Find companies:
Herman Miller, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Herman Miller, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Holland, MISeptember 4, 2014
Great product, benefits, but not a stable inductry. The facility was great and many training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already wrote a review.
Chair builder (Former Employee), Holland MichiganAugust 5, 2014
I dont know why this is making me do this twice. It even sent me back because it said this review wasnt long enough. The job is boring but worth the cash if you can deal with feeling like a robot all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CEES (Contractor) (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 17, 2014
My total time as an employee at Herman Miller/Spectrum, now Spectrum Workplace was 12 years. I am now contracted through them as a Certified Ergonomic Evaluation Specialist for one of their largest customers, a large financial investment organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Off line builder (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIJune 5, 2014
Pros: stady work
Cons: sometimes have layoff
office furniture place bulding file cabinets and cubical tile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Conveyance Runner (Current Employee), Holland, MIMay 6, 2014
Good Job Good People. I would recommend people to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, stressful on body.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Holland, MIApril 14, 2014
The work here is fast paced and requires constant lifting by hand. This is stressful on the body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Zeeland, MIApril 8, 2014
It was really nice, fun, workable environment. Nice managers and bosses, as well as other members of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place of employment.
Powder coat spray painter (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIApril 1, 2014
A clean and busy place to work. Many decent people to make friends with that have been with the company many years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Project Coordinator - Workplace Strategy (Former Employee), Zeeland, MIMarch 29, 2014
Pros: pay - benefits - environment
Terrific place to work with great co-workers. Great culture for learning and the company encourages employees to further their education. Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work.
Hourly employee (Former Employee), Zeeland, MIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: cold drinks and extended brakes
Cons: hot work enviroment.
Herman Miller was a great compauy to work for. Management was great and all my team mates were fun to work with. The company would supply us with cold drinks in the summer when it got yo 90 degrees in our dept..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Temporary Employment, packaging materials (Current Employee), Zeeland, MIMarch 3, 2014
Typical fast food job, good management, easy customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
powder coat painter (Current Employee), Spring Lake, MIFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: the hrs
i enjoy painting at hermanmiller the people are fun but hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares about employees and helps advance skills.
Intern (Former Employee), Zeeland, MINovember 21, 2013
Pros: learning experience
Cons: had to leave because the internship was over
Even though it was an internship Herman Miller still taught me some skills such as:
- Team work skills
- Computer Tech
- Finance
- Retail and Marketing
- Strategy
- Ability to make good informational Presentations

While I was there I actually got to work in different areas of the company. During the Summer portion of the program I was able to work – more... in 4 areas of my choice for a week each such as:
- Finance
- Hospitality
- Retail and Marketing
- Inclusiveness and Diversity

Where as the other 4 were of Operations such as:
- Maintenance Engineering
- Manufacturing Engineering

The most enjoyable part about the job was not only the welcoming atmosphere' but how they help you advance your skills so you could move up in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Clerk - A/P (Former Employee), Sanford, NCOctober 25, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: they left town
Plenty of different things to do daily even it was the same it was different dailey. Great ppl to work for and with. Great benefits, really took care of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that valued people had terrific product
Director of Production Operations (Former Employee), New Jersey and CaliforniaOctober 15, 2013
Pros: people, leadership, product.
Cons: local market diminished causing closure
Company and people, including management, had a wonderful work ethic. Help people development in high regard. Product was innovative and globally recognized as top of the line. Worked with strong, close knit group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazingly friendly people.
Support Center Computer Operator Intern (Former Employee), Zeeland, MISeptember 4, 2013
A typical day involved coming in and taking calls from employees who were experiencing issues with various applications. I would troubleshoot them as best I could and if I was unable to solve the issue, I would send it on to someone who could. I believe we solve about 85% of the calls ourselves.

I learned a lot about the various software packages Herman – more... Miller uses because we have people all over the company calling in who use specific applications to their jobs. This really helped me gain an understanding of all the software in use.

My colleagues were extremely nice and very helpful when I first started. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Zeeland, MichiganJuly 22, 2013
Pros: regular hours, balanced work life
Was easy to balance work and personal needs. Friendly people, nice work environment, clean, safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked.
Facilitator (Former Employee), Holland, MIJune 21, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly people, great benefits, transparency
Had I not relocated, I would still be with the company. I loved my job, my co-workers, and we had a beautiful facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very people based company with strong focus on creativity
Senior Performance Consultant (Current Employee), Zeeland, MichiganMay 2, 2013
Pros: progressive work environment
Cons: healthcare
Lots of communication with co-workers
Strong emphasis on product development
Significant amount of training opportunities
Too many meetings
Major cultural and values driven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Zeeland, MIApril 23, 2013
Pros: people and out of state dealers i worked with.
Cons: pay and full time
I worked in Accounts Payable for outside markets of Herman Miller. Loved the people I worked with and the job security was great. The pay was not good at all. Hard work with little compensation.

1 2 3

About Herman Miller, Inc.

Desk jockeys can ride Herman Miller's products all the way up the corporate ladder and home again. A top US maker of office furniture, – Read more