Find companies:
Hexcel Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Hexcel Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Industry With Strong Future
Supply Chain Project Manager (Current Employee), Casa Grande, AZNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits, competitive pay, global organization
Cons: work life balance is not valued
This organization is a large company that treats its employees like a small business which can be great and not so great depending on what you're looking for.

The management team tends to wavier and flip flop on issues which causes confusion within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional atmosphere
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Kent, WAOctober 25, 2014
I have enjoyed working with the team at Hexcel. They have a very "get it done" attitude. And although your day can be unpredictable because of the production environment, there is adequate focus on long term goals so that overall production and processes do improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Autoclave Operator (Former Employee), Kent, WASeptember 9, 2014
I enjoyed working here, the people I worked with were nice. I really like the fact that is fast pace and I stayed busy. I don't like standing around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sad little company...
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: other engineers are nice to work with
Cons: at hexcel, you can assume you are always wrong-- unless you are in the ol boy's club
A sad little company with sad little managers. There is a deep culture of fear at all levels. No innovation. Everyone seems to just keep their heads down to avoid management's wrath. You will not find any diversity at Hexcel. There is only one female/ minority manager. There are no women/ minorities in any engineering leadership position. There is little – more... freedom to make decisions. Management will tie your hands while they second and third guess your work-- then blame you for delays. Prepare to have to defend and fight to the death to prove you are not a complete idiot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, No Mobility
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 21, 2014
Pros: pay and job security
Cons: no upward mobility
Hexcel is a high tech carbon fiber composites company with strong growth and great outlook. Unfortunatley, all the value is in the scientists and engineers and people in finance are usually stuck in their roles with little chance to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hexcel is a company with great potential held back by an archaic culture
Engineer (Current Employee), West Valley City, UTMarch 11, 2014
Work life balance is excellent at Hexcel. There are occasional long days but they are few and far between. The hardest part of the day is dealing with the pervasive CYA and non-collaborative culture. Co-workers openly withhold information "to have an edge up" out of fear for their jobs. Getting management to make a commitment is like trying to catch – more... a shadow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cheerless place to work given the incompetency of senior management
Operations (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: senior management, turnover, nepotism
The good: The pay is above average. Tuition reimbursement is good and was easy to get. Co-workers are generally friendly.

