Find companies:
HIGH SCHOOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

HIGH SCHOOL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Student (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2014
Pros: high school diploma, teachers, friends
Cons: lunch
waking up at 5 am is the hardest part of the day. school days were 7 hours long. block schedule meaning i had 2 extra classes meaning i could graduate earlier , catch up on credits if you are missing any , and get a better diploma then just the regular diploma . Having people around that were up and happy about the world is a plus because it helped – more... me get through hard times . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Be
SPANISH TEACHER (Current Employee), Stanardsville, VAJune 21, 2014
Fantastic place to work! Everyone is so motivated and ready to learn and improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
study is funny
peer tutoring (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2014
I usually working in the math peer tutoring during lunch time. I learned that it feels good when we help each other for solving math problems. My co-workers are intelligent and helpful, because they teach me how to solve the math problems when I need. The most enjoyable part of the job is to share and help,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding interpersonal skills Extremely organized
student (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviors.Taught children safe behavior such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objects.Supervised children while parents were on vacation, business trips and weekend getaways.Scheduled doctor, dentist and haircut appointments.Physically and verbally interacted – more... with children throughout the day.Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learned Alot,
Has taken Foods Junior year (Current Employee), Grayslake ILApril 11, 2014
High School wasn't work it was a place to learn and get to know your classmates and teachers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high school
student (Former Employee), Castleton-on-Hudson, NYMarch 28, 2014
I received my high school dipolma. I studied culinary arts at a vocational school and received a certificate of completion in culinary arts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Organize
School Volunteer (Former Employee), Auburn, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Receptionist
- Operate telephone switchboard to answer and/or forward calls, providing information and taking messages
- Distribute forms to classrooms
- Keep track of attendance to forward to head Administrative Assistance
- Issue Hall Passes to students

Childcare
- Maintain a safe play environment
- Dress children and change diapers
- Observe and – more... monitor children’s play activities
- Assist in serving meals and refreshments to children
- Identify unusual signs in children and addressed concerns with teacher – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE HARD TASK(S)
Vollinteer Matience (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 18, 2014
I have always lagged behind. I was not ready to learn when I was asked to. I graduated with a high school diploma but my view is that, "I survived" high school.

I have many negative feelings from school and going through it.

I refuse to be any ones robot. It is not surprising that schools resemble prisons.

The gruel of school was terrible. I am now – more... ready to learn, but do I pay for college, If I have no cash?

And how can I work a job with no college experience?

All I ever wanted was a chance for a company to work with me but there were no takers.

I am now a very bold person since I became a Christian in 1999.

I am confident that I am now ready with Gods help I am able to work.

I really want to study music and follow my musical inclinations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and make friends
Student (Former Employee), Mansfield, TXJanuary 28, 2014
I learned a lot and helped other students who were struggling, I gained people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opposites can be perfectly learnt at this workplace
English Teacher (Current Employee), BelgradeDecember 10, 2013
Pros: short work time
Cons: low salaries
I always come earlier in order to prepare for the class and when I entered the classroom ,my fairy tale begins.We usually have a short chat before the activities ,I make them guess the topic or let them listen the first words of the song.After the exercises ,we have a communication review and summarize.During short breaks ,I cooperate with my colleagues – more... about the current problems and ways to solve them.The most enjoyable part is when you see a student got motivated and willing to learn.The hardest thing is sometimes discipline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Full Time Student (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CADecember 9, 2013
It's just daily going to class and doing work. Get up go to school and repeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee), Lilburn, GAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: free smiles
Cons: rain
I loved my high school days. I would always help out with differnet events. but it wasn't only in high school. but id also try to help out in church events too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible workplace
French Teacher (Former Employee), RussiaSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: health insurance, free vacations, free airplane tickets
Cons: stressful workplace
As a teacher I was responsible for students' safety; designed specialized programs for them based on their unique abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
Volunteer Experience (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 22, 2013
Pros: learning new things
Cons: nothing
Working with others, helping prep , designing new and fun things helping others .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized and very helpful.
Office Student Assistant (Former Employee), Patterson, CAAugust 14, 2013
I learned many different office skills such as organizing, labeling, and filing documents. I've answered phones properly and friendly. I've scheduled appointments, directed calls, charted my arrival as well as other assistance's. Always worked in a friendly yet professional environment, got along greatly with my co-workers. Good experience over-all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Custodian (Current Employee), Canton, GAAugust 14, 2013
fast pace , lots of interaction with the comunity , .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
English Teacher (Former Employee), Lebanon, MOApril 3, 2013
Great job working with kids. Learned a lot from the faculty. Administration was top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a lifetime.
Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Pinconning, MIMarch 26, 2013
Pros: obtaining great communication and leadership skills.
Cons: season having to come to an end.
I got offered a job coaching Freshman Basketball at Pinconning High School. I scheduled my college for the morning, as well as my other job I was working at for mornings so that my nights would be open for the athletes. On a normal basis, we practiced quick thinking drills to help athletes become quick thinkers, and to also improve on their basketball – more... skills as a whole. It was unbelievable how close an adult can become to a young group of kids. I learned great communication skills, as well as being a leader for a group. I was in charge of all actions that took place on the court at practices and games, as well as off the court at school. Students had to obtain a 2.2 GPA in order to play, as well as attend all practices and be present at school. The hardest part of the job was trying to manage my time with school, work, and coaching all happening on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timed down enviornment with room enough to shape yourself
student (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 20, 2013
I personally cant wait till I get to get out there in the world and start making decisions for myself because I think I am mentaly ready to move on in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience always good experiences
Basketball Coach (Former Employee), Fennville, MIAugust 26, 2012
Pros: free warm ups/ apparel
Cons: lack of pay, speratic times of practice
Typical day talk with the kids and joke around. Go through stretching and warm ups for practice. Once warm ups are done go thorugh multiple drills that we feel will prepare us for the next team we play.

I have learned to be more patient and to voice myself clearly and professionally.

Management was great he was very voiceval and lead by example.

Co- – more... workers were great we all had the same goal in mind, to get wins.

Hardest part of the job was being patient at all times and choosing words wisely. I work with kids all day so that can be very stressfull and saying some things would be a big shot to the kids.

Most enjoyable is to see them succeed and put what you taught them into action. – less

1 2 3