Hexagon Metrology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary Contract position
Metrology Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CANovember 20, 2017
This was a temporary Contract position, which I only worked for around 3 months. I had received an offer from Triumph Aero structures, and accepted. I was already proficient in Tooling, and Laser Tracker so I hired on as a Senior Metrology Engineer.
Pros
compensation
Cons
temprary, contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Environment
Applications Engineer II (Current Employee) –  USSeptember 21, 2017
One of the best things about working for Hexagon is the changing of jobs day to day. There is always something new right around the corner. It also allows you to work in multiple industries with all of the latest and greatest inspection tools.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Shipping Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJuly 14, 2017
it was a well productive company, enjoyed my time there. company was moving forward in many ways. all employees worked well as a team, managers are always interactive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Temporary Job
Toolmaker / Metrology Inspection (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAMarch 1, 2017
I knew going in that this was a temporary job. I enjoyed the learning experience to advance my skills in the aviation industry. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with laser tracker and doing metrology and jig set up with high precision work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RINovember 1, 2016
I had an opportunity to work with good people in the quality department. This is an internship for me and they were willing to share any knowledge they had with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful and productive work environment.
Technician / Production (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RINovember 2, 2015
Interesting and productive work environment. Plenty of opportunities for learning, growth and advancement. The company culture was one of high standards for performance and productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metrology measurement leader
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIOctober 18, 2015
Hexagon Metrology is comprised of a broad range of brands to create a superior measuring system for first article pieces to simple spot checking of general dimensions on the shop floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun wokplace
CMM Programmer (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MINovember 4, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job is the layed back people. The quality manager and I get along vey well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Customer Service/National Accounts Representative (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJune 12, 2014
nice co-workers
good working environment'
excellent benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Associate - Level 1 (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIMay 22, 2014
Productive and fun workplace. I had a great time working at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hexagon Metrology?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workingplace and learning experice
CMM Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kingston, RIJanuary 20, 2014
typical work day:
coming in to work with a smile

what you learned:
I have learned to work with others and understanding what I was doing with the job.

management:
well manage , respect the worker.

your co-workers:
work well with and understanding each other

the hardest part of the job:
understanding pc-Demis programs

the most enjoyable part of the job:
coming in to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 16, 2014
An office / demo equipment facility environment with talented engineers, professional sales force and a top notch equipment service department providing all facets of regional support for the world leader in metrology solutions. Performing services such as training, contract programming, regional technical support and supporting their professional sales team was a great experience.
Pros
Using the latest technology
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace
Aerospace Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kingston, RIDecember 15, 2013
It is good company to work for but not a secure place! So every six months you have to be afraid if you would get laid off or not. There is no clear path to take it to the next level and org chart is a mess as well as the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, enjoyed all of the opportunity to learn
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHAugust 2, 2013
Good place to work, I never stopped learning new things and meeting new people. They had a solid benefits package.

Management provided plenty of resources to keep learning and to make me a more valuable asset.

I travelled all over the US with this company.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but needs improvement
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJuly 15, 2012
Arrive early, do a multitude of tasks and attend meetings. Manage department.
The hardest part of the job is feeling that the dept is not accomplishing everything it needs to.
I do like the people I work with and the actual job responsibilities.
Pros
good benefits, nice people
Cons
not the best management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inviting culture
Electrical Engineering, Intern (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIJune 2, 2012
Go in early came out by 4. Went by fast due to so much work and fun you are having. It was in a cubicle set up so help if needed was just right around the corner. The first day was the hardest because i had to transit from what i have learned in school to the real world experience.
Pros
help was right around the corner
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hexagon Metrology reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hexagon Metrology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9