Hexagon Metrology

Hexagon Metrology Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metrology measurement leader
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIOctober 18, 2015
Hexagon Metrology is comprised of a broad range of brands to create a superior measuring system for first article pieces to simple spot checking of general dimensions on the shop floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun wokplace
CMM Programmer (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MINovember 4, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job is the layed back people. The quality manager and I get along vey well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Customer Service/National Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJune 12, 2014
nice co-workers
good working environment'
excellent benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Associate - Level 1 (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIMay 22, 2014
Productive and fun workplace. I had a great time working at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workingplace and learning experice
CMM Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kingston, RIJanuary 20, 2014
typical work day:
coming in to work with a smile

what you learned:
I have learned to work with others and understanding what I was doing with the job.

management:
well manage , respect the worker.

your co-workers:
work well with and understanding each other

the hardest part of the job:
understanding pc-Demis programs

the most enjoyable part of the job:
coming in to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 16, 2014
An office / demo equipment facility environment with talented engineers, professional sales force and a top notch equipment service department providing all facets of regional support for the world leader in metrology solutions. Performing services such as training, contract programming, regional technical support and supporting their professional sales team was a great experience.
Pros
using the latest technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace
Aerospace Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kingston, RIDecember 15, 2013
It is good company to work for but not a secure place! So every six months you have to be afraid if you would get laid off or not. There is no clear path to take it to the next level and org chart is a mess as well as the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, enjoyed all of the opportunity to learn
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHAugust 2, 2013
Good place to work, I never stopped learning new things and meeting new people. They had a solid benefits package.

Management provided plenty of resources to keep learning and to make me a more valuable asset.

I travelled all over the US with this company.
Pros
travel
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but needs improvement
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJuly 15, 2012
Arrive early, do a multitude of tasks and attend meetings. Manage department.
The hardest part of the job is feeling that the dept is not accomplishing everything it needs to.
I do like the people I work with and the actual job responsibilities.
Pros
good benefits, nice people
Cons
not the best management team
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inviting culture
Electrical Engineering, Intern (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJune 2, 2012
Go in early came out by 4. Went by fast due to so much work and fun you are having. It was in a cubicle set up so help if needed was just right around the corner. The first day was the hardest because i had to transit from what i have learned in school to the real world experience.
Pros
help was right around the corner
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Hexagon Metrology?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture