Hi-Line Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere and Helpful Management
Sanitation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 16, 2017
Management was very clear in explaining their expectations of me and helping me settle in to the position. Other employees had good camaraderie and it felt like a friendly place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independency and an entrepreneurial spirit was required.
Territory Manager/Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 30, 2016
Make routine and cold sales calls while servicing the customer.

I learned to solve problems without help.

The management was largely uninvolved as I was an independent rep.

My co-workers were pleasant in the time I had with them.

The hardest part of the job was not being sure of my income.

The most enjoyable was being independent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all on you.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  TXMay 28, 2015
They don't lie to you. You buy the truck. You work the territory and put in all the hours to make it profitable. You row the boat for the company. You split your commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to make a living
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  SCAugust 6, 2014
Br prepared to have $20-$25k to secure your on going costs as you build your territory, I worked this area, was told I had 22 established customers but in reality it turned out to be around 5. I managed to build it up to 60 plus before going bust, the on going expenses are around $1800 a month and you burn through any financial assistance you get very quickly.

The management was sincere but the product is very expensive and my greatest problem was justifying cost, try 3 x Barnes! No level of good service is going to break into national accounts at that rate.

Driving was the best part of the job but filling the tank was painful.
Pros
On your own
Cons
Paying to go to work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was opportunity to do other things
Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 12, 2014
Hi-Line was good in the sense that people were able to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does what they say they will do.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 17, 2013
A typical day included servicing established customers as well as cold calling to add new ones.
My manager was an excellent trainer. He was straight forward and honest.
The hardest part of the job was increasing sales fast enough to cover the route truck expenses.
Enjoyed being my own boss.
Pros
Unlimited growth potential.
Cons
Sales territory was too large.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what they say they are
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 8, 2013
a typical day would be wake up at 5am work till 5:30 pm
management are not sincere about helping
Pros
work own hours
Cons
had to buy a truck, pay own fuel/insurance hard to make a living
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTDecember 12, 2012
great people to work with and good boss work was serious but fun in a way its just not a great career
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report

See more Hi-Line reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hi-Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4