Heritage Square Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning, Cooking
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Blytheville, AR 72315November 19, 2017
Doing my in being the best I can be for my team also help others when needed.

Cleaning , Servicing, Cooking, making patients small
Heritage Square Nursing
It's was a great environment n place to be once you get attached to the residents
Pros
no cost
Cons
Nursing home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
navigator
Nurse Navigator (Former Employee) –  Greendale, WIAugust 6, 2017
Terrible management and angry nursing staff. A confrontational and hostile DON. ED young and more into fashion than paying attention to what is going on the units. Clique-like atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agian loved my co-workers
RN (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ILJuly 7, 2017
Again same here, management was very snotty. Wound not listen to staff or opinions of what staff had to say. Kind of crazy. Staff and residents were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top shelf facility overall
nurse (Current Employee) –  Dixon, ILApril 17, 2017
Heritage Square has a way of making the resident days as enjoyable as possible... When a person is admitted there , they take great strife in taking residents who may be weak or have certain needs and making them stronger and helping them be more independent. The care staff work with the resident to help families and residents to make certain needs are being taken care of and establish trust like a family.
Pros
staff longevity, friendly staff and residents, homelike environment, great activities
Cons
Getting attached to residents and they pass away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place in the area
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ILApril 12, 2017
Best nursing home around. Great staffing compared to other places. Management really cares about staff and residents. Very clean and smells good. I have nothing bad to say. I left only because I relocated.
Pros
Free breakfast, good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ILJuly 19, 2015
Short staffed, low pay, and high drama. The residents are so awesome, but awesome residents can be found in any nursing home.
Pros
none
Cons
the company is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a teenager
Track Manager (Former Employee) –  Golden, COMarch 19, 2015
Fun job to help you get bf you need it but I wouldn't stay past one summer.
Its a great job for a teenager to earn money to buy a car.
Pros
Good summer job
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attendant Supervisor
Attendant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 6, 2014
alot of responsible but good expereince work wit residents
Pros
good parking
Cons
benefits is not well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun place to work
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  New Boston, OHMay 21, 2014
My job was to take orders and make sure everything was stocked and kept up and cleaned ,the said thing was it did not last longer about 6 months after opening it got shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginning nursing job
RN ADN (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, WIAugust 22, 2013
Worked as a beginning nurse. I learned how to apply nursing knowledge within the long-term care environment. Management was fair. Co-worker were resourceful. The hardest part of the job was transitioning into role of a nurse. The enjoyable part of the job was applying nursing knowledge learned from college curriculum.
Pros
Good beginning job.
Cons
The pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, friendly work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dixon, ILApril 14, 2013
Greet guests, answer phone, talk with residents, answer questions, prepare forms on computer, sort mail if not working Sunday or Holidays.
Pros
enjoy talking to guests and residents, free holiday meals, clean establishment and friendly staff
Cons
part time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place really loved working
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Boston, OHNovember 29, 2012
Asst. with meds, attend to the residents, ADL'S. I learned alot from this job very good people loved the residents got along great with everyone my most enjoyable part of my day would be seeing the smile on a residents face knowing your doing your best for that resident.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
underpayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Heritage Square. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5