HGS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 160 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co workers are fun
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAMay 28, 2016
The pay is low. It is not a place for advancement. It is a place where it seems that there is a lot of favoritism. My co workers were very nice. It is a place if don't need a flexible schedule.
Pros
Nice co workers
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMay 18, 2016
The hardest part of the job was to upsell to dissatisfied customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Trainer (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 9, 2016
HGS is a great company that promotes team togetherness. The organization builds on hiring within for management positions.
Pros
Schedules
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company mentality , growth is difficult
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 26, 2016
HGS is a graet spring board to a better job, You will learn alot because your doing everything.The vision for the company is not clear , direction is hard to follow. No one is willing to take a risk to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know What You Get Yourself Into.
Customer Service, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 21, 2016
I worked in a fast paced call center environment and had to be quick on my feet, flexible and adaptable. I worked an Awesome shift that was Monday Through Friday, 7 Am to 4 PM.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Very high turn over rate and zipcar outsourcing"
CSR Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 20, 2016
Cons
Not paid for bathroom breaks. They say it’s because it’s an Indian based company
$9.15 per hour
Low to no raises.
Lucky to work 40 hours a week since you’re being outsourced to Mexico.
Slow computers
Slow in updating information which will get you fired
Always late on bonus and paychecks
They change your schedule so you maybe late and it’s your fault
They call it coaching however when you’re fired it’s a write-up and decline your unemployment
They lie that you was written up twice however you’ve been written up once that you know
Coaching / Write-up you can’t put in your rebuttal
They can only write you up, you can’t write them up
They’ve admitted to cut the hours to where you can’t function financially and have to look elsewhere to avoid unemployment.
Irate customer automatically your fault
If someone had a dog with flees they bring them in, they don’t send them home or do anything about the fleas. Seriously not joking
Chairs that you sit in are always broken. They claim they take them out of commission however they just move them to the other side of the building
High turnover rate and high firing. Example 90% of your class will leave quickly. 8 Managers in a year have been fired
First you're a free member of ZIPCAR then once you're fired they cancel your membership
I'm just going to stop from here. If you still don't get it then good luck.
Pros
job till you find something else quickly
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work environment
Customer Service representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 20, 2016
HGS was an easy work environment though very strict and management really didn't show much care for its employees. I feel like if they cared for how there employees felt it would be a great job.
Pros
quiet
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 25, 2016
Nice environment to work in
Management would be easy to talk to good schedule enjoyed taking calls for the company good equipment and nice work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Billing and sales lead Operator (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 24, 2016
Best company i have ever worked for and cares about their employees with great opportunity. I have progressed as an individual at this company vastly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can turn into a creer
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 10, 2016
has many projects to be assigned too and pay is good. they will train you and moving up in company is obtainable. The supervisors are friendly and training staff and HR are good people too.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Agent (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAMarch 3, 2016
Co workers wonderful leads are not knowledgeable and power hungry. Very unprofessional environment. Company has many kinks to work out.
Pros
Wonderful co workers
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Licensed Health Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAFebruary 29, 2016
I learned a lot about the health insurance market while working here,
management is great. Flexible work hours and the staff are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker and dependable love working in the call center
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 24, 2016
I love to be help get the job done as well meet my goals before the end of the day. I like to multi task and sitting working from a computer as well as answering phones. I'm always learning new things at work. I'm a team player when it comes to co workers needing help. The hardest part of a job when co workers call off. The most thing I enjoy about a job is being employed, challenges and learning new skills.
Pros
learning more
Cons
I like to sit at my desk and a work work work staying busy keep you focus on your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Training
csr (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 15, 2015
Training is awful at this call center, there's no job security and I had one day of training. They should give their associates more training even for temporary projects.
Pros
couldnt find any
Cons
training, they move you from locations alot
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not want work for ever
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IADecember 10, 2015
low pay screamed at by customer everyone complains about everything espicaly if they do not like uyou very judgeing coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 19, 2015
I enjoyed working for HGS but during non peak season this company will lay u off. Does not follow there own company guidlines
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice
Customer Service Office Representative (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 19, 2015
Working at HGS was educational and beneficial because you learn about the insurance process. But It was only based on California information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functionality
CSR (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 18, 2015
Computer issues make performing to the best of one's abilities impossible. Management is wonderful, training is great.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Technical issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
GPOS Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MONovember 17, 2015
This company values employee performance. HGS is very driven to please their clients even at the risk of having dissatisfied employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HGS
CSR (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IANovember 9, 2015
I love working at my job, its not hard and has a very good environment. I would refer anyone to work here, it is really nice and i plan to be here for a good while
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture