Find companies:
HHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

HHS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and talented co-workers.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 2, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: none!
We had daily meetings about the ongoing progress of our projects. All team members were always present and these meetings were essential to our success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast place and answer the phone
Housekeeping (Former Employee), hattiesburg msJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
I enjoy talking to people there and learning different skill and making sure everything is going good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment wonderful people
Housekeeper/Floor tech (Former Employee), Longview, TXFebruary 10, 2014
come in have a meeting on what parts of the building to work. Start off with just a touch up of the building throughout the day, then detailed cleaning during closing hours. The managment was great very helpful along with the other co workers showed me the tricks of getting things done the right way trained me on how to use the auto scrubber and floor – more... buffer. I would have to say the hardest part of the job was keeping up with things during opening hours while customers were still there but i loved everyone they were so friendly and kept me positive and gave a few laughs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all worked well together
Houskeeping (Former Employee), Davenport, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: time off if needed
Cons: not enough supplies at times
Our days always started with a good meeting, smiles and a prayer. I learned new ways of cleaning and disinfecting, our manager and supervisors were awesome fun people ,and so were the co-workers. the hardest part of this job was seeing all the sick people and not being able to help, the most enjoyable part was the great personality of our supervisor – more... , and getting patients an extra cup of coffee and seeing them feel better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
housekeeping (Former Employee), Alabaster, ALNovember 2, 2013
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: shelby medical center
Amber Powell :
Housekeeping is an easy job you are more to yourself
and i learned that it dont matter where you go always treat everything as your own . I never knew how important it is to keep a room clean in a hospital until i started working there .I seen how nurses was rude to paitents i seen how other hhs employees cleaned half way but not me i – more... started connecting to the paitents some had family and some didnt . Some had vistiors and some just didnt . I always kept every one of my room i was asigned to clean . I never half did anything i always did it right the first time so i wouldnt have to back track or get fussed at by my boss once you train me on a job it is very hard to get me to forget . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager not very profesional,
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Tooele, UTSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: free drinks, great people to work with
Cons: managment failed to send in insurance info, day shift has one person to each dept, nightshift 3 people, only 45 min break in 8 hr. shift if you get time, to much responsibility for three people in whole hospital.
i love working in the hospital and with the people and co workers, clean er beds do pm clean up by changing garbage and linen, kept bathrooms to satisfaction,hardest part of job , night crew only has three people on crew and i was responsiable for er, bathrooms, offices, medsurge discharges and linen and garbage,ob garbage and linen, icu garbage and – more... discharge, lobby.running back from one end of hospital to the other for fast paced er.management was not profesional i was in er for myself and management told another co worker i was faking and read my personal info out loud about the medication i was on, violated the hippa law. i dont enjoy the swing shift and prefer a morning position all in all enjoy working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave work
Metal Fabricator Assistant (Former Employee), lexington,scJuly 29, 2013
hhs want you to work hard for pennes manegment is vary pour no good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work I did
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSJuly 19, 2013
Pros: had own office, good salary
Loved the administrative work environment. Enjoyed having responsibilities and self starting tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours.
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Batesville, MSJuly 17, 2013
Pros: team work.
Cons: not enough hours or pay for all the work.
Hard work and not enough pay.The boss don't believe in giving you hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying Busy
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: managment
I love staying busy. I enjoyed the people I worked with and I was in charge of my own floor in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with patient and cooprate with coworkers ,staffs of the hospitals
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJune 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches, walmart gift card, t-shirt
Cons: short 45 min, medicaid
dealing with patient and cooprate with coworkers ,staffs of the hospitals .i appreciate the management of the hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS A GD JOB
MAIL CLERK (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 10, 2013
Pros: we have a hour lunch, we have 2 15 minute breaks
Cons: the heaithcare are not good
COME IN AT 8:30 AND AT 10:00 DO MY MAIL RUN. AND AT 11:15 GO TO THE ANOTHER BLDG AND PICK UP THE MAIL AND DELIVERY IT.AND ABOUT 1: 00 GO BACK TO THE OTHER BLDG. WHEN GO TO THE BLDG I GOI TO LUNCH AND ABOUT 2:30 GO DO THE LAST RUN. PICK UP THE MAIL

MY CO-WORKERS ARE GOOD WE GET ALONG.

THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB IS SEPARTING THE MAIL WHEN ITS A LOT – more... OF MAIL.

WHEN ITS DOWN TIME WE TALK ABOUT WHAT WE HOW TO DO AT WORK AND WHAT WE NEED TO INPROVE ON. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, hard and biased boss.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tooele, UTMay 8, 2013
Pros: breaks, meeting interesting people.
Cons: short breaks, sometimes not getting breaks at all, low pay
I first began to work with a different company. Then HHS bought out the housekeeping department in the hospital. At first it was nice. Our new boss seemed very knowledgeable and started making great changes in the way we all worked. My coworkers were great, at least the night shift. I didn't talk much with the day shift. As time progressed however, – more... the night shift began working harder than before, as we were picking up the slack from the day shift. Later, the night shift found out that the day shift had 7 housekeepers at a time a day. The night shift was lucky if we got 3 housekeepers a night. The day shift would only have 3 out of 7 who actually did their job which forced the night shift to do their job as well as the day shifts. This was brought up with our boss many times and he did nothing to solve it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work envierment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 7, 2013
Pros: appreciation for job well done
Cons: conmunication system at time was short
Management was Great and worked with you in any time of need, Days were Busy, learned A lot there , Co-workers were ok some not worth the time, waring all the ppe safety gear to clean, Satisfaction of a job well done..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a World of Science...
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDApril 24, 2013
Pros: a learning environment
Cons: lack of growth
My review of working for The National Institutes of Health (NIH) is a world/environment full of science, innovation and mystery. I work within the Neurological Disorder and Stoke (NINDS)institute. I have had the opportunity to learn about neurological diagnoses, such as brain aneurysm, autism, sleep disorders, Parkinson's and Alzheimer’s. My day-to-day – more... activities involve managing my director's schedule and meeting preparations. I also support nine additional staffers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HHS
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 14, 2013
My review is personal and I would like it to stay that way until a sit down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
year round employment
housekeeper (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 28, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: one break for 45 mins
do a morning freshen up which includes pulling trash from patient rooms, cleaning bathrooms, mopping if needed. after all your rooms had a morning freshen up go back and clean the room. Mop, clean bathroom, get rid of any trash and dirty linens in the room. Do any discharges that may come about in your assigned area. my co-workers are nice and willing – more... to help. I like meeting new people from all over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLMarch 18, 2013
Cons: management, wage
The co workers are good and reliable. A typical day at work consist of cleaning rooms and interacting with patients. The management could use a little discipline. The hardest part about this job was the management. The most enjoyable part was getting to know the different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanded company business
EVS Department Director (Former Employee), Punta Gorda, FLMarch 11, 2013
Managed daily EVS needs for facilities in 13 facilities nationwide. Championed Joint Commission and State regulatory visits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Daily route
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Los Alamitos, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: 40 hours weekly
Cons: healthcare and unpaid over time
A typical day for me started at 6:30 am.To have my cart ready with my daily supply .Clock in at 7 am. My daily route was main 2 .Keeping my area sanitary. Maintained all the,bathrooms,beds,windows,stations.Took out the trash and linens.I enjoyed my time in HHS just coming to work was a joy . I am responsible and comfortable with any shift. I get along – more... with every one happy to be at work. My reason I left the company was the hospital moved . – less