Find companies:
Hilex Poly Co, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Hilex Poly Co, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plasic Bag Converter Operator
Plastic Bag Converter Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 7, 2014
This company taught me machinery and I liked working here it also taught me how to be a leader and also to know how to work with my fellow co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting the job done
Bag machine lead operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 25, 2013
I have completed course work in taking CPR and first aid ,fire extinguisher, 10 hr OSHA training, machine operator . Additionally, I have training in areas of being able to manage and communicate with a wide diversity of people, traveling to other facilities around the country to do OSHA audits, being on the safety team, the use of excel to manage JSA – more... and MSDS, reporting production at the end of shift, teaching other employees on how to use equipments with no short cut and being safe . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, free snowcones during summer along with summer games between all plants. Earned free t-shirs or jacket with company logo and name.
Payroll/Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TexasOctober 9, 2013
I always kept busy with front desk duties, greeting visitors, answering phones, clerical duties, accounts payables, payroll and human resources which included translating employee issues to Supervisors that did not speak spanish.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone was respectful to one another and we were able to accomplish our job – more... and have fun at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fork lift operator/ Ink Specialist
Shipping and Receiving Clerk/Ink Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 23, 2013
Pros: lots of over time.
Cons: 12 hour shifts.
A typical day would consist of operating fork lift, warehouse organization and formulating ink colors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environment,good pay
electro mechainic (Former Employee), Richmond,Va.May 30, 2013
Pros: indoors, never cold..
Cons: old equipment.
Plant is very hot, good techs, parts dept was pretty good, usually 12 hour shifts 6 days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supervisors and Management
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), North Vernon, INApril 1, 2013
Pros: great management
Cons: machine operators tend to think they are bosses instead of regular employees, and try to strongarm anyone who has less time on the job.
Enjoyed the job in itself. Easy work.12 hr shifts. typical go to assembly line and sort good from bad product. Hardest part of job was putting up with coworkers who wanted the bosses job and would step over the line when it came to telling what needed extra attention for any particular day.I mostly enjoyed meeting some great people whom had I not worked – more... there I would have never met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Bag Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Richmond, VaJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: working night shift was enjoyable
Cons: extremely hot during summer months
There should have been more training. When I started, I was given two days of training and was then expected to perform ALL duties of the job flawlessly.
There was only one person in management that was difficult to get along with. Everyone else in management was quite fair.
Shifts were 12 hrs, therefore quite a bit of work was done during that period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation and benefits
Equipment Operator/Machinist (Former Employee), Milesburg, PADecember 10, 2012
Both salary and benefits are very good..Thats it rules for attendence etc are entirely to strict and not a family oriented company at all.Make the grocery bags or else.....Is the policy..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 8, 2012
There was no teamwork but the money was good. I have learned alot by working in a fast paced enviorment. with different kinds of pepole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for, and good staff and training procedures
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Carrollton, tx.September 11, 2012
Pros: good communications with staff and employees, goo dmonrthly training
Cons: hot working conditions, but accepted
the work day consist of preshift employee safety meetings, job descriptions and employee expectaitions, monitoring production goals and controlling scrap rates, Working with the extrusion dept. to insure proper and correct films are being made for the converting lines. Instruct employees on unsafe acts and procedures if it is needed, Daily staff meetings – more... to discuss production goals for the day and production schedules, Adminster disciplinary actions if any procedures of safety are violated, Hiring of new employees and interviews, Monitor paperwork and emplyee documents to insure all are being filled out correctly, and monitor quality all during the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource
Human Resource Generalist (Current Employee), Carrollton, TexasSeptember 5, 2012
Daily Human Resource duties: Recruiting, hiring, terminations, weekly payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and detailed work place
Box maker and line utility (Former Employee), Milesburg, PAJuly 26, 2012
A typical day a work consisted of operating bag machines, making sure the machine were running well and producing high- quality bags. I learned to have more patience when things are stressful.The most challenging part of the job was working in the high temperature conditions caused from the machines. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people – more... and environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plant shut down
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Mt. Olive, North CarolinaJuly 14, 2012
Pros: i was there for 20 years
Cons: i miss my family i had made there.
plant shut down
I dealt with printing presses, I worked 12 hour shifts that was rotating days to nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough place for most people
Multi craft Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 10, 2012
fast paced environment, very high turn over rate in all departments

About Hilex Poly Co, LLC

Hilex is an industry leading manufacturer of plastic bag and film products. Focusing primarily on high density polyethylene (HDPE) – Read more