HHS Employee Reviews

Found 144 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 18, 2017
Hhs is a good company to work for, with good coworkers and managment. There all about safety first is one of the things i like. They pay by quarters for being accident free.
Pros
Pays for safety
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 13, 2017
It can be an ok job if everyone work together. Management works together most of the time to get things complete. The workplace is pleasant. The hardest of my job is getting the employees to listen and do their job. The enjoyable part of my day is going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work at another hospital cause of them again.
EBS (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYAugust 12, 2017
don't work for them there never trustworthy to there employee's they just don't care about there employee's at all cause of favoritism not a good job.
Pros
not always bad people
Cons
working like a dog for getting paid nothing almost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, Clean Friendly environment
Environmental Services Aide (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 11, 2017
Working for Hospital Housekeeping Systems, I was able to educate myself on proper ways of cleaning, sanitizing and proper disposal of different wastes in healthcare facilities.
Pros
Oppotunity to advance to other positions within the hospital
Cons
Exposure to the many different communicable diseases.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terminated for no reason
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 7, 2017
I was employed by this company I was asked this to turn in my badge no explaination whatsoever .I was told poor performance. I disagreed because I did my job well.I feel if there was a problem I should have been called in or warned about my performance instead of being terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever to work for
Overnight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OklahomaAugust 7, 2017
I worked for this company and they suck. There known to over work you for very little pay. An I wouldn't work for them ever again!! Nobody jus quits there job less than a month from a 1week paid vacation!! Think about it!! Have to watch what i say on this!!
Pros
None
Cons
The hole job sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LAJuly 21, 2017
great place to work. good hours if you like to work. the environment is good and my coworkers were great. I would recommend this place. hire from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company to ever work for in Biloxi
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJuly 21, 2017
I have over ten years experience but this job only care about hispanics and the stick together and speak on you without the understanding of their language. I used to be happy when I started this job but this has made my health terrible
Pros
Your guest make your day
Cons
To be treated like a dog
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst boss ever
Housekeeper and Laundry (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKJuly 14, 2017
I have never worked for such a terrible company before. Didn't know such a low-paying, non-advancement, non-raise giving mentality company existed. The company treats you like you're stupid.
Pros
meet nice people
Cons
no open door policy existed within this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, management gets the job done and on time.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 13, 2017
I love helping people. I truly enjoy working in the hospital environment. Great employees and management. A team who cares about you. Wonderful business too
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough staff
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLJuly 3, 2017
turn over rate is very high. always doing 3 peoples jobs for the pay of 1. very tiring work constantly stopping work to do discharges or housekeeping phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 25, 2017
Its not the company its the people that works for the company. When i first went to work for this company its the best i loved my job and throughly enjoyed my work there was always a big turn over its the people the company hire but i started out with this company in2012 and got a promotion in2014 total of 5yrs
Pros
Housekeepng Week
Cons
Low psy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent compensation and benefits, family environment
Director of Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJune 12, 2017
While working at HHS I found my manager as well as my Regional VP to be exceptional. I enjoyed working with them and learning from my manager. He was a great mentor as well.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just lik to work
ANDERSON H0SPTIAL (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSJune 5, 2017
I LIK GOING TO WORK. I enjoy workin around others.DA hardest thing about a job probably is getting started an da most enjoyable part probably at da end of da day finshin my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXMay 31, 2017
I worked with HHS for a year and received very little support. I felt at most times I was treated unfairly or poorly. The VP's only come around so often and forget about having children and working for HHS. They good thing is if your an hourly position you can call out all the time and never have to worry about getting fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNMay 25, 2017
this was a very good place to work an to start a career at the people are great to work with the supervisor is also a great person to work for there also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unfair company....no pay raises and work you like a dog
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 7, 2017
This has to be the worse company I ever work for.. New hires are coming in the door making more money a hour then the ones that been on the job for over a year.... The benefits are horrible... I could go on for ever and say bad stuff about this company
Pros
None
Cons
Slave drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight cleaning is not for me.
Housekeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAApril 30, 2017
This place is typical housekeeping job. Some people are willing to show you the correct way to do your job but most won't bother to help you succeed. Management was barely around and you work alone all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 23, 2017
Its a job sometimes work load is heavy and get real busy dont like to work on the weekend because i like going to church sometimes they dont have enough worker
Pros
No not any free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be
Environmental Service Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TX 75010April 22, 2017
day started out slow but as time progressed it gets busy
Customer Service was great
workplace environment was fun
hardest part is dealing with terminal ill patients and making them and their family comfortable
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HHS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 150 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

42%
54 ratings
Add your rating