip on the job, keep my personal opionion to my self, showering 5 to 6 resident a night ,having 12 to 15 patients a night to watch over. did not like how co workers didn't change residents but one time a night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn your craft
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Current Employee), Franklin, GANovember 8, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: too many bariatric patients
I have had great repor with my colleagues i just wish to advance myself. The hardest part would be 14 patients to one aide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CNA (Former Employee), Toccoa, GANovember 6, 2013
Pros: recieved my cna
Cons: internship
I love being around elder people, I enjoyed working for the nursing home the people were great and the staff was awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard
CNA (Former Employee), Walterboro, SCNovember 6, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: too many patients and no help
Very hard work, a lot of patients at one time. Minimal help from others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean workplace
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Farmville, NCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: short breaks, steady work
A typical day at work I would walk in and look at the menu and the pull items for that particular meal and set it up and start the cooking process and after food is done I would prepare it for serving, I learned a lot about food safety. Management is straightforward and sometimes fun. The hardest part of the job is the shift and trying to fix other – more... peoples problems when I'm not a supervisor. the most enjoyable part is being able to look back on the completed task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Physical Therapist (PT) (Current Employee), stockbridge , GAOctober 20, 2013
Productive environment to work surrounded by positive people

1 2 3