HILAND DAIRY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
position was enjoyable
Accounts payables clerk, answered phones (Former Employee) –  Chandler, OKAugust 27, 2015
collect mail, open, date stamp, put in office box, match invoicing, phones, process vouchers, W-9 forms, greet visitors, purchase orders, e-mail, communicate with other departments,
Management staff lacked communication
co-workers
the position really had no difficulties and mostly enjoyable
Pros
position easy to do & I enjoyed my job
Cons
typical large company gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 30, 2015
I really enjoyed my 4 years with this company, I just didn't make enough money to support my family in the long term.

The management team here is great, and easy to work for if you are a self motivator, and hard worker.
Pros
Free Milk
Cons
40 hour pay regardless
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Lift Driver (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 21, 2015
Load and unload trucks. Scan products out of warehouse for shipment. Inventory and label incoming product to insure the warehouse is stocked.
Pros
Pay rate and time off
Cons
working third shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Review
Agricultural Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 29, 2014
The upper management create a job culture that is not productive to the worker that know and preform the jobs on a daily base. The jobs and co-workers are fulfilling and fun. The hours are long when you first start.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no family life
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn Around plant
Plant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Omaha NeNovember 12, 2014
Lots of work turning the plant around to become profitable and to put out a quaility product
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Resume
Route Driver, Foreman (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 20, 2014
Begin At 300 am, Arriving at the plant to load the truck for the day. Then filling out proper paperwork before dispatching to begin delivering product.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 6, 2014
nice place to work management and staff are reasonable. Corporate people are well....."corporate people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company,to work for
Trailer Jockey, Case Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 9, 2013
long days,great place to work so the hours really wasnt an issue.many job skills were learned.the co workers were easy to get along with.the hardest part of job was having to leave,and find something else.i considered hiland my 2nd home.would give anything to have that job back
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  omaha neNovember 15, 2013
The best group of guys i have ever worked with. It was the only real job i ever had. I started at the bottom job and worked my way to the top. The hardest thing about this job is that we went through 7 general managers in a five year period.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours and not very many days off
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced new oppurtinities daily
Cooler Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 11, 2013
direct work force 20-40 employees
union shop /contracts/discipline/coaching
liked supervisors and staff
8 general managers in short period
Pros
good people fun
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days hard work
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 24, 2013
A typical day would be gathering order for multiple stores and loading them on the trucks.

I learned how to be productive and put as much work in as possible in allotted time frames

Management was mostly concerned about production.

This was a large factory so worked with different co-workers often in different areas. Everyone worked hard to get the job done

Hardest part of the job was the long hours. 16-20 hour shifts sometimes

Most enjoyable part of the job was the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Trailer Jockey/ Trailer loader and Unloader (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 10, 2012
The best part of the job was working with the other co - workers. Management was easy to get along with and was great to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great simple employement, long early hours.
Route Salesman (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, Okla.November 19, 2012
Enjoyable work experience with Hiland Dairy,not enough opportunities for advancement particularly for older employees. Must be very dedicated to the job for it requires extremely early morning hours and considerably long days. Overall a very satisfying work place.
Pros
ocaisional company meetings with lunches and awards
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HILAND DAIRY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture