Find companies:
HGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

HGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with great bonuses
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 20, 2014
A typical day at HGS was a little repetitive, but management was able to keep things up and lively with snacks days, dress up days, pot lucks, and random giveaways for a short period of time for representatives who could sell a certain number of items within a time limit. Co-workers were very helpful and nice. Hardest part of the job was not taking – more... what rude customers say too much to heart. The most enjoyable part of the job was the bonuses and the gifts they would hand out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full service contractor company
Sales Support Specialist- Coastal Southeast Region (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 12, 2014
This company offers the opportunity to gain experience with large companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 11, 2014
it was ok enjoyed working with people and assisting them worked around everything that i had going outside of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inbound Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAOctober 14, 2014
On a daily basis I answered handled complaints, inquiries, fulfilled request from consumers regarding their products. I effectively researched, located and provided information, resolved problems by clarifying issues, and maintained call center database by entering information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Rep. Sharp USA (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 18, 2014
not a company people i worked with were great tho......hardest part of the job is dealing with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah when I had that job it was sweet down hill every since I lost it.
CUSTOMER SERIVCE REP (Former Employee), Peoria,IllinpoisSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: overtime, fixed schedule.
A typical day at work was logging into different Kiosk programs. I also got familiar with using Knowledge bases to handle Coleman outdoor products, and other clients for floatation devices. What I learned from HGS was handling a specific call procedures while entering data for call log and transactions procedures. My co-workers were great learning from – more... and gaining knowledge for handling live calls. There was also a interesting chat software to enter questions in for support. The most challenging part of the job was keeping up with information on old and brand new Coleman products. The most enjoyable part was undeniable the wages. The big pluses was hanging out in a like college atmosphere with cool people who enjoyed being a part of business solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Supportive environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 9, 2014
On a typical day I would come in and look over my queue I had been given for the day. Then I would begin making phone calls to car owners, insurance companies, or towing companies to arrange the pick up of a total loss vehicle. After each phone call I would properly note details of pick up, or in the case that the vehicle could not yet be picked up – more... I would note the details of the case that would help the next caller to be able to help them to the best of their ability. The hardest part of the job would be when we reached unhappy customers that had not been notified by their insurance companies to make them aware that their cars had been deemed a total loss. The most enjoyable part of this job was talking to those owners that were appreciative that we were calling to get their total loss vehicle off their hands in order to move on to the next process with their insurance companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HGS/Monsanto
Data Specialist (Current Employee), Creve Coeur, MOSeptember 8, 2014
For the job I was hired for, all of us are only hired on as temp work. For what they want us to do or put up with; however, is well beyond temp work or the salary. They won't let you try and be hired within the company to full-time until the project you were hired on to is complete, and they won't even give you a definite end date for said project. – more... When they do desire to hire you on, the pay increase is only a little bit, and the benefits package actually takes money away from you. If I had been hired on as full time I would actually be making less money than when I was a temp. Management is an oxymoron when it comes to HGS. You email one of the bosses a question and they might not even answer you back. Once I waited 4 weeks for an answer to a simple question that would have taken 1 min to type out. There really wasn't anything too enjoyable about the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfriendly
Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TX 79924August 28, 2014
not enjoyable your co-workers cussing management incompetent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with co-workers!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 27, 2014
Pros: volunteer time off
Cons: my hours were 8-4:30.
On a daily basis I answered handled complaints, inquiries, fulfilled request from consumers regarding their products. I effectively researched, located and provided information, resolved problems by clarifying issues, and maintained call center database by entering information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 20, 2014
Pros: this job presents a wide variety of people i get to work with and talk to each day.
Cons: short breaks and lunches, and very little opportunity for advancement
Atypical day at my work includes taking customer calls and running multiple systems on our PC at our desks. Each day does not always bring an opportunity to learn new material as we have already been trained, but there are always opportunities to learn things you may have missed or things you can improve. The hardest part of the job is taking the "same" – more... calls again and again. Things do not really differ each day. We only have so many products, and unfortunately, there is not much opportunity to advance to further my learning at my job. The most enjoyable part of the day is the beginning of the day. Each day is a fresh start; a clean slate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Customer Service Representative-IRS (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAAugust 19, 2014
Too much turnover of staff on accounts. Put on other accounts-told only a few weeks, ended up several months with reduced pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere, nice and clean fun working place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria IlAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free food, free samples of products
Cons: medical issurance and their hours of operation
I loved working for HGS. The account I was on was General Mills and it was so much information you had to learn so the pay for that account was the only issue I had. I had the best supervisor also. HGS is a place where I would work again and refer to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Secure
Team Leader (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 11, 2014
Unfortunately, this place seems great when you're hired in, but after a few years it becomes clear that they do not care for employees, only the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childish coworkers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 2, 2014
Pros: full time benefits
Cons: other employees
It was like being in high school again. The team leaders were like the teachers and co workers acted like cheerleaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate the job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 20, 2014
hate the job, trashy people work there, very low class envirnoment to work in

pay is very low

the want to get every thing but provide nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJune 28, 2014
HGS is Just getting Started a new call center that is still growing and that is still learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FAST PASTED WITH LOTS OF TRAINING REQUIRED
CSR (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJune 12, 2014
Pros: lot of training with insurance policies and regulations
Cons: very hard work with very little pay
TOOK CALLS FROM MEDICAL PROVIDERS WITH QUESTIONS THEY HAD REGARDING OVERPAID INSURANCE CLAIMS. PULLED CONTRACTS AND CALCULATED WHAT PAYMENT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FOR A PATIENTS. FRIENDLY CO-WORKERS. SUPERVISORS IN MY OFFICE WERE NICE BUT WERE UNDERTRAINED. MY CO-WORKS WERE MORE KNOWLEGABLE THAN THE OFFICE SUPERVISORS. THE FINANCIAL RECOVERY WAS OUTSOURCED – more... OVERSEAS, SO THERE IS NO REAL JOB SECURITY WORKING CUSTOMER SERVICE . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great work culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP / SALES (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 9, 2014
awesome call center to work at, you get mandatory time off when call volume is low so that might not be great on your pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJune 6, 2014
Pros: $$$
Cons: requesting days off
Job, not career! Repetitive.wrghferfbhsfdsbjgndbgsernbgdfkjgndfgkfd

1 2 3 4 5

About HGS

HGS is a world leader in Customer Relationship and Business Process Management. With a global footprint and an experience of over – Read more