Hi-Tech Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positions given to younger less experienced electricians
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAOctober 8, 2017
Certain superintendents treated people as if they were idiots. At times the foreman would be very condescending to the workers. The company in whole would give lead positions to younger, less experienced electricians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and intriguing
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2017
a beginning well worth it, a lot of my mistakes happened here growing pains if you will good people willing to help I enjoyed the opportunity it enabled me to have a career to stand on.
Pros
good people
Cons
its all on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was ok
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVSeptember 14, 2015
The supervisors was good to work for, when we had supervisors. I had good co-workers. Trying to teach some co-workers was the hardest part, they was fresh out of school and had no experience.That was the best part aswell.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
job ended without notification
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another electrical company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 16, 2015
I learned a thing or two about electrical work. Which helped me along in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hte was a great company to work for!
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 25, 2014
I've learned a great amount of knowledge with my 2 years of Electrical work in New Orleans, Louisiana. I'm off to Nashville, TN. I'm excited to see what the future brings!
Pros
Paid School
Cons
Never a Con when you're grateful to have a job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with potential
EVENT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Washington DCDecember 9, 2013
A typical day of work requires balance and exercise. The convention center is a football field wide building with little guarantee the conferences you are in charge of is in the same building. following a set schedule is vital to get through a day without the stress level reaching maximum. The employees of Hi-Tech are friendly, receiving new employees with respect and friendliness. The hardest part of the job is not having enough support on a conference, meaning you do not have enough electrician to perform the task presented. The most enjoyable part of the job is opening day of the conference, when you see all the hard work come to light (literally). It is a good feeling to have when it is a success.
Pros
Company flexibility
Cons
Slow to change to new technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  fenton moNovember 15, 2013
enjoyed working there. good people and fair work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. great people to work for.
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAJuly 7, 2013
got along with everyone and enjoyed the work. not to mention great benefits. just didn't have the long term work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hi-Tech Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9