Hess Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 382 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Planner - Continuous Improvement lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 25, 2016
The best company ever. Leadership listen and are very respectful.
Hess offers a lot of activities to employees to be involved with the community.
A lot of education and opportunities to learn. This is a first class company.
Cons
Only Oil and Gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work, managment allways will yell at you
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 19, 2016
will be doing daily audits, ordering.had to be on your best with employees stealing,calling in sick.
the Management would come in put on demands for me the manager they would yell at you in front of customers or whom ever was in the store
Pros
no pros
Cons
the whole job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company with strong safety culture
Sr Reliability Engineer, Subsurface MRI (Current Employee) –  Seminole, TXOctober 9, 2016
Hess is a family oriented company that focuses on employees and also rewards employee contributions towards helping the company achieve its goals.
Teams and employees pull together to achieve objectives because everyone understands their role in helping the company achieve objective is appreciated by everyone at Hess
Pros
Employees development programs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 2, 2016
Fun work environment, very easy going management, always room for improvement And advancement. I loved my job! Probably best one I've ever had!
Pros
Everything and everyone involved in the job description!
Cons
Cant think of any?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HEAD CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLSeptember 26, 2016
I loved this job. Worked with the best co-workers. Very challenging and potential to move up the ladder. It is such a shame they no longer are in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to grow
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Franklin NJSeptember 20, 2016
When the company was HESS the work environment was fantastic. They let me run my site like it was mine which gave me more pride which passed down to my associates which created an optimal work environment. Hess was there for me when needed and had trust in me to bring sales to new heights
Pros
Trust, freedom, and honesty
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very fun working place, comfortable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 15, 2016
This is one of the jobs I love the most. The managers are great they are caring they listen down to earth and they are understanding. I LOVE this job and I miss working for this company
Pros
Comfortable, fun, organized, family like setting
Cons
Insurance is to high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great people
Manager Sales Analytics (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJSeptember 13, 2016
Learned a lot about the energy industry by joining, but the people that I met were the best part. Great culture where teamwork was encouraged and was something that people thrived on.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Work Days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Position
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 12, 2016
Dealing with customer attitudes and constantly cleaning up after people. Other than that, this job is a lot of work all be it easy work, Pays between minimum wage and 9 bucks.
Pros
24 hour store. hours are flexible
Cons
No breaks No set lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone to Other Opportunities
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2016
I worked at Hess for two years. The Dining Hall and employee Starbucks is a great perk. The culture and attitude towards women needs some improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviewed summary below
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Madeira Beach, FLSeptember 6, 2016
Loved my customers,busy store so workday flew by, poor management. Hardest part of day not having a break.negative part of job lazy co-workers and management did not say or do anything.
Pros
day shift hours
Cons
no breaks and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJSeptember 2, 2016
Family culture
Dedicated to their employees and customers
Longevity
Decent compensation package
Great co-workers
Management was empathetic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLAugust 15, 2016
Working for Hess corporation allowed my opportunities for growth. The company had many advancement opportunities which encourages employees to work for it. I'd recommend for company for anyone who likes working with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Professional, friendly environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2016
Love it-great place to work.
Excellent benefits, subsidized parking, fabulous in-house dining facility, green building. Everyone works together to get the job at hand accomplished.
The hardest part of the job would be the commute into downtown.
Management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 6, 2016
With this company, nothin better than working in an environment that could give understanding on how to effectively manage resources.. Working with Hess also gives decent salaries that improves worker confidence and efficiency.

This job is something to consider of your lookin to make a good living.

Thank you
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Assignment
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2016
Great working conditions and very knowlegable management
from the US and Isreal. Project was on time and met the
clients expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean and focuded operatiions
Project Manager - Topside Integrity Program (Current Employee) –  HoustonJuly 15, 2016
Great place to work with high level of autonomy for your area of responsibility. Typical 8:00 - 5:00 workday but no expectation on the hours worked as long as work is getting done. This generally meant coming in @ 6:30 and finishing anytime after 4:00pm.

Good management team that is hands-off but very supportive as were the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative and good first job to cross train in many areas
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Spencer, MAJuly 13, 2016
excellent first job experience but the pay should bee higher. there are many duties that need to be done in store daily and I quit because I feel as though I wasn't being paid enough for my duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody helped everyone out so it made the job fun and fast
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJuly 13, 2016
I ran the drive thru and front counter and the grill area, and did dishes and helped with the night closing of the drawers.
Pros
I loved my manager I had on 3rd shift she made the night fly
Cons
crazy hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Babylon, NYJune 22, 2016
I worked at Hess for a season. It was a nice place to work. Sorry to see it go. My co-workers were helpful and friendly. I loved the customers I saw daily.
Pros
Good co-workers, stability
Cons
Micromanagement by some managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hess Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7