Hilbert College Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMay 25, 2016
The hardest part of being an RA is dealing with some conflicts that arise on the spot. The best part is building relationships and a sense of community with the students.
Pros
Free room and board
Cons
Overnight Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Game Management and Weight Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYFebruary 15, 2016
Work required flexibility and adapting to different positions frequently, which I enjoyed participating in. Game Management responsibilities included: Setting up field or court prior to game start; Coordinating with officials and coaches; Actively accomplishing assigned duty (i.e. recording game, livestream, recording stats, etc.); and helping clean up court or field at end of game. Weight room attendant responsibilities included managing the entire weight room for several hours at a time, including: clean-up, check-ins, and questions.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere; Professional environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for a change
Campus Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYJanuary 5, 2016
My typical night at work consists of responding to a variety of calls from residents,visitors,staff and faculty. The hardest part of my job is responding to certain calls. Im the title IV investigator which handles all cases of harassment. Im on call 24/7,365 for this, and these calls are extremely hard to handle emotionally and physically at times. I love helping victims, but it can be very draining.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Counseling Center Intern (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMay 14, 2013
provided individual and group counseling to students
the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College/Program
Undercover Course Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMay 2, 2013
-Good college for Criminal Justice
- One on one with all professors
- Very small classes
- GREAT compensation for the work provided
- Not difficult at all
- Report writing
Pros
Compensation hourly + Mileage reimbursement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment focused on student success
Recruiter/Admissions Counselor (Current Employee) –  Undergraduate AdmissionsMay 31, 2012
A typical day involved talking with prospective and current students, faculty, staff, and guidance counselors. The most difficult part of the job is probably travel season, since we are not home very much. The most enjoyable part of the job has been seeing students committing to Hilbert and enjoying their college experience. I also have enjoyed my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the position to edit the events happening on campus
Residence Life Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trinity HallMay 21, 2012
Developed flyers for events listed through out the month.

Learned to make eye appealing advertisements through flyers I post all over the campus area.

The Residence Director was very lenient, fun, and knowledgeable of the work force.

The most enjoyable part of the job was attending the events
Pros
having a impact on how the event will take place
Cons
minimum wage and short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Attendand
Front Desk Attendant (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMay 2, 2012
I sit behind a desk in a dormitory building watching who comes and goes, brings guests, retrieve mail and equipment for students.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not very interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable
Work Study (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, New YorkDecember 2, 2011
Great atmosphere to work in. Employees are easy to get along with. There's always work that needs to be done. They set a good example of professionalism and greet prospective students in a great manner which is important when students are looking to go to college.
Pros
they are very flexible
Cons
i can only work there on financial aid money, while i'm in school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilbert College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5

Hilbert College Reviews by Location