The bad: The glaring and stunning lack of quality in senior management. Not all senior management is dreadful--a few are really good--but the bad ones are so dazzlingly incompetent the good managers seem imaginary. Example: problems – more... on the manufacturing floor are overlooked for more serious issues such as the color of filing cabinets or the number of chairs needed in the lunchroom. While it is starting to change, a lot of the equipment is old and breaks down. There is also a fair amount of nepotism here. For some manager jobs, the turnover is nearly every year. Then again, a number of managers have never worked any where elseā€”and it shows. Another reviewer mentioned a non female friendly environment; while not widespread at Salt Lake, some of that does exist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly staff and good labor.
Corrugator (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZNovember 27, 2013
Pros: good breaks during the day.
Cons: mandatory labor on saturdays.
I worked from 7 am to 3:00 pm, Monday thru Friday. i separated corrugated sheets and had easy labor. very friendly co- workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, with good and helpful people.
QC Lab Technician (Former Employee), Livermore, CANovember 13, 2013
I enjoyed very much working with this company and planning for my retirement. But unfurtunately,was laid off after six years.Perfect attendance record with safety award.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has issues
CATIA Designer (Former Employee), Kent, WaOctober 7, 2013
Cons: eeo issues
High turn around. The Management I dealt with had issues with women Designers. This was reflected in their comments during the interview and after the employment offer came in. The group was 100% male accept for the 1 woman that had left after only 3 months, I was offered the job to replace her. Needless to say I know exactly why she left. If you are – more... a woman don't walk away from this place RUN!! No career opportunities here, no appreciation for the work you do or experience you have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BS high turn over
chemist (Former Employee), dublin caMay 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: more nothing
i was even contacted by their recruiters about a job opening. After applying, I heard nothing back
This is the second time they did this.
Considered this job openings a waste of time to apply. THey are just playing games!
They seem to always be looking for Chemist. High Turn Over is not good!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly place to work ! Lazy Kodak employees take over .
Lead associate (Current Employee), WindsorFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: it's a job with very little benefits
Cons: very little breaks if any very poor work conditions and no morale
This was not a good place to work very poor Training. Safety was definitely not a concern in any department. They seem to have a few good trainers and the ones that were somewhat good either got fired or left. Although It is somewhat of a new company it seems that most of the employees that are employed there came from Kodak all the positions there – more... are filled by Kodak people and Upperman type management positions bunch of lazy people. From Kodak. Definite management struggles and absolutely no sense of direction from any shift lead. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a start up. Ok place to work.
Process Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, COOctober 20, 2012
Pros: free lunches from time to time and decent pay.
Cons: irregular break times, if breaks at all.
This four year old company has had some growing pains and struggles for the future. It is not the best place I've worked. It lacks in work life balance issues for it's employees, it's opportunities for advancement are shortcoming and it's management has had some issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress filled work place
Inspector Assembler, composite Lamination (Former Employee), Kent, WAOctober 18, 2012
Cons: hr wouldn't do their job with over seeing the management no team work
Day at work was stressful
I learned a lot about Helicopters
Management wasn't compassionate, lot of Favoritism
Co-worker most are great to work with
Was going to work every day
Going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress filled work place
Inspector Assembler, composite Lamination (Former Employee), Kent, WAOctober 18, 2012
Cons: hr wouldn't do their job with over seeing the management no team work
Day at work was stressful
I learned a lot about Helicopters
Management wasn't compassionate, lot of Favoritism
Co-worker most are great to work with
Was going to work every day
Going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great workplace, people were nice, we had BQ every two month, and great christmas lunch
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Livermore, CAOctober 15, 2012
Pros: free lunch and trival all over great healthcare
Cons: no cons
A day at work would be very busy with all call come in and out, I enjoy work hard and I enjoy the people I work with. I like to be very busy the day go by so fast and I love my job, I like working with customer service and customer we had and the people around me.
I just love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Machinist / Chemical Mixer / Lead (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 6, 2012
Pros: compensate, raise
Cons: other shift wouldn't work all day and leave you with the mess to clean up.
everyday was a different order, for different customer or the same customer but different orders. how to mix chemicals and also learn the dangers of it and how some of the fabrications that we provide are for things that we use in this world. I like that they give us over time and also compensate us by the gift cards or by giving us raise. Management – more... wasn't the best but they at least came and told you that your doing a great job and compensate you on a gift card or a raise in your department or group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are just a number
Production (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 6, 2012
Pros: wage, benefits (medical), tuition reimbursement.
Cons: production schedule, employee morale is not a concern, the union, scheduling, upper management.
Not a positive place to work, employees are not treated with dignity or respect. The company shows no appreciation of employees, only the bad is highlighted. The production schedule is 12 hour rotating shifts which makes it difficult to have a life outside of work. Employees get a week off every month (unless they are forced to work) which can seem – more... appealing, however the rest of the time is spent adjusting to the day/night rotation, which makes it hard to live a normal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet enviroment and more focused on meeting daily and monthly deadlines
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJune 28, 2012
Pros: flexible with work hours
Cons: no company summer activities/tense atmosphere
Finance dept. is very busy there are daily, weekly, monthly and quartely task that has to be completed. Working on essbase can be challenging but fun; the first time using essbase was a bit scarey but now its like anything work that i do during the day.

Co-workers are different from where i worked in the past but they're ok to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work challenges, many opportunities
layup operator (Former Employee), Casa Grande, ArizonaFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: incentives to motivate
Cons: scheduling
Company alway keeping employees updated on training, security, availability. Certification required for company and employee to meet today economy.

About Hexcel Corporation

Hexcel Corporation (Hexcel) is an advanced composites company. Hexcel develops, manufactures and markets lightweight, high-performance – Read more