Find companies:
HGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

HGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Technical Support (Former Employee), el Paso, txJuly 15, 2013
management don't care about employees, a typical day would be to arrive sit, do your work and leave. The learning is basically pro active where one needs to research for answer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast pace job. Always kept myself busy.
customer service representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 1, 2013
Was a great job overall just didn't over a lot of life time benefits for workers working part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Management
Team Leader (Supervisor) (Current Employee), el pasoJune 29, 2013
Pros: easy to get promoted to supervisor
Cons: unorganized, only hire agents as temps to avoid paying out benefits
This company is unorganized from management down. They hire agents to come on as temps to avoid paying out benefits and scheduled time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJune 11, 2013
Pros: no hard labor
Cons: siiting all day can be extremely boring
Talking on the phone all day can be tiring but the warm clean enviroment really made it easy to acomplish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Veterinary Technician (Former Employee), Greenfield IN, ELANCOMay 22, 2013
Terrible training and management. A huge issue with bullying and improper coaching from supervisors and management. (Elanco- Greenfield location)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
CSR Product Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMay 20, 2013
This job was okay for someone with a lot of patience for not only the customers but employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to Work
CSR Product Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMay 14, 2013
A typical day at work is answering phones to solve customers issues. This job is not horrible by any means but indeed does test your patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management, hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMay 9, 2013
management was fine, you need a backbone to work there, its a call center and you get yelled at a lot and called names by the customers. hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 17, 2013
Friendly environment, hands on training provided. Good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tech Support (Current Employee), El Paso, TXApril 8, 2013
Pros: easy training, fun people, nice workers.
Cons: short breaks, strict point system
Helpful people, Very professional and nice. Easy work. Can be easy to learn the material. Hiring fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAApril 2, 2013
Pros: simplicity
Cons: customer attitudes
Simple tasks to follow.
Friendly co-workers.
Great benefits.
Understanding staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in for this company has taught me patients, and multi-tasking.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Peoria, ILMarch 31, 2013
Pros: decent benefits, good hours, good breaks.
Cons: pay isn't that good.
I enjoy this job, I still work here. I help people solve their issues in a calm manner, with a positive attitue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OPEN DOOR
Dispatcher / Customer Service (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMarch 29, 2013
Pros: local
Cons: not keen on taking time off for sickness
enjoying co-workers and some management.. States open door policy but they are not.. 6 months only allowed 32 off.. So dont have a sick kid or illiness. Nothing really for the workers.. But supervisors surf the internet and workers can not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 25, 2013
Pros: bonus
Cons: over worked, no job security
opener, review crift report, payroll, sales performance, make sure all agents are on phones, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice work environment
Grower Licensing Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2013
Pros: free gym
Cons: made employees take a 30 min to an hour lunch break, and make the time up
Data entry. i would contact growers and verify their information, also help them better understand any issues they were having. I didn't get the chance to prosper on to higher positions, My manager is nice along with co workers. Hardest part of the job is remaining a temp for two years, so i couldnt take a paid sick day ever. Most enjoyable part of the job was flexible hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits with opportunity to advance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMarch 20, 2013
Pros: massage chair in break room, tv in break room
Cons: short lunch, short breaks
A typical day at work involved sitting at my desk answering client phone calls. Most of my co-workers were friendly and answered questions as needed. Management typically were very understanding. They would go as far as they could to help out. The hardest part of the job was dealing with challenges that I was not yet equipped to handle. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help clients with the problems that they called with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work place
claims auditor (Former Employee), peoria, ilJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: long lunches, the pay
Cons: its was only a temporary position
Hgs overall was a nice place to work, i got along with my bosses very well, as well as my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was making sure the information i entered into the computer was correct. I loved the hours because it helped me fit in my school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going office.
Grower Licensing Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 11, 2013
Good office to work at. Very flexible when dealing with life.
Hardest part of the job was that things changed almost daily, but you just had to roll with the flow.
Easy part of the job was the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and fun place to work
Customer Service and Sales Rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 8, 2013
HGS was a very relaxed place to work. The environment was great to where you felt compelled to do the best you could. I learned that even in stressful situations with the right people on your team and the right attitude you will pull through successfully. Management was very helpful and positive, provides all the tools to succeed. The hardest part of the job was dealing with customer complaints. My most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a horrible place to work, as long as you kiss the management's butts.
LPN (Former Employee), Peoria, IlDecember 26, 2012
Pros: great pay for nurses
Cons: miserably long day with all the negativity
Incoming calls with adverse effects from the products. Other LPN is vicious, she wants to run the show and does not want another nurse hired in this position. Management ignores problems within the group. Alot of favoritism, if they like you, you can break rules. If they don't, they will fire you without warning.

About HGS

HGS is a world leader in Customer Relationship and Business Process Management. With a global footprint and an experience of over – Read more

HGS Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$9.44 per hour
$20,000 per year
Customer Service
$9.63 per hour
Customer Service/Sales Representative
$9.25 per hour
Sales Representative
$9.00 per hour