Find companies:
hhgregg
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
295 reviews

hhgregg Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized company to work for.
Customer Service Merchandiser (CSM) (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 18, 2014
Management was awesome and coworkers were as well. I loved our customers and helping them with all their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for first sales experience,
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Beavercreek, OHAugust 11, 2014
but not very family friendly, they don't mind forcing lots of extra hours on you during the holidays just in case a customer comes in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenged and reactive
Sales & Management (Current Employee), NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility with hours, customers, price competitive
Cons: systems, delivery, inventory, advancement with competitive pay, very reactive
When I first started this was a special company that was heading in the right direction and a fun place to work with great people and little turnover. Some+ years later it is the exact opposite. Turnover is high and the fun has been sucked out. Upper management is out of touch with the consumer and employee, They want platinum customer service but cut – more... support staff hours to properly service the customer. The after the sale experience for the customer is overlooked, they just care about making the sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDAugust 6, 2014
Friendly environment with great opportunity for growth. Physical labor, hands on projects, daily team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail with constant change of pace
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: constantly staying busy, one hour lunches.
Cons: hours have been cut from 40 hours to 32 hours. lack of communication.
The main task is taking product out to customer's vehicle and loading it in a safe manner and any other time I am assembling furniture or making sure store is kept clean. Also confirming deliveries when they are completed. The hardest part of the job is learning new point of sale system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Southhaven MsAugust 4, 2014
It is good place to work if you know how to sale and good with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commision Commission
All Floor Salesman (Former Employee), tampa fl and boca flJuly 30, 2014
If you can hustle people and get them to buy the PSP you may actually make some decent money here.

However, be prepared to work 12+ hour shifts with 1 break and be asked to do a lot of maintenance to the stores when you aren't busy.

Holidays? You're working them...all of them unless you requested it off 6 months in advance and got it in writing. This – more... includes thanksgiving (open at 8pm) all the way through to new years day, typically 60hr work weeks but you can make 30% of your annual revenue during that time if you hustle and don't spend too much time goofing around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money if there is business
Appliance & Home Theatre Specialist (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 28, 2014
Good commission at times, mainly holidays. Unreal amount of turnover within the company. Commission structure changes daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), boca raton, flJuly 22, 2014
Working at hh gregg has helped me grow as a complete person. I have learned all about business operations. I have also learned how to interact with everyday customers. It is a friendly environment every time I go to work. I truly enjoy the atmosphere and how management responds to the needs of their employees. The hardest part of the job is dealing – more... with obnoxious customers at times but for the most part everything runs smooth at hhgregg. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work review
Operations Manager (Current Employee), North Olmsted, OHJuly 18, 2014
Fun co-workers and caring management
Flexible
Works with students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Sale Associate (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: the management is easy & fun to work with.
Cons: i am tired of straight commission.
I work the sales floor, taking sales ups. I connect with the customers find there needs & wants. I meet there needs and wants. I let them know all of the products available, and close the sale. I follow up on the delivery, and contact the customer for over all experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was exciting when first opened because new to St.Louis.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 15, 2014
Pros: get to meet new people, and make new friends with them.
Cons: too many sales people.standing on a concrete floor for hours on end.
No longer the "new kid on the block," I've seen customer traffic decline to almost non-existent,even on weekends-Yet the floor is over crowded with sales people.This is not a good environment to work in because it's very tough to make money,and the sales people become ruthless,and do things they normally wouldn't do,because they become desperate and – more... need to make more money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move on
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2014
Learn new Product and clean. help every customer that walks in the door until they leave out of the building. This is HHgregg moto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people to work with and clients
Operations Lead (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great group of people to work with
Spot check inventory and make sure schedules are correct for the week. I learned how to setup deliveries with a outside company and make sure the customer's are getting there deliveries and everything went great on the install. As being a Operations Lead I worked greatly with the management staff to make sure everything is correct and to make sure all – more... cash and receipts are up to date. The co-workers I worked with always went above and beyond to help anyone out and make sure if they needed help I was there to help them with customers or during a sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, company is not moving in the right direction - careless about employee
Customer Service Merchandiser/Salesman (Former Employee), mechancisburg, PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: full commission, you make what you put into it
Cons: poor management, employee satisfaciton
Full commission, overall fun place to work but they do very few things to satisfy employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly Busy, Friendly employees
Customer Service (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: loved the people i worked with
Cons: hardley had any time off
Most of the days were busy, all the employees were nice. Management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh, it's a pay check.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: hours/work enviroment
Cons: employees work mentality
Like most retail chains, the only advancement opportunities are either someone dying or moving to the sales floor. Management works very well with scheduling interests. Work flow is always steady and fast paced. Easy to do. Warehouse leadership is complacent. Could use some extra sprucing up and additional storage locations in the warehouse; something – more... more custom fit for this location and not just a cookie cutter mold from others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was really fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), jacksonville floridaJune 22, 2014
hhgregg was really slow. management was really helpful and supportive also. most days were really fast paced and i really enjoyed putting that large sale together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced Sales
Electronic Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 20, 2014
At HH Gregg I was in charge of selling products in the electronics department. I had to greet customers as they arrived and answer any and all questions they may have. To do this I had to stay knowledgeable of new technology. I also was required to keep inventory and make sure shelves were fully stocked and looked presentable. I worked week nights which – more... were very slow. This being a commission based job made this not so ideal. I enjoyed getting to talk about electronics all day and interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceelent Company
Customer Service Merchandiser (Former Employee), Homestead, FLJune 17, 2014
This company offer advancement in may areas of the health field. It also offer educational services.

1 2 3 4 5

About hhgregg

hhgregg (NYSE: HGG) is a leading specialty retailer of home appliances, consumer electronics, home entertainment furniture, mattresses, – Read more