Highlands Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at HRMC
Patient Care Tech (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLAugust 23, 2015
Well this particular hospital had some major staffing problems and in the end, the patients are the ones who suffered which was not fair.
Cons
not enough staffing for any shift which lead to poor patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLJune 29, 2015
I learn many things everyday. I have some wonderful co-workers and some not so wonderful coworkers but that is ok because people are people and it does not conflict with our work environment. The hardest part of the job is giving patients bad news and trying to make them feel anthing but bad, sad, and depressed. The best part of the job is being able to help take care of the patients and their needs.
Pros
Health benefits and Time off benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Surgical Assistant, PCT, Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLAugust 24, 2014
Busy work environment helpful staff and management. I recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in a small community.
LIS/POCT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLAugust 5, 2014
I enjoyed my time at HRMC. I met many giving and wonderful people. The entire hospital has a family atmosphere to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, hard to work with people, new experiences
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLMay 29, 2014
Some people are great, others are ready to use whatever it takes to get ahead. Days are busy and lots of new people are met. Best part of the job is the awesome learning experiences with great doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Infection Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYApril 2, 2014
It was a long time ago and now they have remodeled and hired new. It was a friendly place and easy going. For being out of school the first time, the pay was great!
Pros
pay, team work, friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Travel Nurse MED/SURG TELE-ORTHO (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLApril 2, 2014
Co workers were great. Great doctors. Small Hospital. Loved my patients. A little stressful at times but nothing that couldnt be handled.
Pros
staff was great
Cons
nurse to pt ratio was too high.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be so much better
ED RN USS (Former Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYFebruary 12, 2014
Currently it is not a safe place to work. High nurse to patient ratio. Has the potential to be an excellent asset to the community once changes in upper level management are made.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highlands Regional Medical Center
medical surgical LPN floor nurse (Former Employee) –  Sebring, FLOctober 28, 2013
Very patient oriented. Worked as a floor nurse. Sometimes the nurse to patient ratio was too high and didn't receive much help from management. However, I think it just depended on the manager. My co- workers were great to work with and we worked well as a team. Enjoyed patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work with fantastic co-workers.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYSeptember 19, 2013
Pros:
- Computerized charting system
- Amazing co-workers
- Clean

Cons:
- Very high Nurse:Patient ratio
- Insufficient staffing
- Terrible insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group of individuals to work with.
Patient Access Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYJuly 13, 2013
Working at Highlands Regional has introduced me to many professional and highly skilled individuals. I have learned very much, which helped lead me to be promoted to department supervisor shortly after obtaining my degree. A day in my position is very hectic. Bouncing back and forth between different sites within the department keeps me busy, but I love it! My co-workers throughout my employment have ranged from questionable to amazing. After my promotion, many of my co-workers became my employees. However, it was not an entirely smooth transition, they now see that I support them, and I have earned their respect. The most enjoyable part of my job is working closely with the patients. I enjoy providing a service to the people in my community and being able to help them when they had lost hope. I can't honestly identify the hardest part of my job.
Pros
benefits, physicians, excellent providers
Cons
staff shortage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small rural hospital offering excellent healthcare
Radiological Technologist/Radiology Secretary (Former Employee) –  Sparta, TNJune 27, 2013
A small rural hospital nestled on the rim of the plateau in beautiful middle TN. Offering superb healthcare in a quiet small town setting.
Pros
many opportunies to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical Care
CCT/ Telemetry Tech Certified (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLApril 7, 2013
No day is the same and always come in on my toes ready to take care of everyone to the best of my ability!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work, management clueless
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYNovember 25, 2012
I liked my job but management was clueless. had no idea what a day to day job entailed. only made up more rules to go by.
Cons
no parking or safety provided for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
environmental sevices (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLSeptember 2, 2012
interesting place to work with the ability to meet many people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Anesthesia Secretary (Former Employee) –  Prestonsburg, KYAugust 13, 2012
I loved working in the medical field & interacting with all the different patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture