HHH Home Care Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 23, 2016
Good Workplace, flexible work schedules if needed. Pay is good. Sometimes you can be placed with a patient who may need more care that is needed and be unaware but overall it was good to work for this company.
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but must learn to balance work and play
Aide Training and Development Instructor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 20, 2014
The team I worked with was totally amazing! I met great people there and it was never a boring day at the office. Management kinda sucked, but you would work directly with either a supervisor or a department manager. The hardest part of the job was the work load. You had to learn how to really organize yourself or else your work will pile up quickly. The best part of the job was the fact that there were many great people there and it always made it fun to be there. The benefits are pretty good as well! I miss my team :(
Pros
great work environment, good benefits
Cons
job security, poor management from higher ups
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work environment
Aide Training and Development Instructor (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 8, 2013
The job does not pay that bad but i guess that's why you have to wait 4 years to get a decent raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care aid
Health Care Aid (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 11, 2014
 Provide patients with help moving in and out of beds, baths, wheelchairs, or automobiles and with dressing and grooming.
 Care for patients by changing bed linens, washing and cleaning, or assisting with their personal care.
 Entertain, converse with, or read aloud to patients to keep them mentally healthy and alert.
 Plan, purchase, prepare, or serve meals to patients or other family members, according to prescribed diets.
 Accompany clients to doctors' offices or on other trips outside the home.
 Direct patients in simple prescribed exercises.
 Provide patients with emotional support and instruction in areas such as preparing healthy meals, living independently, or adapting to disability or illness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience.
Home Health Aide Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 8, 2015
Learned how to manage time. Meal preparation for patient, assisting with every day need and making sure all needs were met. Doing laundry and assisting with grooming needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a okay place to work
Home Health Aide, PCA (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 12, 2013
I work with the elderly keep them company.
I do their laundry & light housekeeping around the house.
I learn to have patience with people.
Its hard working with patients who live with family cause they think you there to clean for them.
Its fun conversating with the elderly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hard job to do if a person doesn't have the patience to interact with senior citizens and also ill patients.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 4, 2012
I can honestly say this job is not easy at all. A person needs to have a passion for this job such as helping others whom needs the help.
Pros
n/a
Cons
breaks, vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is unfair
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 30, 2014
My daily day was taking care of the patient with their daily routin in housekeeping, feeding, hygiene, their ambulation and exerise.
Pros
you will meet nice patients
Cons
they are unprofessional when it comes to the aids when they have a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all everything is ok
home aid (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2013
everything is OK and nothing else besides the patients that complain
Pros
good ecperiance in cultural food and backgrounds
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people starting in healthcare
Floating Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 28, 2013
Great job for people starting in healthcare
I recommended trying out for a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Want to know more about HHH Home Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 5, 2012
A typical day at work is very busy. Its a teamwork with my co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
3.2

HHH Home Care Reviews by Location