Hexaware Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start the career with limited opportunities for growth
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 5, 2016
Regular work place with good and not so bad people.
Management is undergoing changes after the sale to equity firm.
Great co-workers.
Hardest part of the job is appraisal process. There is no process in place to review the ratings given by the manager. The process changes every year. Delays are the norm.
Difficult to change teams and projects.
Pros
Good place to start career, lot of help around.
Cons
No growth in terms of salary and positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Consulting company
System Analyst (Secondary Mortgage Domain) (Current Employee) –  McLean, VANovember 9, 2016
Was working in a client location. Did not have much experience interacting with the other people working with the company, except for my team mates. Treated well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Good learning experience
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2016
They will provide less salary package . Regarding the work culture its more politics and partial. You will get more opportunity to learn new things based on the project. In terms of Benefits hexaware has a good Insurance coverage.
In offshore work culture is good and the people are more helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not allow for fun, it is work and work and more work and there are no benefits and the compensation is very poor
Claims Appeal Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 11, 2016
Company is a poor payer. There are no benefits. Management demands high performance. Company has no incentives for growth.
A typical day at work is nothing but producing high numbers
I have learned advanced Excel
Management of the company is hard to understand
Co-workers are just there to make the check
It is hard to make lasting relationships because of the high turnover
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I leave to go home.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Foreign people speaking foreign languages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get recognize easily,Rate your ablity
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2016
Good place for fresh candidates.
Learning scale is more.
Onsite opportunities are more.
Good place to work for fresh graduates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Senior Systems Architect (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJJuly 13, 2016
Even thought there was a review process I personally never had a one-on-one review with management. I hope it was because there was no criticism of my work. Some comments identifying improvements would have been nice to have.

It was a pleasure working with the team members that resided offshore. I believe we built a good business relationship and certain level of trust.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
QA Lead / QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 6, 2016
Fun Work Place...Nice co workers..Good Management..Job Security..Focus leadership team..very nice offshore set up...long term relationship with customers..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Vice President (AVP) (Current Employee) –  AnywhereMay 5, 2016
Flexible work schedule and fun place to work

7th largest IT service provider outsourcing company

New management with innovative ideas

ample opportunities for training

hardest part of job is managing multiple streams at one time

great team work
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace with GE Team members
HR Analyst (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 26, 2016
A typical day at work for me was the scenery. The trees and the grass was always green. The environment was always very pleasant working place. It was compatible to work with my team. My managers was a good team player. The hardest part of the job was going through 200 list of addresses and making the address change. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting my mails done for the day and making record of every mails I mailed out or mails that had to go to the no new address bin.
Pros
Getting as much mails done.
Cons
We have during peak seasons 1000 of mails.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2016
I worked with CGI for 11 months & it was an amazing place to learn new things.People are very Productive & very much helping in nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for an entry level position
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 27, 2016
This is a new company based in Metro Atlanta. Very entry level based work so great for anyone wanting to get their foot in the door when it comes to Hospital / Physician billing and collections
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  AlapharettaFebruary 13, 2016
I have been working in this company since 2011.
We can learn new technologies and There are lot of onsite opportunities.Employee salary should be reasonable and also as per the industry standard or else they will go away.
Pros
Projects
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning wise Good , Compensation is poor
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 29, 2015
Good Company for Beginner to start their Career. Compensation Hike is Poor when comparing to other IT Industry. Even though you work hard Day and Night at last in Appraisal you wont get anything.
Cons
Worst Appraisal Hike even though you work hard and get Client appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I'm no longer working there
employee (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 12, 2015
Just a good fit for me....glad no longer working there. They could do a much better job of making employees feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  USA , AtlantaNovember 9, 2015
Hexaware take care of his employees, and allow their leaders like me to take care of our teams by supporting our decisions and listen our suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Aplharetta, GAOctober 20, 2015
Nice company to work and grow, they have very supportive management, The most enjoyable part of the job was working along side my colleagues and learning everyday.
Pros
Team Lunches and outing
Cons
Not enongh sick times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start career in IT
Title - Software Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 15, 2015
Company is overall good to work in but it could reach new heights if Managers are more pro-active and have futuristic visions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with less work pressure
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Stamford,CTOctober 13, 2015
Good and Fun working place.Work pressure is less. Colleagues are very friendly.Personal Growth is there.Flexible time and Good to work with the management people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Place
Sr Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Saltillo, MSSeptember 21, 2015
great group and team work environment for all kind of projects combining both challenging work and pleasure activities when possible,
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Too many Change Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Manager (Former Employee) –  USAJuly 31, 2015
Fast paced BPO company where things are constantly changing. It is client based, which adds a level of difficulty to things. It's a global company, so the different cultures you're exposed to is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hexaware Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 213 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Hexaware Technologies Reviews by Location