HGS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 157 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 28, 2014
HGS is Just getting Started a new call center that is still growing and that is still learning
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pasted with lots of training required
CSR (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 12, 2014
Took calls from medical providers with questions they had regarding overpaid insurance claims. Pulled contracts and calculated what payment should have been for a patients. Friendly co-workers. Supervisors in my office were nice but were undertrained. My co-works were more knowlegable than the office supervisors. The financial recovery was outsourced overseas, so there is no real job security working customer service .
Pros
lot of training with insurance policies and regulations
Cons
very hard work with very little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great work culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP / SALES (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 9, 2014
awesome call center to work at, you get mandatory time off when call volume is low so that might not be great on your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 6, 2014
Job, not career! Repetitive.wrghferfbhsfdsbjgndbgsernbgdfkjgndfgkfd
Pros
$$$
Cons
requesting days off
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with HGS
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMay 13, 2014
HGS helped me enhance my overall customer service skills. A typical day at work consist of sitting for long periods of time and answering calls in a timely manner. My co-workers are kind individuals and are diverse. The job being done is fairly easy once you've gained the knowledge of the company and after you have identify the company's goals. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people that are in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and not so great management
Zipcar Rep (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMay 4, 2014
I was hired as rep for Zipcar back in February. It was very easy to get hired due to high turnover. After training learned that things constantly changes as far as policies. The account I worked for was very stressful, it really felt like a high school there. I quit in April due to depression from working there it really wasn't for me I felt over qualified.
Pros
nice employees, convenient store
Cons
pay, upper management, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
CSR - Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAApril 29, 2014
I answer phone calls for two different accounts. I experience many different types of calls each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of people in a small building.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 29, 2014
Just felt like another number there. This job doesn't last long for most people.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I've ever worked for during the 27 years of my working life.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAApril 22, 2014
Punitive, very poor pay, extremely high stress, micromanagement.
Pros
nice building
Cons
poor pay, high stress, punitive punishments.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 14, 2014
Answered calls to help customers with support or answer questions about products. Scheduled services or sent parts. Filed warranty claims. This was a very team oriented job. Everyone, including management assisted on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8

Want to know more about HGS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  peoria, ilApril 9, 2014
The management was not around when you needed them, alot of mis-communication.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place too work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 29, 2014
Was sitting all day at your desk, taking calls and emails. Learned alot about Sharp products.
Cons
low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place.
Broadband/POTS Technical Support Desk (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Good work place, works with schedule for school. Good hours, different departments to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any other call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TexasFebruary 25, 2014
Answer inbound calls about customers having issues with internet, phone or cable issues, good training, good pay at 11.00 dollars an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales support
sales support (Current Employee) –  st. louisFebruary 22, 2014
contracted sales support for Monsanto sales team
good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hgs
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 19, 2014
My coworkers were great everyone loved me there the best part of the job was assisting the customers and just to make someone's day

My managers would have nothing but great things to say about me I learned a lot more customer skills and how to take your time to make sure every customer is satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 12, 2014
Monitoring team, payroll, completing employee documentation. Over site of escalated team members. Ensuring Company/Client goals were met. I learned call center functions. My co-workers were a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was the termination of employees. Being able to interact with a great client.
Pros
great client.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is Key
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria ILFebruary 12, 2014
a typical day includes you on the phone all day taking incoming billing calls. to resolve and make customers happy.

i learned about selling and customer service.

managment i really didn't see a whole lot.

my co-workers were great and very motivating.

hardest part of my job their was dealing with all the angry customers.

most enjoyable part of my job was making comission on my sales.
Pros
fun customers
Cons
all day on the phone, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be productive when everyone pulls together
CSR (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 5, 2014
I enjoy working for HGS even though there are times where I feel the environment can be unprofessional and unorganized, but the management team is currently working on fixing the issue. I have to give then credit for their efforts.
Pros
team work
Cons
short breaks, no incentives and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sales Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. LouisJanuary 22, 2014
The skills learned in this position definitely puts you in a position to work in almost any administrative field.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 244 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture