Highland Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 103 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always short on staffing
LPN (Current Employee) –  Clarksburg, WV 26301May 16, 2016
Need to work on staff the right amount of staff for the amount of patients that we have. Need better management. Most co-workers are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Billing Specialist/Admissions Clerk (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WV 25304April 26, 2016
Highland Hospital is an awesome company to work for. The benefits are great and hours are reasonable. Staff are friendly and administration is also.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient customer care rewarding
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 13, 2016
Busy no two days the same,multitasking very important. Patients
very rewarding to work with and in need of care. Good city location.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast-paced workplace.
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 8, 2016
Answer phones, Greet customers, deal with ID badges and parking situations. Hardest part of my job is there is not enough time in the day to get everything done. Most enjoyable part of my job is helping customers.
Pros
Have weekends off.
Cons
No overtime allowed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVMarch 16, 2016
Care of inpatient children and adolescent mental health patients. Good teamwork and caring nurses.
Room to learn more in child/adolescent mental health.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Early stages of opening, had growing pains.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all experience for several jobs in alot of years great place to work
Medical coder (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY 14620February 14, 2016
Stayed for 19 years and learned a lot! Most job experiences were very satisfying. Met many interesting people and developed great relationships.
Pros
Many opportunities for advancement
Cons
very low pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highland hospital
BHT (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 5, 2016
Overall I loved working at Highland Hospital , but somethings were wrong . The co - workers were really nice , I learned a lot and I caught on real quick. the hardest part of my job was working in the other building with different rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at in those years
ER Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 21, 2016
Registered ER patients and everyone worked together as a whole. No one employee did more than the other.Management in those years were great as were your co-workers. You had to have a strong stomach to see some of the things you saw, but it was all educational.
Pros
Always overtime available.
Cons
Can't think of any for the time I was a clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoyed working at Highlan.
Environmental Service Aide (Former Employee) –  1000 South Ave, Rochester NYJanuary 12, 2016
My hours were ideal. Learned that if I did my job to the best of my ability others noticed it. I enjoyed working alone so I could pace myself to get all of my tasks done on time or ahead of time.
Pros
Worked hours I choose with no weekends
Cons
No free parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highland is a great place to work
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 8, 2015
What I like about my job is your helping people, whether it be Physicians, family member or co-workers. I enjoy helping people. What I most enjoys is being part of a team that gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 7, 2015
Awesome place to get better experience and learn a lot of new and better things. Its always busy and the flow is always going.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Unit Clerk/ Medical Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 3, 2015
excellent trauma center, diverse, able to learn alot. oxoxxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxo xoxoxooxoxoxx xoxooxoxoxoxo xoxoxoxoxoxxoxo xoxoxxooxox xoxoxoxoxox xoxooxoxo
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Highland Hospital
Lead Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 29, 2015
This was and is the most caring environment I have ever worked in. Staff are treated with respect and are appreciated. The pay was not the greatest and Medical Benefits were costly at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment that really cares about your well-being
Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 6, 2015
I enjoy working for Highland Hospital. My co-worker and management team are really wonderful. They are highly skilled and it is a great pleasure coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Linen Service Aide (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 25, 2015
My co-workers are very supportive and helpful. i like working with them, they are very helpful when in need. Everybody in general throughout the hospital are great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILSeptember 24, 2015
I worked in the ER and the walk in clinic at this place. had to be very detail oriented and had to multitask a lot. people were pleasant to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 22, 2015
Highland Hospital is a great place to work at. It'll teach you a lot the team that i work with is great that will help you out with whatever you need help in they all about team work
Pros
team work
Cons
Per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience working there.
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 13, 2015
It has Beautiful clinic area. Very Competent and compassionate nurses and Doctors.
The residents and students that rotated thru the clinac , were very bright and caring indiviiduals.

It was a Long drive to work and hike from parking lot that was available for workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, productive and great ethics work place.
Lead Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 30, 2015
A working day at Highland Hospital its family oriented and frienly. Work is done seriously at the same time when it time to joke we do it together as a close family co-worker relationship. Everyone helps one another with out questions asked if help is needed we are there for each other.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome nurses
LPN-PCU/Critical Care (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 27, 2015
Best thing about HH is the staff nurses and PCTs. Management is very poor and there are few jobs available to move forward.
Pros
12 hr shifts
Cons
low pay, no opportunity to advance, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture